[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 2

fireworks79

Tainan can go 安平 area. There is also another salt hill, i have yet to explore. Visited Tainan in 2011 then. Quite like it. But stayed in some minsu. And the famous 棺材板。Don't bother to eat that elsewhere. The rest are really a waste of moi time. :)
u mean these
salt2_zpsb5d274dd.jpg

salt1_zpsbf5f1720.jpg

salt3_zps967a9bd2.jpg

lifeisfullofupndown

haiz shake head

so miserable going out with them

i dun really enjoy my trip

really LLST

it best they join travel agency package

zzzz

I pity you... spend money go on trip and kena this... they dont even appreciate ur kindness to buy food for them. I hope u enjoy ur remaining journey and ignore what they say... these type of girls really 丢女人的脸!i cannot tahan people nagging at me also...

Gixxerfied

Any comments on my draft iternary - visited tw before so this is more of a relaxation trip (not rushing from place to place), more focus on eating and shopping rather than sightseeing. Can assume we will start each day from late morning.

Day 1 (Taichung)
Reach Taichung late pm (stay near railway stn).
Visit Zhong Xiao Night Market.

Day 2 (Taichung and Taipei)
Visit Yi Zhong Street from late morning to mid afternoon.
Travel to Taipei (stay at XMD)
Visit Ningxia or Huaxi NM.

Day 3 (Taipei)
Wufenpu
Raohe NM

Day 4 (Taipei)
Maokong
Yongkang Street
Shida NM

Day 5 (Taipei)
Hotspring (any recommendation for good spa - Beitou)
Shilin NM (or some other place for dinner)

Day 6 (Taipei)
Shopping and makan at TMS and XMD
Dinner at hotpot place - Mala

Day 7 (Taipei)
Back to Singapore

You can bring forward Maokong to Day 3 before WFP...

Day 5 - You should consider Danshui Old Street after Beitou. If nt keen on sunset then dont have to go Fisherman Wharf..About 6pm can go Shilin NM.

Day 6 wise..Take note shops around TMS opens at about 12noon while XMD is best enjoyed after 5..So you might wana throw in Taipei East Shopping Zone..After TMS..

calkel20

~大.芒.果~;74980524 said:
Just came back fr TW too!! Too bad didn't stay in hsinchu longer.

U want to go neiwan, beipu, visit the world expo, then u spend one day there next time lor. Near the 城隍庙,they serves 温体牛肉 for steamboat. Not bad.

u mean these
salt2_zpsb5d274dd.jpg

奇岩or something like that. But me no go b4.Friends gone before.

Now planning lanyu from 8-11/5 and 11-12/5 for green island. Think may have to take internal from Songshan to Taitung liao... Awaiting Minsu confirmation.

fireworks79

U want to go neiwan, beipu, visit the world expo, then u spend one day there next time lor. Near the 城隍庙,they serves 温体牛肉 for steamboat. Not bad.

奇岩or something like that. But me no go b4.Friends gone before.

Now planning lanyu from 8-11/5 and 11-12/5 for green island. Think may have to take internal from Songshan to Taitung liao... Awaiting Minsu confirmation.
it the salt mountain, there is a salt pond beside. the water was dry out n hence salt was collected

Taiwanese make sculpture out of the salt. there is a salt museum wic display how during the olden days, ppl make salt

Gixxerfied

haiz shake head

so miserable going out with them

i dun really enjoy my trip

really LLST

it best they join travel agency package

zzzz

Sad right..Kena suan by us then finally go for the trip tot can have last laugh but skali reach there, kena up, down, left, right by unappreciative ppl..

2 per rm ok wat.....where got small
somemore, all the shopping ard the area, shop until midnight oso dun need take cab go back. still can walk to the railway stn

GCP need palace huan..If nt presidential suite..

rain_myth

earlier she whine again.. wtf i feel like blowing my top man... i really feel like telling her off tat in fact i nv agree to let them join in..

n all becoz my gf kpo tell them... lot of hidden problem .. nt nice to say...

conclusion: it best to stick with guys on trip!

calkel20

earlier she whine again.. wtf i feel like blowing my top man... i really feel like telling her off tat in fact i nv agree to let them join in..

Not like that say. Some guys also will de lor. Take it as a lesson lor. Next time take off ur sunglasses n c better. So where r chiu hooting tomorrow?

Gixxerfied

Conclusion: Give ur gf a gd one tonight... :s13::s13:

And the weird thing is, ur gf allows them to join in... :s22:

Hw many days to go?

lifeisfullofupndown

If they are overboard, ur gf can say them mah... you are being nice enough not to embarass them in front of ur gf. I think its best to plan trip with someone u really know well.

Gixxerfied

If they are overboard, ur gf can say them mah... you are being nice enough not to embarass them in front of ur gf. I think its best to plan trip with someone u really know well.

Gf dont wana shoot them cos scare offend fren, bf dont wana shoot cos scare offend gf... :s22::s22:

fireworks79

nvr mind la....reaching tpe soon....reach tpe oso mean ending soon liao:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.