2013-panerai-pam-525-luminor-flyback-chrono-oro-rosso-001.jpg

:love: :lick: :love:

wa this is godlike. how much?????[/QUOTE]

25k EUR, hee

yamcancook

i kena the poision already!

Just received my pay, and i am looking towards my second purchase.

Most likely either a Seiko monster 307 or 313, or a laco miyota type b.

I am blessed my poision isn't that deep till like.. panerai and IWC. :)

sleepstoomuch

hello all!
I am not as elite to buy Pam or IWC.
Currently own visodate (heard from you all, it's value for money). I have a orient as well.
Any recommendations for other value for money watches (abt $750). Poor student here. Gam xia!

natas

hello all!
Currently own visodate (heard from you all, it's value for money). I have a orient as well.
Any recommendations for other value for money watches (abt $750). Poor student here. Gam xia!

When I was schooling, I had a cheap Casio about $20++. U should be considered rich when u can afford about $750 watch as a student :D and currently u still have visodate and orient. :s8:

sleepstoomuch

When I was schooling, I had a cheap Casio about $20++. U should be considered rich when u can afford about $750 watch as a student :D and currently u still have visodate and orient. :s8:

So so. Used to have $18 Casio also. Only spend on food means got a bit of money loh. Anw 750 just estimated, e lower e better if value for money.

dominicwor2

hello all!

seiko SBDC001 aka Sumo, roughly at $700. quality wise can be on par to my PO. provided u can get over the branding that it's just a seiko, otherwise you'll b impressed when u handle one in the flesh. definitely worth its moolah IMHO.

but nt many shops here carry them. if interested, can go taka third floor's big time n try it out first. then if want to buy, go to their main store near paya lebar, price will b cheaper compared to their taka outlet.

sleepstoomuch

seiko SBDC001 aka Sumo, roughly at $700. quality wise can be on par to my PO. provided u can get over the branding that it's just a seiko, otherwise you'll b impressed when u handle one in the flesh. definitely worth its moolah IMHO.

but nt many shops here carry them. if interested, can go taka third floor's big time n try it out first. then if want to buy, go to their main store near paya lebar, price will b cheaper compared to their taka outlet.

Gam xia for recommendation! Jin chia paiseh forgot to
mention. I'm looking more for leather straps, my hand is damn small, max I think 40mm, best is 38mm only. Si bey Jia lat, all the divers wanna wear also cannot.. :(

dominicwor2

Gam xia for recommendation! Jin chia paiseh forgot to
mention. I'm looking more for leather straps, my hand is damn small, max I think 40mm, best is 38mm only. Si bey Jia lat, all the divers wanna wear also cannot.. :(

SARB071 n yea, seiko again haha. looks simple n clean, go try n handle it to find out how solid it is. at $500+, definitely makes a good dress watch. only thing is prob branding not as satki as tissot to most pple.

patryn33

750 can easily get a lot of watch with online brands.
Ie stowa! Uhr.info, ocean7,

Darkangle2

Just received this Cartier inspired watch...

IMG_2351.jpg

Not too bad for a cheap thrill. Hope it lasts for awhile :crazy:

lousylah

zwen88

i kena the poision already!

Just received my pay, and i am looking towards my second purchase.

Most likely either a Seiko monster 307 or 313, or a laco miyota type b.

I am blessed my poision isn't that deep till like.. panerai and IWC. :)

recently bought my first watch tudor black bay. and kena-ing watch poison, everyday look at watch forums. feel like getting a second watch. but not something that cost in the thousands. seiko monster looks quite nice especially the steel ruggedness dial kind, add a bit of wear and scratches will looks quite swee.

but if you own a 4k+ watch, would you step down and buy something that is a few hundred buck? usually if u own a $4k watch, your next watch in the next few years probably be maybe an $8k watch?

Kenneth C

recently bought my first watch tudor black bay. and kena-ing watch poison, everyday look at watch forums. feel like getting a second watch. but not something that cost in the thousands. seiko monster looks quite nice especially the steel ruggedness dial kind, add a bit of wear and scratches will looks quite swee.

but if you own a 4k+ watch, would you step down and buy something that is a few hundred buck? usually if u own a $4k watch, your next watch in the next few years probably be maybe an $8k watch?

Hi. I also just bought a Tudor Black Bay. Bought in Nov last year. I suggest you enjoy wearing the Black Bay and save to buy another watch later.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.