Official Xperia Z Thread

Angteko

btw..anyone has the same GPS issue as mine?? and work like mine?? the icon will disappear after map are closed.

Joelleyuan

Hi all, im trying to recommend an auntie friend of mine to switch from her iphone 4 to Xperia Z.
But i never used apple before, so i need some advice on how to transfer her contacts from her iphone (in advance, as in she might wanna trade in her iphone) to the new Xperia Z?
it doesnt work the same way like android phones where we back up our contacts to our gmail account right?

please advise.

dancingcat

Go appstore, download the app "MCBackup" .. it will save your contacts and then you just email it to yourself. Using your new phone, just download the attachment and open it. It will auto load all contacts onto the new phone. simple.

Hi all, im trying to recommend an auntie friend of mine to switch from her iphone 4 to Xperia Z.
But i never used apple before, so i need some advice on how to transfer her contacts from her iphone (in advance, as in she might wanna trade in her iphone) to the new Xperia Z?
it doesnt work the same way like android phones where we back up our contacts to our gmail account right?

please advise.

carlover76

please advise.

Easy, connect your auntie's iphone to your PC then launch the PC Companion and choose Xperia Transfer on the PC Companion. =:p

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Itune can sync contacts from google. Then when change to xperia, just sync back to google lor. The most simple way, dun need to download anything, dun even have to install PC companion. For iphone, itune is a must (for most anyway). Just use that.

Joelleyuan

Itune can sync contacts from google. Then when change to xperia, just sync back to google lor. The most simple way, dun need to download anything, dun even have to install PC companion. For iphone, itune is a must (for most anyway). Just use that.
ya lor, apple jin sian de, simi sai also must itune itune.
Thanks for all the above advice! :D

cutiedoggy92

please advise.

Ask her add Microsoft Exchange account, it will sync her contacts to google acc them from there on the android phone it will appear, that's what I did when I switch to android

Here's a link too: How to Sync Your iPhone with Microsoft Exchange: 11 steps

tacmehom

btw..anyone has the same GPS issue as mine?? and work like mine?? the icon will disappear after map are closed.

This is normal!
The GPS sign disappear when not in use.
I leave my GPS on all the time, It will auto appear only when I use any GPS Apps or navigation Apps (Maps, Papago, Gps status...)

carlover76

Usually sony ui is quite smooth unless you use some downloaded live wallpaper.

Yes, I agree too. If you say that by default and out of the box, it lags then it is still reasonable but when you load this and that then you start complaining that it lags then it is user's fault.

Unlike one of the brand, it already lag by default without loading anything, you should know which brand I am mentioning.

Dixon.

google contacts rocks..

everything just save under google.

change to whatever phone in future also not scared.

unless it's nokia 3310..
:vijayadmin:

Angteko

This is normal!
The GPS sign disappear when not in use.
I leave my GPS on all the time, It will auto appear only when I use any GPS Apps or navigation Apps (Maps, Papago, Gps status...)
Really? Is this a feature of jellybean?
And do u know if it sucks batt running in background?
Previously, no matter how I on, it just won't come out. Suddenly, it works now. Haha

Angteko

Yes, I agree too. If you say that by default and out of the box, it lags then it is still reasonable but when you load this and that then you start complaining that it lags then it is user's fault.

Unlike one of the brand, it already lag by default without loading anything, you should know which brand I am mentioning.

I wouldn't say is user fault, as this is a smart phone, its suppose to let user install whatever **** u want. Whichever phone manage to keep it not lag after all the app installed will be the champion. But lag straight from box is a loser. Haha

Btw, really much smoother with nova. Weird.

WrxSti23

1) Firstly, use the touch capture instead of the button. Surprisely, it looks better. I think is the focus point issue

2) 2ndly, depend on situation, esp low light, auto may not be good choice, use normal, on hdr, touch capture, adjust ev accordingly etc
Need to play more to know what setting for what situation

3) 3rdly, the burst mode seems to be good for certain situation like moving obj, but havent try that

basically practice...somehow i feel that my pic getting better after advise.:s13:

Thanks for the tip.
Btw, does anybody realise that when you are on normal or superior auto mode, the phone will auto take photo when the button is not pressed?? I have this issue most of the times.

scubyti

Thanks for the tip.
Btw, does anybody realise that when you are on normal or superior auto mode, the phone will auto take photo when the button is not pressed?? I have this issue most of the times.

no such iissue actually. Did you switch on smile mode?

dreamz13

I wouldn't say is user fault, as this is a smart phone, its suppose to let user install whatever **** u want. Whichever phone manage to keep it not lag after all the app installed will be the champion. But lag straight from box is a loser. Haha

Btw, really much smoother with nova. Weird.
nothing weird, it just means nova is a better launcher than sony's.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.