NUS SCIENCE(STATISTICS)

Darkzi0n

haha yea, st3239 until chapt 3 onli, and i dun have past year mid terms too :(

And haiz... every week do st3236 tutorial do until i wan to cry... can prepare to buang liao :sad::sad:

Rusty89

Nt really lor... Still CNY mood lor...aiya...
Hahahaha

Ikr. i been nuaing the whole weekend sia. Sian. Gonna go sch to mug tml liao.

haha yea, st3239 until chapt 3 onli, and i dun have past year mid terms too :(

And haiz... every week do st3236 tutorial do until i wan to cry... can prepare to buang liao :sad::sad:

Alright thanks Darky!

St3236 that difficult? i still plan to take it nx sem. u wanna cry, i think i gg liao :(

Darkzi0n

Alright thanks Darky!

St3236 that difficult? i still plan to take it nx sem. u wanna cry, i think i gg liao :(

i think is cos of the lecturer lar.. he uploaded a set of lecture notes from few sems ago.. i browse through it and realize theirs dun have all those generating function thingy which is killing me :( .. or maybe is jus my math too cui :(

Rusty89

i think is cos of the lecturer lar.. he uploaded a set of lecture notes from few sems ago.. i browse through it and realize theirs dun have all those generating function thingy which is killing me :( .. or maybe is jus my math too cui :(

Lol your math cui then we don't need to study liao. Haha. Don't so humble de.

Eh btw st3239. Chapter 1 introduction also counted as one chapt ar? So is until target popn frame and coverage error hor?

Darkzi0n

dark bruff chewren again :sad:

nvr bluff... i had to watch almost every single webcast even tho i attended the lecture.. cos watever he say too chim liao.. have to listen a few time then understand.. and i hope i understand correctly :(

Lol your math cui then we don't need to study liao. Haha. Don't so humble de.

Eh btw st3239. Chapter 1 introduction also counted as one chapt ar? So is until target popn frame and coverage error hor?

yea chapt one counted and until the popn frame chapt

Rusty89

nvr bluff... i had to watch almost every single webcast even tho i attended the lecture.. cos watever he say too chim liao.. have to listen a few time then understand.. and i hope i understand correctly :(

yea chapt one counted and until the popn frame chapt

Chapt 1 like nth de leh. was reading the textbook the whole day. Lol u guys done up your cheat sheet le mah? Weird that this whole mod like not much numbers de

flame_copper

hi there,
i'm a student from ntu comp science.
i am interested in stats,maybe want to study msc next time

can tell me,

the course fee?

easy to enter?

how far?

how many year?

Jiaw3i

hi there,
i'm a student from ntu comp science.
i am interested in stats,maybe want to study msc next time

can tell me,

the course fee?

easy to enter?

how far?

how many year?

Hi, u are in the wrong forum. There is a NTU forum.

ForTheWind

Hey seniors, what did yall do for your past summer holidays?
Slack or intern or just do part-time jobs or perhaps summer school?

Rusty89

Hey seniors, what did yall do for your past summer holidays?
Slack or intern or just do part-time jobs or perhaps summer school?

I always do part time jobs but this holidays trying to find internship though. kinda late liao lol

ForTheWind

I always do part time jobs but this holidays trying to find internship though. kinda late liao lol

i think for sci majors it INSANELY hard to find interns, my biz friends mostly can find interns relatively easily.

Stats majors can go where intern uh? Banks need cap like 4.5 at least :(

Darkzi0n

Yea Loh.. So hard to find... I was hiam-ing great eastern internship.. But so far none of the others I applied got reply me.. Think cannot hiam Liao :(

Rusty89

i think for sci majors it INSANELY hard to find interns, my biz friends mostly can find interns relatively easily.

Stats majors can go where intern uh? Banks need cap like 4.5 at least :(

Lol IKR. I open the intern job portal. Finance students....Biz students...Marketing students...and the list is repetitive -_-

Rusty89

Yea Loh.. So hard to find... I was hiam-ing great eastern internship.. But so far none of the others I applied got reply me.. Think cannot hiam Liao :(

Great eastern not bad what. how come duwan take? lol none replied me. I wanna hiam also cannot. emo max :(

Darkzi0n

Great eastern not bad what. how come duwan take? lol none replied me. I wanna hiam also cannot. emo max :(

Cos I was still hoping other will reply me.. Cos I feel that the others I applied for de project is more concrete.. As in will produce something at the end of the day... The great eastern one i heard from a senior is more towards teaching u about (selling) insurance onli :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.