Pioneer Plasma Thread

homebody29

Service repair details ??

Hey Blurt2321, asking again - can you share your 3rd party service repair company details ? I have the same blue light - blinking 8 times...

Thx.

nastrix

Bro,

I have PM you for the contacts. It's seems that this model is having the same problem.

I bought it on Aug 2007 didn't really expect it to kaput these fast mann...JDM summore..

mitaimak

In case anyone is still looking to calibrate their Kuro sets, a guy called anfieldude from the xtremeplace.com forum will do it - $200 an input consisting of ISF day and ISF night.
You can pm him at that forum.

Still waiting for the dude to confirm his trip here. 9 months and counting :(
How long was your wait? Know any other pro who can do this?

Yurikaze

Pioneer Kuro KRP-500A just kaput

Was watching Les Misérables on my Kuro when I heard and saw a spark in the lower half of the screen, from then on lower half blackout.

Went to check my warranty, just expired on 5th mar this month, just finished 3 years. Was quite speechless the thing just ended it's life just after the warranty over. I don't even watch normal sd tv, just linked it up to watch blurays.

Now thinking what can be my options. I highly doubt that pioneer will be able to fix the panels, even unlikely that they will honour any warranty. Repairs may be even out of the question. Looking at a panny plasma ard 55 or 60 if have. ST60 pricing now?

Any kind of advice or feedback will be helpful now. The feeling of frustration and helplessness is overwhelming now. :(

petetherock

I suggest you call Pioneer anyway, they might close one eye on the dates.
It could be a simple issue. It's worth repairing.

Yurikaze

I suggest you call Pioneer anyway, they might close one eye on the dates.
It could be a simple issue. It's worth repairing.

Horizontally half of the screen blackout. I just tried on channel u and half of the screen can't display any images.

I will still call pioneer service Centre tmr morning, but I see a very slim chance of repairing it. If I have to pay a fee, worth to repair? Well, I do hope they close 1 eye on the warranty date 2. It stated end warranty 5th mar. Don't know if they will help.

Any advice pls.

tuckloong

Horizontally half of the screen blackout. I just tried on channel u and half of the screen can't display any images.

I will still call pioneer service Centre tmr morning, but I see a very slim chance of repairing it. If I have to pay a fee, worth to repair? Well, I do hope they close 1 eye on the warranty date 2. It stated end warranty 5th mar. Don't know if they will help.

Any advice pls.

must try la..simple repairs ish just 200 plus nia..worth it de...

tuckloong

Something happened to your pioneer 2? Care to share more info? What happened exactly?

suddenly no power de...heng its minor nia..if not i also sweat man..hear need up to 800 bucks over phone ish not for the faint hearted...

U can try ask HW Tech also for a rival quote..see which one cheaper?

Yurikaze

suddenly no power de...heng its minor nia..if not i also sweat man..hear need up to 800 bucks over phone ish not for the faint hearted...

U can try ask HW Tech also for a rival quote..see which one cheaper?

Of coz I would like a 2nd opinion, can I have the contact please? It's also for the benefit of those pioneer plasma owners here too.

Like to check during the time you kena, is it still under warranty?

tuckloong

Of coz I would like a 2nd opinion, can I have the contact please? It's also for the benefit of those pioneer plasma owners here too.

Like to check during the time you kena, is it still under warranty?

Ya lor no warranty liao that's why sweat man that time...

HW Technology
tel: 62837442

Yurikaze

Ya lor no warranty liao that's why sweat man that time...

HW Technology
tel: 62837442
website: TV Repair Singapore - We Repair LG, Sony, Toshiba, Samsung, Sharp, Philips and many other brands

Thanks man, now I also sweating like you. Hope the panel change pioneer either honour or charge a nominal fee for it. Keeping fingers cross. btw you need to get pioneer guys to come down to make assessment right? Need to make an appt? Total down time how long?

If high charge will try this contact out.

Hope everything will turns out well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.