Jan 2013 BTO

revolta

Is ang mo kio Kebun Baru Court a good place ?
Look like it's very quiet place to me.
My TPY BTO got no chance already

wanker88

What's your queue number for Kebun Baru court? Did you apply for both TPY & AMK BTO? Unless, you're not Chinese then you can select for TPY BTO as the Chinese racial quota has already been hit.

1stlove

got so far meh? Look to me like 400 meter away from the mayflower MRT from google map. blk 249 going to replace by new school ? May i know what type of school ? The space look small for a school.

Not sure what type of school it will be. But I'm guessing Primary school, to cater to the young families in this new estate. There is already Mayflower secondary school next to Kebun Baru Court. Just across the road in Bishan park, you have Bishan Park Sec and Pierce Sec. Also, there is Anderson JC in AMK too, so unlikely they build another JC in AMK.

Bieffe

not bad but u will need to bare future Reno noise. Besides this BTO blk almost all nearby blk are already empty. What they wanna do...God knows. So what u see now may not b what u get. No religious building there planned now...but u may have 3rms BTO infront of the park...I suspect.
Cos trend now is mixed development of 3,4 & 5. Maybe will build those. What was replaced there was 2 blks of 5rms and the front facing the park are 2rms...so maybe replaced those. Also this area include some ppl who got enblocked from dunno where.
Also u will have MRT station in 20Xx...but not very useful due to the line. Better taking bus to AMK station?

huhuhuhu

Do we need to bring birth cert during the first appointment? Cos i heard from ppl they will ask for it which is not stated in the list.

1stlove

not bad but u will need to bare future Reno noise. Besides this BTO blk almost all nearby blk are already empty. What they wanna do...God knows. So what u see now may not b what u get. No religious building there planned now...but u may have 3rms BTO infront of the park...I suspect.
Cos trend now is mixed development of 3,4 & 5. Maybe will build those. What was replaced there was 2 blks of 5rms and the front facing the park are 2rms...so maybe replaced those. Also this area include some ppl who got enblocked from dunno where.
Also u will have MRT station in 20Xx...but not very useful due to the line. Better taking bus to AMK station?

Agree that if you buy now you will have to live with the noise and reno of future developments in the area, but you must be prepared to pay higher for future BTO in that area. But to me I'm buying this BTO because of its future resale potential. I intend to sell it off once the 5 years MOP is up, and with the new Mayflower mrt which is coming up near Kebun Baru court and also the future Sin Ming mrt on the opposite side of Bishan park as part of the Thomson line this area will be well connected

Another plus point for families with daughters... Kebun Baru court is less than 1km away from CHIJ St Nicholas( Pri & Sec), which is a very good SAP sch and sure to attract people to buy houses near the sch to get priority admission. Never underestimate what parents will do just to get their kids into a gd sch. Alot of the surrounding houses in that area are landed properties, so HDB is the cheapest alternative.

alvinQ

Do we need to bring birth cert during the first appointment? Cos i heard from ppl they will ask for it which is not stated in the list.

I think tts for those who have applied under mcps or pps bah?
Im wonder for e marriage cert do they need original or photocopy will do....

revolta

What's your queue number for Kebun Baru court? Did you apply for both TPY & AMK BTO? Unless, you're not Chinese then you can select for TPY BTO as the Chinese racial quota has already been hit.

I'm chinese, got no chance in TPY, my queue was quite front for AMK, I still prefer TPY, now still deciding whether to get AMK.

wanker88

I'm chinese, got no chance in TPY, my queue was quite front for AMK, I still prefer TPY, now still deciding whether to get AMK.

TPY no chance already.... But you can still select Joo Seng right? since TPY & Joo Seng was together. Now AMK is your only hope. When is your appt for AMK? If you don't select a unit for Joo Seng or AMK, you will be downgraded to 2nd timer status.

jsjj88

TPY no chance already.... But you can still select Joo Seng right? since TPY & Joo Seng was together. Now AMK is your only hope. When is your appt for AMK? If you don't select a unit for Joo Seng or AMK, you will be downgraded to 2nd timer status.

yea, there're still many units left at Joo Seng if you're interested! It's not a bad area actually, just that it is overshadowed by TPY Crest

wanker88

Instead of the usual 5 people, today 6 people invited to select.

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Ang Mo Kio under the January 2013 BTO exercise as at 28 Mar 2013 : 00026

wanker88

1st selection for AMK 4-rm today. #18-161. Chinese. Also becoming the 1st person to choose a unit in stack 161.

alvinQ

Sibei Sian...Looks like no hope liao all chinese and not much dropout

Dun be too disappointed, its still very early.
Im hoping there will be at least 1 dropout today. Usually ard 1 to 2pm will have a unit selected... Today close to 4 then start. Maybe we have a dropout today....
But its still early, there may be pp who only wan high floors, or those who can only afford middle floors, and those die also dun wan low floors one....
Unless u r very picky as well then tts different lah...

JohnTan@88

Dun be too disappointed, its still very early.
Im hoping there will be at least 1 dropout today. Usually ard 1 to 2pm will have a unit selected... Today close to 4 then start. Maybe we have a dropout today....
But its still early, there may be pp who only wan high floors, or those who can only afford middle floors, and those die also dun wan low floors one....
Unless u r very picky as well then tts different lah...

Another chinese selected..Haiz my number is like v far away 192 and selection date is 07 May 13. Even if you give me any 3rd floor unit i will take it. Given the quota of chinese is only 150 i guess well...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.