Those who just got Ur 27 iMac.
What is of the condition like ?
Any image retention issues...?
Yellowness on white background?
Is the imac hot ?

techrike

There is no disc. There may be thumbdrive.

There is a recovery partition in every new Mac purchased since Lion/Mountain Lion.

If you are worried or prefer to be cautious, it is highly recommended to create your own bootable OSX installation media.

To know more, read Ars Technica OR Macworld

yes, that right. i want to create a bootable disc. but where can i download the mountain lion file? i went to itunes but need me to pay. but my mac that was deliver to me with mountain lion already. am i missing something?

Parallels

yes, that right. i want to create a bootable disc. but where can i download the mountain lion file? i went to itunes but need me to pay. but my mac that was deliver to me with mountain lion already. am i missing something?

you should be able to transfer "purchases" to your iTunes account.

these should be added:

GarageBand
iMovie
iPhoto
OS X Mountain Lion

Laneige

Haha don't need la. It all looks the same anyways :)

Edit : my iMac came scratched... Gotta call up apple soon.

wasay how come ah

i think i going to take a deboxing video liao. then no dispute with apple. :(
it comes with a brown box also right? maybe its at time of installation or packing at china liao
sibei sian news sia

Laneige

wa jialat liao
my USB superDrive is shipped out. imac havent but its home address. So that means later I will have a tracking number and i must be at home to receive my superDrive lor?
Hor Say liao :(
FOr those who ordered superDrive with imac, do they come in seperate orders too?

& is it normal not to see shipping address? Only saw my name on left side.
Thank u

B772ER

wa jialat liao
my USB superDrive is shipped out. imac havent but its home address. So that means later I will have a tracking number and i must be at home to receive my superDrive lor?
Hor Say liao :(
FOr those who ordered superDrive with imac, do they come in seperate orders too?

& is it normal not to see shipping address? Only saw my name on left side.
Thank u

ordered a superdrive also, and yes it comes seperately from the iMac especially if your iMac is a CTO one.

PetPet

Thanks to Apple's great customer service.
A replacement is on its way.

StyL3-Ivan

Mine is BTO, ordered on 15 March (nite)... was shown deliver btw 25-28 March...

But ytd evening i received an email put "Shipped: Delivers 21/03/2013 by Standard Shipping"

Date Time Location Service Area Checkpoint Details
Mar 19, 2013 10:27 Pvg - PVG Clearance processing complete - Pvg - PVG
Mar 18, 2013 18:28 Sha - SHA Departed from facility - Sha - SHA
Mar 18, 2013 17:02 Sha - SHA Processed - Sha - SHA
Mar 18, 2013 16:49 Sha - SHA Shipment picked up - Sha - SHA

Laneige

Thanks to Apple's great customer service.
A replacement is on its way.

Are they doing a one for one swap on the spot? Where is scratched?

wa i very jialat leh.
my usb super drive no tracking number (send b y Ta-Q-Bin). Yesterday 4-5am i also checking and no tracking number given but now is on my desk liao. No tracking number, status is shipped (since yesterday 2-3pm),
my iMac also same status, shipped no tracking number.

How?

Where do u guys see yr tracking?
can give me the link?
i am checking now via apple store -> track single order
no other link liao

:(

i dont have the status that u guys r having. also cant set email notification too.
Thanks

PetPet

it's scratched at the back of the unit.

If it doesn't have any tracking number.
call up apple.

iCubes

Those who just got Ur 27 iMac.
What is of the condition like ?
Any image retention issues...?
Yellowness on white background?
Is the imac hot ?

I read that only people who upgraded the graphics card has the image retention issues.

calkel20

I read that only people who upgraded the graphics card has the image retention issues.

Want to get an iMAC with upgraded Graphic Card+Processor.

Intending to get a ext SSD instead of a FUSION Drive to boot up. Anyone tried that?

Laneige

wa jialat liao i upgraded my graphics card. :s22:
if have image retention then how? :s11:
called up apple liao, v limited informatoin i have even after calling dhl. :(

will read through here n see how long it will takes after the item is at shanghai . thanks everyone

Laneige

Mine took about 20 hours from preparing to ship to shipped. You will then receive a tracking number (should be DHL) showing they have picked up the package in Shanghai factory.

3 Departed Facility in SHANGHAI - CHINA, PEOPLES REPUBLIC SHANGHAI - CHINA, PEOPLES REPUBLIC 17:50

2 Processed at SHANGHAI - CHINA, PEOPLES REPUBLIC SHANGHAI - CHINA, PEOPLES REPUBLIC 16:36

1 Shipment information received SHANGHAI - CHINA, PEOPLES REPUBLIC 11:43

oh ok. i see if i will get the tracking number after that, hopefully.
so that means u will not be able to see 1-3 prior to this in yr track order?

iCubes

wa jialat liao i upgraded my graphics card. :s22:
if have image retention then how? :s11:
called up apple liao, v limited informatoin i have even after calling dhl. :(

will read through here n see how long it will takes after the item is at shanghai . thanks everyone

You can ask for a change if you are not satisfied. However the displays are all made by LG for this iMac so the chances of getting another defective unit is quite high.

LeonaV

I am running the 680MX and I don't have image retention. Seriously image retention is because of screen, not the GPU.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.