Genting FAQ - Part 2

singbear

Like to check if anyone can adivse.

Booked first world using GP. Email states check-in time is 3pm.
Understand that usually can check-in if have rooms available.
If using check-in kiosk, what is the earliest time to try to check-in?

Thanks!

Denikeve

Hmm kk...tot the SIM have to be redeem at machine? Not the Worldcard Mobile Promo right??

Lol I was given 2 day Free room for either FWH / Resort hmm so might be heading here next week ...

no la don't think he asking about the worldcard 1. lol.

wah bad timing la. I'm staying until 31st only

Denikeve

Like to check if anyone can adivse.

Booked first world using GP. Email states check-in time is 3pm.
Understand that usually can check-in if have rooms available.
If using check-in kiosk, what is the earliest time to try to check-in?

Thanks!

11am.

can ignore what's written on the email haha

Denikeve

thanks!

btw, heard that GP earned in genting can be used to redemn free room in star cruise? any website has more info on this?

nope. u can't find any info on this. if u wan to use your point on cruise u have to call StarCruise's hotline to enquire and book.

Ringwraiths

no la don't think he asking about the worldcard 1. lol.

wah bad timing la. I'm staying until 31st only

Aiyo ya lor whaha ya btw sidetrack abit the F1 volunteer recruitment drive hor will be ard end Feb 2013..will keep u inform on it

winston_kwan

All along I play slots...

If I earn my points via my slots cards, am I redeem anything if I have enough points in my slots cards?
Or
Points in the slots cards must transfer to the Genting rewards cards?

Ringwraiths

All along I play slots...

If I earn my points via my slots cards, am I redeem anything if I have enough points in my slots cards?
Or
Points in the slots cards must transfer to the Genting rewards cards?

Bro u refering to the Starworld Slot card right??? The GP accumlated in the slot card it will automatic transfer to your worldcard within 24 hrs so your GP / WP will be in your worldcard for you to do redemption

winston_kwan

Bro u refering to the Starworld Slot card right??? The GP accumlated in the slot card it will automatic transfer to your worldcard within 24 hrs so your GP / WP will be in your worldcard for you to do redemption

Thanks Ringwraiths....

WP and GP are 2 different points system, right?
WP can be converted to GP ??

Ringwraiths

Thanks Ringwraiths....

WP and GP are 2 different points system, right?
WP can be converted to GP ??

nope they cannot be converted. vice versa.

Yup Yup just like Bro Denikeve indicate WP and GP are different points totally they cant be converted to each other....But i used to know that there were a promo once that you can convert 1000WP to 10GP but that was like 1 year ago if not wrong...Haizz being waiting for that promo to come back ...but seems like it not coming back lor haha.

That time i had 15K WP waiting for the promo to come but didnt came so in the end used it to redeem meals at Hao Wei :(

Wahha Bro Denikeve in GH already right huat arrrh for the new year 2013 cheers

sky00sky

Hi Hi, may i know is there any ways to get GP in RWS without going into the Casino?

The website very vague...keep telling me where i can use the points....nothing else.

Denikeve

Hi Hi, may i know is there any ways to get GP in RWS without going into the Casino?

The website very vague...keep telling me where i can use the points....nothing else.

GP is only earned inside casino. nowhere else.

Denikeve

Yup Yup just like Bro Denikeve indicate WP and GP are different points totally they cant be converted to each other....But i used to know that there were a promo once that you can convert 1000WP to 10GP but that was like 1 year ago if not wrong...Haizz being waiting for that promo to come back ...but seems like it not coming back lor haha.

That time i had 15K WP waiting for the promo to come but didnt came so in the end used it to redeem meals at Hao Wei :(

Wahha Bro Denikeve in GH already right huat arrrh for the new year 2013 cheers

bro I'm back in sg liao. haha. had a fun 10 days trip in Malaysia. spent 2 nights in malacca and 7 nights in Genting, took the opportunity to go down KL a couple of times and also went to sunway lagoon haha.

this trip lose $$ but never mind lah enjoy can already haha. the weather bloody cold, even when I went to gohtong jaya to have dinner also need wear jacket. up there throughout was like 15 degrees or below. remember bring thick clothings when u go there later this month hor

soundman

15 degree is cold, thanks for the info and will prepare more clothes as I traveling with my baby girl. Wonder if baby are allowed into casino??

Denikeve

15 degree is cold, thanks for the info and will prepare more clothes as I traveling with my baby girl. Wonder if baby are allowed into casino??

yap it's wise to prepare!

nobody under age of 21 is allowed. so yah babies included. haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.