Official Xperia Z Thread

bigbadber

haiz,later going dwn to sony n see how..
m a singaporean but nvr once i kpkb n mk it as if they owe me for a living
service is a 2 way thingy so i always tok nicely de =:p

but if your skin is white and you KPKB like "I am a white man and I am from master race! my kkj is longer than any Sinkie"

then the CSO will immediately give you what you want and maybe even want to bear you a child.

#Truestory

waterballoon

finally got to play with a demo set at M1 @ Paragon. wow. my first thought, was "wow".

can't believe it's a 5" phone cos it doesn't feel that day; 1-handed operation seems okay, it's so light and slim it's a wonder to hold in your palms.

but i think that's about where the impression goes... screen is okay; looks a bit washed out even in direct view, probably cos it's TFT. But it's funnay ocs Sony always uses TFT screens but the XZ's screen looks really washed out and over-white if you asked me.

Also a little sad it's all glossy but it makes it feel really like a glass brick.

It's good I guess, but I think I'll wait for the HTC ONE. Also it's a surprise even to myself but LG's screens actually are my favorite at the moment, followed by HTC's SLCD 3. I still quite dislike AMOLED with its pentile and the horrible burn effect once the phone gets older.

juvezio

Just tested the nfc speaker, initially intended to let go. Now I think I will keep it ;). Loving it

bigbadber

How do I make my files save into the SD card instead of the phone?

like take photos save to SD card.

incoming whatapp photos or files or music also save to SD card.

Thanks in advance.

doki81

just hooted my purple xz :) please add me to the famaly!!

talonn

Just got a black XZ from M1. I was told that the bluetooth headset only comes in white color, felt very sad about it. Anyone that got the black one wanna trade with me? :D

sunnycrowe

Thanks in advance.

Open camera, click settings on top left.. Scroll dwn to last option : data storage., select sd card..

doki81

Is the data connectivity not working? Check the APN configuration from your provider website to confirm.

when the sim card insert and phone will reboot, it will ask you want to download internet setting or not..pls choose yes and the apn will be downloaded.

this will alow u to enable data service...

OnLyOnE

Phonearena is totally bull****! I went to test some night shot and finally know why PA say XZ is noisy. Because they use superior auto, knowing auto mode, it will set the highest iso, and even your grandpa will tell you the higher the iso, the noisier it gets, moreover, this is a phone camera... but with a steady hand and iso set to lowest on normal mode, this phone can take fantastic night photo.

carlover76

Phonearena is totally bull****! I went to test some night shot and finally know why PA say XZ is noisy. Because they use superior auto, knowing auto mode, it will set the highest iso, and even your grandpa will tell you the higher the iso, the noisier it gets, moreover, this is a phone camera... but with a steady hand and iso set to lowest on normal mode, this phone can take fantastic night photo.

Brother, it is like that as they are more biased towards iphones so other phones are like crap to them.

OnLyOnE

Brother, it is like that as they are more biased towards iphones so other phones are like crap to them.

I didn't read in too much into what they wrote in the past, now I finally know how biased they are. They should really read(which I doubt) what other neutral website wrote about the superior auto mode and the normal mode.

scubyti

Thanks in advance.

Got to camera, then settings then storage location.

scubyti

I didn't read in too much into what they wrote in the past, now I finally know how biased they are. They should really read(which I doubt) what other neutral website wrote about the superior auto mode and the normal mode.

If sony's camera cannot, doubt anyone can Liao. Rofl.

daniel_83

anyone interested to buy my workshop voucher (for 2pax) and the guide book? quite thick like a text book and every page is color!

f3z2n5.jpg

prpl4.jpg

bigbadber

Got to camera, then settings then storage location.

Open camera, click settings on top left.. Scroll dwn to last option : data storage., select sd card..

thank you guys.

I cant find the option for whatsapp. now im beginning to think.....

whatsapp files are stored in the whatsapp folder which is in the phone's memory right? Doh!

how about MMS stuff?

when people send u photos, which folder does it go to?

OnLyOnE

If sony's camera cannot, doubt anyone can Liao. Rofl.

I am going to do a side by side comparison shoot tomorrow with my buddy and his S3 and 820. Maybe I will post it somewhere and we shall see how true or "true" PA camera review really is.

bigbadber

anyone interested to buy my workshop voucher (for 2pax) and the guide book? quite thick like a text book and every page is color!

I'll trade it for my 2012 YellowPages phone book

no selling of stuff in this thread lah!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.