The Nexus 4 Thread

jedi5diah

never never get 8gb. you are left with 4gb with 4gb roughly taken up by os & apps...

lamezy23

jedi5diah

Since I throw all of my games to my Nexus 7, the 8GB Nexus 4 pretty much did it for me. I don't put music/videos on my phone. Just some productivity and social apps.

yes n no la... 4gb is really limiting your options.

importing 16gb will get u less than $500
locally will be around $580 - $600

lamezy23

Really depends on what anyone puts on his/her phone. For me the 8GB is enough, but for others probably not.

jchoong

hi, saw your thread i suppose you have done a warranty with US google play? i have a red light of dead N4 and LG singapore service center suggest a motherboard failure:s22:

do you mind share how the warranty process goes?

I hard bricked my N4 (similar red light of death) and sent it back to LG USA for repair; I did not send back to Google because I knew they would not accept a hard bricked N4. Getting it done with LG USA was also a very difficult and tedious process; if you don't have a USA address, phone or credit card, you won't be able to get it done. If LG Spore is willing to do the motherboard replacement for a fee, its probably the best option. I was charged less than S$100 for the motherboard replacement.

expositox

Huh, so much difference ah.. Read from above posts that recently Google not accepting CC with SG billing address? If not too much trouble, will just order for myself.

spilksch

Huh, so much difference ah.. Read from above posts that recently Google not accepting CC with SG billing address? If not too much trouble, will just order for myself.

not that much.

1. why get from shop? not like u buy from them got warranty.

2. buy from forum's marketplace. $550, maybe less if u look.

3. (cost of phone * GST + google shipping + cgw shipping) * exch rate

= (349 * 1.07 + 13.99 + 20) * 1.27 = SGD 517

big diff meh? not really.

cgw shipping is rough gauge. i paid USD71.72 (shipping + GST) to get 2 sets over.

expositox

Some forumers selling @ 580, incl free RMA first time, not worth it meh? Package includes free bumper/case & SP leh..

spilksch

Some forumers selling @ 580, incl free RMA first time, not worth it meh? Package includes free bumper/case & SP leh..

bought my nilkin case with SP for $10. by the time your set spoils i really doubt you'd be able to get that free rma.

Mach3.2

A friend of mine just bought a nexus 7 successfully....................................:s12:

No idea what is going on really........................................:s12:

Gambler.

anyone's whatsapp really lags like mad?

everytime i just receive a whatsapp message, it's actually sent like 10mins ago from the time stated..

then when i send a message, it will only show the tick after a min or so..

paddie

anyone's whatsapp really lags like mad?

everytime i just receive a whatsapp message, it's actually sent like 10mins ago from the time stated..

then when i send a message, it will only show the tick after a min or so..

Are you on StarHub? My N4 on StarHub is often like that.

Gambler.

Are you on StarHub? My N4 on StarHub is often like that.

yea, on starhub..

is damn jialat sia.. i have received feedback from my receivers that i'm not responsive.. but in actuality, i just received that message only

lamezy23

Need help here.

When I try to download ROMs, the Goo.im site just keeps refreshing the page and nothing's downloaded.

Any way to get past that? Since majority of the links on XDA are on goo.im

paddie

yea, on starhub..

is damn jialat sia.. i have received feedback from my receivers that i'm not responsive.. but in actuality, i just received that message only

One thing that helped a bit for me is to delete the proxy from the APN settings. Still slightly laggy but no more the 5-10 minute kind.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.