Asus PADPHONE 2

amarawi

get the tablet version of swiftkey flow.

And untick it under Asus customized settings> Dynamic display

When you untick it, the app will close everytime you dock/undock.
Which is good cos it will relaunch in phone mode or tablet mode again depending on whether it is docked or not.

Hi SwiftKey users all over this board...
just wanna check a problem...
In phone mode, if you inside "Theme" and tick to enable the arrow keys on the keyboard... do you find that swiftkey keyboard doesn't appear in the station mode?

zalina

so you're saying the Asus transleeve is better? :D

Hehehe.. No doubt at least da padstation is fully 'clothed'. I feel more at ease.. But ah ex ler.. $100++

Hopefully next month IT fair, price will drop and ASUS will set up a booth there to sell the accessories too..

emo panda

i have this really frustrating problem with my padfone..

the wifi get disconnected everytime the screen turns off.. have to keep the screen on when i copy files, or listen to internet radio.. already change the setting to keep it always on.. did i miss out on some other settings?

dhBPlRK.jpg

and btw, sometimes when in tablet mode, the wifi signal strength is reduced, is this normal? or does my device have a wifi malfunction?

d515s23

Anyone got their padfone 2 to work with need for speed? Mine is blank screen all the way :(

benthian89

Anyone got their padfone 2 to work with need for speed? Mine is blank screen all the way :(

Cos you are probably on old firmware or on Starhub's firmware.

Flash to the 10.4.11.13 firmware ( any country will do but recommend WWE)
and you will be able to play NFS

ASUS - - ASUS PadFone 2

NOTE: There is instruction on how to flash under the manual.
English firmware update SOP

d515s23

Cos you are probably on old firmware or on Starhub's firmware.

Flash to the 10.4.11.13 firmware ( any country will do but recommend WWE)
and you will be able to play NFS

ASUS - - ASUS PadFone 2

NOTE: There is instruction on how to flash under the manual.
English firmware update SOP

Walao sian already set up everything swee swee riaos, no way am I going to wipe and re-setup again. I'll pass. Thanks anyway.

d515s23

Walao sian already set up everything swee swee riaos, no way am I going to wipe and re-setup again. I'll pass. Thanks anyway.

Oops just read there won't be a wipe. Downloading now, 6 hours left, damn slow sia!

InSpy

Wooh!!! THANKS!!! goodness!!! I had been trying to screenshot by tapping on the screen itself HAHA!!! But, how come whenever i try to set wallpaper by using my gallery photo.. It just doesn't get the right size.. Can somebody help me on this?

Screenshot_2013-02-14-22-57-07_zps263b932c.jpg

Screenshot_2013-02-14-22-57-22_zpsb5711c58.jpg

Any help for my case?

benyee90

i got problem flashing to wwe leh. when selecting the zip file, it abort the installation.:(

Help?

benthian89

i got problem flashing to wwe leh. when selecting the zip file, it abort the installation.:(

Are you on TW firmware now?

YES:
If you are on TW firmware, then the first flash will abort as it will re-partition back to a single whole partition.
Then you have to flash the same file the second time so that the /system files are replaced and it is the REAL flash.

NO:
Check that you are flashing the correct zip, not the zip that you downloaded.
Have to unzip one.

And re-download it again as it might be corrupted.

benyee90

Are you on TW firmware now?

YES:
If you are on TW firmware, then the first flash will abort as it will re-partition back to a single whole partition.
Then you have to flash the same file the second time so that the /system files are replaced and it is the REAL flash.

NO:
Check that you are flashing the correct zip, not the zip that you downloaded.
Have to unzip one.

And re-download it again as it might be corrupted.

Currently on starhub firmware. After unzip, can't find another zip file

benthian89

Currently on starhub firmware. After unzip, can't find another zip file

After unzip, there is an "Asus" folder.
Go into that folder and you will see a "update folder"

In that folder you will see WWE_A68-10.4.11.13-0-ota-user.zip

now transfer this zip into your phone.

excpro

Hehehe.. No doubt at least da padstation is fully 'clothed'. I feel more at ease.. But ah ex ler.. $100++

Hopefully next month IT fair, price will drop and ASUS will set up a booth there to sell the accessories too..

haha yeah hopefully so. then can go there shop! woots!

benyee90

After unzip, there is an "Asus" folder.
Go into that folder and you will see a "update folder"

In that folder you will see WWE_A68-10.4.11.13-0-ota-user.zip

now transfer this zip into your phone.

ahh finally get it to work! thanks!!:D anw, my padfone speaker still didnt solve the issue after changing to wwe.

had distortion when playing music using loud speaker. guess have to visit the service centre.:s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.