Nov 2012 BTO

nexdan

I have a feeling no, but after looking at this scheme, maybe i should apply bedok :p

If you book an apartment under the MCPS (near parents/married child), your parents or married child:
Will have to live in the same estate or within 2km from the flat for a period of 5 years. This period of 5 years is from the date of taking possession of the new flat

to be considered for the MCP scheme first thing first you need to be within 2km of your parents place, if not within 2km or the same town then ya dun qualify irregardless if ur married or not..

Thank you!

nexdan

Hi got a question that requires the help of experts here...

I applied for flat during the last BTO for Ang Mo Kio and had queue number of 1200+. Is it okay that I apply for this Nov BTO? Will there be any penalty such as losing any priority etc.? I havent heard from HDB about the AMK site since then (no selection no nothing)... :(

It's fine as long as you have not selected a unit

curse154

why not just take over his parent's place? Looks like it is quite difficult for him to take loan due to the age and length of loan.. even if loan is approved, he probably have only 10 years to pay off the loan, which will be crazy due to the monthly repayment amount (estimate got 3k/mth):s22:

Cuz his parents' place is over 30 years old already. So hope to offload it and get a new one instead. This new place will be here for long so trying to aim 4-room if possible. That way I can hop back to my father's and live in 1 big family.

My current income is irregular, therefore cannot take into consideration for applying flat. My father's loan tenure will be short however I hope to continue paying on his behalf after his tenure ends.

With the cash of selling his parents' place + his cpf savings + whatever loans and grants he can get for the new home.

Now question is, the new flat will be completed in about 5 years. When can he sell his parents' place at the latest possible time?

curse154

This is a rumour but it has been going strong around ghim moh residents. It seems that blocks 1 to 6 will be en-bloc in the future, possible location near the new BTO site. Hawker centre will be moved away too. Half of old ghim moh will be relocated, now already 1/4 moved. Anybody interested in queenstown bto should take note of that.

twinklingstars

Cuz his parents' place is over 30 years old already. So hope to offload it and get a new one instead. This new place will be here for long so trying to aim 4-room if possible. That way I can hop back to my father's and live in 1 big family.

My current income is irregular, therefore cannot take into consideration for applying flat. My father's loan tenure will be short however I hope to continue paying on his behalf after his tenure ends.

With the cash of selling his parents' place + his cpf savings + whatever loans and grants he can get for the new home.

Now question is, the new flat will be completed in about 5 years. When can he sell his parents' place at the latest possible time?

Within 6 months when you got the keys.

p00p00

Seems like it doesnt make sense to buy a studio apt under MGPS. The 150k u pay for the studio goes up in smoke after the lease expires right?

twinklingstars

This is a rumour but it has been going strong around ghim moh residents. It seems that blocks 1 to 6 will be en-bloc in the future, possible location near the new BTO site. Hawker centre will be moved away too. Half of old ghim moh will be relocated, now already 1/4 moved. Anybody interested in queenstown bto should take note of that.

Do you happen to know of any en bloc areas in Tanglin halt/commonwealth?

curse154

Do you happen to know of any en bloc areas in Tanglin halt/commonwealth?

Areas around my grandparents place (stirling) have rumors of en bloc too but not much details on where it is relocated and time. Usually when rumours start to appear, it becomes a fact 3-5 years later. Which is also one of the reason my father want to sell it.

But he cannot sell now or my grandparents have nowhere to stay. Cannot move with him cuz his house is too small.

marxace

Hi All, newbie question here, suppose I apply with my gf and our combined income ceiling exceed. Can I apply as main applicant and she as occupier so in this case it will not exceed since occupier no need to pay?

Another question is if my mum and sis apply and my mum is not working, so my sis will be main applicant and my mum is just an occupier right?

twinklingstars

Areas around my grandparents place (stirling) have rumors of en bloc too but not much details on where it is relocated and time. Usually when rumours start to appear, it becomes a fact 3-5 years later. Which is also one of the reason my father want to sell it.

But he cannot sell now or my grandparents have nowhere to stay. Cannot move with him cuz his house is too small.

May I know which blocks? Is it the ones near the swimming pool or Chinese temple?

twinklingstars

Near temple side. Others I not sure.

Oic.. not the point block right? I'm also looking at the possibility of buying a potential en bloc unit, but stirling area is too expensive for me. Actually why don't your father keep that unit, at least he will be guaranteed a replacement unit in the future. Hmmm as for replacement site, I don't see any huge empty spaces around that area, except one small plot right beside the Chinese temple?

keithster

Hi All, newbie question here, suppose I apply with my gf and our combined income ceiling exceed. Can I apply as main applicant and she as occupier so in this case it will not exceed since occupier no need to pay?

Another question is if my mum and sis apply and my mum is not working, so my sis will be main applicant and my mum is just an occupier right?

Is your gf going to marry you? If yes, I don't think you can escape from HDB cos why would a stranger be listed as a occupier in your house? As long as both of you are getting married, I dun think this can be a loop hole.

What happens "touch wood" one day you are no longer around, we will own the house? If it is a house that belongs to only both of you, your girls may not wanna share the ownership with your family if it is not indicated clearly.

I dun think there is a girl in this world that is willing to buy a house "that she does not own".

For this matter, I guess you really need to think deeper.

slothbal

Hi, about enbloc. Anyone has inside news about envelop at marsiling lane? Since woodlands centre have already been up for enbloc by government. It would be helpful if anyone could provide me with some info. Thanks in advance

marxace

Is your gf going to marry you? If yes, I don't think you can escape from HDB cos why would a stranger be listed as a occupier in your house? As long as both of you are getting married, I dun think this can be a loop hole.

What happens "touch wood" one day you are no longer around, we will own the house? If it is a house that belongs to only both of you, your girls may not wanna share the ownership with your family if it is not indicated clearly.

I dun think there is a girl in this world that is willing to buy a house "that she does not own".

For this matter, I guess you really need to think deeper.

Thanks for the reply. Agree on your ans to my first question. What about my 2nd question? They are both different situations. Thanks.

anddrool

Yes. You can that but does your GF wants that? That means your GF does not own the HDB and cannot finance the mortgage.
If you are thinking since your GF does not own any HDB, she can apply for another HDB with her mother. But is the answer is no. She is not able to because she is listed as an occupier and she cannot be remove because it will break the family nueclus requirement.

No. Your mother can be co-applicant as well.

The difference between occupier and applicant is applicant is a owner and occupier is not a owner but has the right to live in the flat.

skjh7`

Q1: Bro, I dont think you can applied solo if you are age <35 years old.
Q2: If I am not wrong, your sis can applied with your mother as parent and child scheme.

Best is to drop by HDB to enquire, just prepared your question b4 hand and go to the counter. That will save you some time. I did that too.

Cheers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.