Sep 2012 BTO

3G SAINT

floor finish mean the tiles only. water basin,water tap and shower mixer is sanitary fitting. Not to forget toilet bowel.:D

The old Bto include the sanitary fitting.

:s8:If you get from private contractor rates is cheaper if get from HDB mostly make up 100%:s12:Juz do a little work to source:D

:DMr Muhammad Suhaimi, who bought a four-room Yishun flat a year ago and opted for door fittings from HDB, said he was perplexed when told that private contractors offer similar fittings at cheaper rates:s12:

HDB introduces new package deal for BTO flat buyers

:eek:The Housing Board has introduced a doors-and-sanitary fittings package for Build-To-Order (BTO) flats launched from September=:p

The package costs between $3,190 and $4,330, depending on the flat type.

Home owners say this scheme goes some way to address concerns about the cost of the HDB's doors-only package, which costs about $3,000 on average for four- and five-room flats.

Under HDB's Optional Component Scheme (OCS), buyers can opt to pay for extra finishes such as flooring and internal doors. They pick their options when selecting their flat at HDB Hub, and can use their Central Provident Fund or mortgage loan for this.

Haneko

No monetary grants lei as far as I know, so whats the wost they can do?

I thought there's the near parent grant of 10k? Or did they scrap that already?

Checked with HDB, your parents don't have to come down. Just bring along their ic, marriage cert and other relevant documents will do :)

Great! Thanks for the information :)

I think the parent would need to sign something to acknowledge that they understand. So they have to be there personally.

Else some children go and apply under the scheme without the parent knowing. :s22:

By the way, 5 year start from after getting the key to new flat, not from when you apply the flat. So in actual fact, it is more than 5 years for BTO.

Yea spoke to them and they understand. Turns out they love tampines very very much lol. So highly unlikely to be moving out of the estate.

Silverboi

No more liao lor..only for those buying resale flats or DBSS, as far as I've been told.
HDB thinks that BTO prices are discounted enough already. :s22:

Haneko

No more liao lor..only for those buying resale flats or DBSS, as far as I've been told.
HDB thinks that BTO prices are discounted enough already. :s22:

Sigh sad..

We considered getting a DBSS before. They have a 8k income ceiling for the near parent grant :slant:

rackun

The MCPS is crap. Just for the extra ballot chances you get which nobody know whether it helps one way or the other, the applicants and their parents is binded by the 5-Year Occupation Period ruling.
And the extra ballot chances does not even gurantee that you get a good unit.
Unless HDB can prove the scheme indeed helps or refine the scheme, better to apply without the scheme, get a good queue number and be happy and burden-free for the 5-year period.

bold10

TP. Should be by next week. Don't know y hdb don't have
e brochures... Sighz

Are you also apply for 3 rm at TP? Dunno what are the chances we have since my Qnos is quite big. To secure a good unit might be 50/50 chances. I pray hard

For those wanting the very top floor, do consider the heat. I am currently living in top floor unit ( only living room has executive on top ) the rest of house is empty on top. We really feel the heat at night.... Especially in kitchen and service balcony. Like an oven on days that don't rain.

Luckily rooms have roof built over too, but the kitchen being the exposed part is really hot

Is your a new house? Because I've heard two sides to the story and that people are claiming that modern houses as in new houses are not as bad anymore..

Great! Thanks for the information :)

Yea spoke to them and they understand. Turns out they love tampines very very much lol. So highly unlikely to be moving out of the estate.

There's an undertaking form in the package sent via snail mail for the parents to sign and acknowledge..

dediere

Are you also apply for 3 rm at TP? Dunno what are the chances we have since my Qnos is quite big. To secure a good unit might be 50/50 chances. I pray hard

TP is Tenteram Peak. Yours same? My appt is 22nd Nov 7x out of 319. Why you said we cannot get good units when we belong to the 1st one-third of the selection? Should be able to get the choice unit Liao.. Having said that for 3 rm;only 3 stacks can make it ☺the rest so so or as good as hopeless even if we can get level 31 😁

bold10

TP is Tenteram Peak. Yours same? My appt is 22nd Nov 7x out of 319. Why you said we cannot get good units when we belong to the 1st one-third of the selection? Should be able to get the choice unit Liao.. Having said that for 3 rm;only 3 stacks can make it ☺the rest so so or as good as hopeless even if we can get level 31 😁

Yes. we are on the same track. We are not aiming for high floor as we have budget my cpf below 300k to get a comfortable unit. We will opt for flooring only. We still haven't decide which block. What about you?

dediere

Yes. we are on the same track. We are not aiming for high floor as we have budget my cpf below 300k to get a comfortable unit. We will opt for flooring only. We still haven't decide which block. What about you?

My choiced stacks are in both 116 & 117. OCS a. doors plus plus sanitary fittings we can't choose sanitary fittings only
I try not to opt for the doors my current flat the doors for toilets are good but the frame & paint is peeling & cracking like soil due to humidity & water. My plan is frameless opaque glass door for the bathrooms. You realized by including sanitary fittings to the OCS is added costs to new home buyers. HDB really squeezed us like rag. As for floorings indecisive as my current premium flat the joints are not so good ie black lines along the perimeters of the tiles due to hdb contractors poor workmanship. Also the fact that for standard flat it's homogenous tiles even for bedroom n I prefer parquet so will see how la. 3 rm is small if I decide to parquet the whole unit minus the kitchen Won't be so expensive I think . Got 3 weeks to think lor...glad we are neighbours I can give you ID tips how to make our 3 rm look like 5 rm at 3 rm price hee😃😄

dediere

Ps just get above 10 should be ok😊

dediere

HDB press release for sept BTO If you opted out from the OCS options is like back to the 70s when my parents bought our 1st flat. Completely nothing just the toilet bowl. Plain vanilla!sigh

bold10

My choiced stacks are in both 116 & 117. OCS a. doors plus plus sanitary fittings we can't choose sanitary fittings only
I try not to opt for the doors my current flat the doors for toilets are good but the frame & paint is peeling & cracking like soil due to humidity & water. My plan is frameless opaque glass door for the bathrooms. You realized by including sanitary fittings to the OCS is added costs to new home buyers. HDB really squeezed us like rag. As for floorings indecisive as my current premium flat the joints are not so good ie black lines along the perimeters of the tiles due to hdb contractors poor workmanship. Also the fact that for standard flat it's homogenous tiles even for bedroom n I prefer parquet so will see how la. 3 rm is small if I decide to parquet the whole unit minus the kitchen Won't be so expensive I think . Got 3 weeks to think lor...glad we are neighbours I can give you ID tips how to make our 3 rm look like 5 rm at 3 rm price hee😃😄

Our choice is 117A/B. Floor doesn't matter. Above 15+. My current unit is D&B premium flat. Flooring so far so good. Toilet door frame little soil now. We are planning the same concept- frameless glass door. Intend to do sliding to minimize space for cabinet n sink n shower screen area. What are your tips ? Appreciate in advance.

bold10

HDB press release for sept BTO If you opted out from the OCS options is like back to the 70s when my parents bought our 1st flat. Completely nothing just the toilet bowl. Plain vanilla!sigh
I prefer to get my own sanitary including toilet bowl if I have my option. Shower mixer n facets get a good quality should last very long. Currently using Franke for scratch proof sink n facet in my kitchen. You won't regret. Will buy for my new house. Whole house parquet for 3 rm around 4k. My cousin did it on her new house at Ghim Moh Valley just this year. Workmanship is superd.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.