[Official] Nanoblock Thread

takeshi_lum

haha...take it slow. Try scouring auction sites of other countries like Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong. Some of my rarer pieces were from Yahoo Auctions Japan and HK.

You would like the new zero wing fighter then...it's pretty neat.
There's the PEACH airport too...I don't like it though.

You used SAL for shipping? Straight from Amazon US?

a fren of mine helped me get from US and shipped via USPS.. i cant dispute with the merchant so can only LLST lor..

i collect nanoblocks for such ships cos if built with lego, i got no space to display liao.. anyway, if lego were to have such sets, it wouldnt come cheap..

justmeasures

a fren of mine helped me get from US and shipped via USPS.. i cant dispute with the merchant so can only LLST lor..

i collect nanoblocks for such ships cos if built with lego, i got no space to display liao.. anyway, if lego were to have such sets, it wouldnt come cheap..

yeah...cost and size was one of the reasons why I never jumped into LEGO. but nanoblocks got me crazy. :)

justmeasures

i've compared the ships i have with lego & nanoblock. the detailing for nanoblock wins hands down. :s13:

detailing is there simply due to the fact the parts are smaller. But I personally think the engineering for Nanoblock is quite simplistic - for the earlier models at least.

However, that's slowly changing. I'm seeing more and more complicated designs.

sky00sky

well..at least for most sets nano block dun have specific that are purpose made. Lego have lots of them so infact they can push the designs to much more detailed but they didnt.

Like the CREATOR Series for the streets of old japan ..i saw a GWC.
But meh..300 + a set.

Any idea Giza, AngKor Wat coming?

If not alot of differecnce will buy locally..lazy

:X

XC

Both Rilakkumas are actual kits that you can purchase.
They are mostly sold out around already. Though I believe I saw the Rilakkuma available on Simply Toy's website (linked a few posts ago)

Even if you get the building instructions, scanned by someone, you would not have enough parts/pieces to make it. The colours used are pretty unique.

I do have few boxes of the basic set so thinking of building from the extra pieces.
Anyway thanks for the reply.

justmeasures

I do have few boxes of the basic set so thinking of building from the extra pieces.
Anyway thanks for the reply.

A few boxes...o_O
the basic sets don't come cheap. Not very many pieces inside the basic set anyway.

If I recall right, the brown used in the rilakkuma isn't found in the basic set. Unless you mean to make the rilakkuma in differnet colours. :s11:

justmeasures

well..at least for most sets nano block dun have specific that are purpose made. Lego have lots of them so infact they can push the designs to much more detailed but they didnt.

But meh..300 + a set.

Any idea Giza, AngKor Wat coming?

If not alot of differecnce will buy locally..lazy

:X

They might not even make their way to our shores. Really up to our local distributors. I'll provide more info here if I hear any word about them.

lilrex21

But meh..300 + a set.

this.. lego sets appear more detailed because not all their pieces are brick-like. which then i feel defeats the purpose.. i shld be building the items using bricks instead of having a piece that looks like the item.

am i making sense? :s13:

StealthEagle

this.. lego sets appear more detailed because not all their pieces are brick-like. which then i feel defeats the purpose.. i shld be building the items using bricks instead of having a piece that looks like the item.

Lego and Nanoblock are 2 different things even they are part of bricks and blocks category. Better comparison would be Lego VS Megabloks VS Kre-o...lol.

Lego is more complex because of the strange parts which allow movements in mechanics for playability, hence the meaning of its name "play well". Nanoblock is more toward aesthetics rather than function, a big opposite of Lego.

We are damn lucky as Nanoblock hasn't got the slightest interest of gendering builders into 'male' and 'female' sets.

Ever wonder why the Western bricks companies focus on bigger bricks and blocks while Eastern bricks are getting smaller? :s22:

justmeasures

Continuation of my story with AmiAmi.

I ordered 7 items from AmiAmi in a single invoice/order, I told them from day 1 that I want all 7 or nothing at all. They insisted that I will have to continue purchase of partial availability and threatened account closure if I cancelled my orders (seriously? what kind of threat is that?)

So today, AmiAmi sent me an invoice with just 3 out of 7 items I ordered in a single receipt. I replied:

I refer to your FAQ:

Q. When do you charge my order?
A. Orders are invoiced when all items in an order are available and ready to be shipped. Pre-order items are not invoiced until they have been released and all items in their order are available.

Based on this, if you cannot provide ALL ITEMS in an order, then I should be allowed to cancel the order.

Even if the items I ordered were back-orders, I should be allowed to wait for the full order of the invoice to be fulfilled before being charged.

Your team was informed early about my desire to purchase all 7 items, if not, not at all, via email on 6-November, 9 days ago. But you remained adamant to fulfil only a partial order despite knowing my stance on this.

I will NOT proceed with the purchase if you cannot provide all 7 items in the single order that I made. This, is in your FAQ.

And here's their reply.

Some of your back-ordered items were not available because they were sold out at the distribution level. They will not become available no matter how long we wait. Three items you ordered were available while the others were unavailable, so we invoiced you for the available items.

As you are not satisfied with our service or policies, we believe it is best that we cease any business relations. All orders on your account have been canceled and your account has been closed.

Thank you for your patronage.

Best regards,
AmiAmi

Excellent way to do business :s8:

StealthEagle

What it should be:

"Since you cannot be bothered with how we conduct our business, get out of our shop.

Thank you for visiting our site and wasting our precious time.

Screw you with best regards."

justmeasures

What it should be:

I'd very much preferred if they did that. :s13:
If they were gonna act like asses, then they should just be one.

If that's the way they conduct business, then they are seriously screwed up.

Here's the chain of events for anyone who bothers:
6th Nov - I placed order for 7 items
6th Nov - Replied me saying it's confirmed
6th Nov - Replied them saying I want all 7 items if not, none at all
6-8th Nov - Exchanges of emails justifying why they cannot cancel my order - of which one was that they would have stocks unsold if I cancelled.
13th Nov - Mails me to say that they are trying to find 4 more items
15th Nov - Tells me that only 3 items are available and sends me invoice

*wonders why they didn't just give me the option to cancel the order on 6th Nov and retain the goodwill*

StealthEagle

Will you get your money back?

Anyway, if you aren't in a rush to get the items, once they are in stock, they can invoice you in another batch and ship out...unless you are doing mass ordering.

sky00sky

same consensus why

i buy nano..

XC

A few boxes...o_O
the basic sets don't come cheap. Not very many pieces inside the basic set anyway.

If I recall right, the brown used in the rilakkuma isn't found in the basic set. Unless you mean to make the rilakkuma in differnet colours. :s11:

Oh.. Beside the basic set, I also bought the standard color, mono tone color set and dark tone color set. I bought mainly to build those from Chris blog.

Hence I'm looking for the building instruction to build rilakkuma with the extra pieces.
The dark tone color set does have the brown color 😉

lorettatay

just pre-order peach airlines and zero wing from simply nano. they will be sending to me in 1st week of dec. the peach airlines is sweet and cute. steam loco from plamoya just arrived. sweet.

justmeasures

Will you get your money back?

Anyway, if you aren't in a rush to get the items, once they are in stock, they can invoice you in another batch and ship out...unless you are doing mass ordering.

I am not in a rush to get the items. and no...they will never be in stock.

Some of your back-ordered items were not available because they were sold out at the distribution level. They will not become available no matter how long we wait.

I was willing to wait for another batch, but they aren't/can't.

Anyway based on their response, we can assume that they are not re-producing the evangelion series.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.