Vios owner group

croc1977

i did a 100K servicing at Autosaver when i took over this car... spent $500+... $255 for servicing (using their in house Rev-1 engine oil) and $310 to replace front left right aborber.

maybe change to Mobil 1 in my next servicing.
talk abt absorber...i complain bumply when i drive in the car that day..
BM change left Back and front 2 absorber for me...wah hear from you one $300++ if me no warranty is $1k liao?!!!

d3n

BM change left Back and front 2 absorber for me...wah hear from you one $300++ if me no warranty is $1k liao?!!!

haha most probably. :o

but a stock absorber can last at least 3 years lah according to the WS i go... unless u like to whack hump often... then will kill its lifespan faster.

so i am expecting to use this new set of front absorb until i finish driving this car in 33 mths time. meanwhile... when i cross hump, try not to whack.

croc1977

but a stock absorber can last at least 3 years lah according to the WS i go... unless u like to whack hump often... then will kill its lifespan faster.

so i am expecting to use this new set of front absorb until i finish driving this car in 33 mths time. meanwhile... when i cross hump, try not to whack.
sometime i forget in front of hump...i whack....

now i knw why leak liao...thanks

gohsj89

me left 33 months now. took over at 34 mths ard 103000KM... now only 103500+KM with me for 1 month haha.
btw for my vios model heard a car groomer (beacon enterprise) who help me groom my car that time told me this vios model (old one) not possible to meddle the odometer, only newer vios model can do that... so should be accurate reading.

Mot sure of been able to meddle the reading..
But i know mine is accurate :D

Because when I took over the car when it was 28 months old 3-4 yrs ago at 42000KM (before purchase, call Borneo Motor them tell I want to buy this car (car plate) they tell me car last sent to them at 37000KM - so conveniently assume car was serviced at 37000KM)

1) One day I went to Autosaver, they tell me this car was with them since 5000km (Including 40000KM) servicing. got them to print out all service record. God damm the owner take car the car damm well! :D:eek:

2) so at this point of time, I find it wierd. Car was sent to Borneo Motors at 37000KM for servicing and 40000KM for servicing at autosaver:s11:
I went to Borneo Motor for this reason, they tell me the car was doing accident repair + servicing at 37000KM.
i F.u.c.k them on the spot!!!

EJB

Buy from Ric Tat, 87 Owen Road. Toyota stockist. Won't be $1K. I buy my rear bearing, $180 from there, brake shoes only $47. You go BM at least 2-3x the cost.

EJB

Mine sitting in the storeroom since 2009 after I switched to CO. Now on my 2nd set of CO. Wondering to sell the stock absorbers or not.

ZhuTou!

heard lots of bad stories in turf city.

Not all dealers are bad la
U dun condemn a forest coz of some trees rite?

Dealers take in used car by looking at paper only
Usually never see much on condition unless exterior cui until very jialat
So buying used car depends on luck also

leslieehy

yup. ubi offer end 06 for abt 31.5k
going to turf to see can squeeze better bargain to fit in my budget.

try getting from direct owners first..
Eg : Log in

PS: if you need contact in turf city can PM me..
They work somehow like Sim Lim Square..
Even if the car that you targeted is not from their shop, they can get it from the dealer @ cheaper price and sell it to you.

good luck!!

gnixer

try getting from direct owners first..
Eg : Log in

PS: if you need contact in turf city can PM me..
They work somehow like Sim Lim Square..
Even if the car that you targeted is not from their shop, they can get it from the dealer @ cheaper price and sell it to you.

good luck!!
thanks pal
view already so going back to ubi to see the sale gal cos she ask me go back to neg with her hahaha

gnixer

Got sales girl picture? :s34:

haven't meet her yet but seem like very pushy over the phone compare to the other male colleague attended to me yesterday. just came back from turf. nothing much, airwave sold off damn fast

d3n

haven't meet her yet but seem like very pushy over the phone compare to the other male colleague attended to me yesterday. just came back from turf. nothing much, airwave sold off damn fast

tot u aiming vios?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.