Genting FAQ - Part 2

natsumi

Hi with regards to the RWS cards yes, you can use ur RWG Silver card and went to RWS counter and indicate You want upgrade to the silver card and show them your RWG silver card will do.

Ah thanks. Glad to know. Hopefully can promote faster this way.

testwater2

if booked online bus coaches ,is it bring the confirmation printout or must collect tickets?

mush_room

yap. the bus station is at titiwangsa station of KL monorail. u google the train map u can see its directly connected to bukit bintang.

Took once from titiwansa, the bus is those like normal trans island bus, not those tour bus . every 30 min have one bus. Cost around 5.60 rm one person duration is 1.5 hours

Ok now i know that the monorail is next to titiwangsa bus station and the bus is yellow colour. The bus got a big genting word rite?

Thanks in advance :)

MiImbEn

bros.. which coach provide fri night trip to genting ah?

starmart express is the 1 with massage chair 1 right

i'm planning to go strawberry farm n chin swee temple from FWH

if i take the shuttle bus from FW hotel where is the waiting area for the shuttle bus to the temple?
From the temple isit easy to get taxi to the strawberry farm n back to hotel?

Have a lot of taxis around but they are a rip off. I took cable car + shuttle bus and walk a bit to strawberry farm. Coming back, I had to change shuttle bus at Awana Hotel to FW bus terminal. However, the shuttle bus from Awana Hotel to FW bus terminal is meant for their hotel guests although sometimes the bus driver never check so have to see your luck lor.

Denikeve

say i wanna get to KL (Titiwangsa Station) from Genting, which ticketing booth do I look out for at the First World Hotel bus terminal? :s12:

it's right at the end of the bus terminal. u won't miss it. think the counter says "Genting Transport" if I remember correctly.

Denikeve

haha bro, seems like if the birthday month promo over no extend liao..

couldn't get them to extend for me..

used my mum's card to book FWH..

go there bring her card use self check in kiosk can get room key already right?

now under my card is actually got 2 nights 2 room free for sun - thur

earn 3gp and get 2 movie tix free

haha u will need her card and her passport, just the card alone wont be enough. and can only check in after 11am.

Denikeve

bros.. which coach provide fri night trip to genting ah?

starmart express is the 1 with massage chair 1 right

starmart got 1130pm bus to Genting. last took it 1 month ago

the massage chair bluff people 1. hahaha. don't take starmart for the 'massage' chair hor. if timing is good then take.

Denikeve

if booked online bus coaches ,is it bring the confirmation printout or must collect tickets?

need to print the confirmation slip and go to the counter before check in time to get the bus and seat number etc. that's usually the norm.

ronleech

Next tuesday driving up again...this round booked 5 rooms at FWH. Family going together.... lol...

Denikeve

Yes as per indication by Bro Denikeve, you need her passport and her card to check-in..and i think she has to be there to check in phyiscally as well...

think if check in using kiosk his mother don't have to be there. the staff manning the kiosk won't check the ID, so can just smoke through.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.