The Nexus 4 Thread

Gambler.

One thing that helped a bit for me is to delete the proxy from the APN settings. Still slightly laggy but no more the 5-10 minute kind.

i don't have any proxies currently in my APN..

tried re-installing whatsapp, but problem still there.. dunno is it phone problem or Starhub's problem

mun

LG SG does not service the Nexus 4. My friend also cracked his screen and he went to an ABS to service for $190

where is this ABS? Amt of $190 to repair screen cracked is a little bit steep, but still okay :). Wonder if this ABS repairs brick set =:p

Fifa03fan

Need help here.

When I try to download ROMs, the Goo.im site just keeps refreshing the page and nothing's downloaded.

Any way to get past that? Since majority of the links on XDA are on goo.im

May need to configure proxy server, I'm using proxy.singnet.com.sg port 8080 for Singnet

expositox

BHflGxOCQAEoVdu.jpg

How's my custom dbrand N4 skin looking? 35CAD dollars leh, not nice also must say nice!

And I actually ordered the skin before getting my N4, yet to get my N4 yet :s22:

ltylty

Need help here.

When I try to download ROMs, the Goo.im site just keeps refreshing the page and nothing's downloaded.

Any way to get past that? Since majority of the links on XDA are on goo.im

I have the same problem also. Just leave it refresh in the background. The download will start eventually.

NokiaE72

I have the same problem also. Just leave it refresh in the background. The download will start eventually.

Can consider using a proxy. Solved my problem.

On Singnet so my settings are:

proxy.singnet.com.sg

Not sure about the other ISPs though.

XeonHacker

yea, on starhub..

is damn jialat sia.. i have received feedback from my receivers that i'm not responsive.. but in actuality, i just received that message only

Having same problem, reception can be full bar with H.

Horrible data connection.

Starhub + N4.

Any particular reason ?

kennyboy

Confirm it's telco...some places damn fast, some slower than watching paint dry.

Gambler.

SH no more 3G? dunno y i cant find 3G SmartSurf 100

SmartSurf Lite is 4G ah?

if you wanna sign new plans, i think no more already..

i'm currently on the 3G, 12gb data plan

now if wanna sign will be on 4G, 2gb data plan

indigo22

moi berry bu she de to recontract + convert to corporate plan cause i don't want to lose my 12gb~! :mad:

se beh dulans...other country to improve they set unlimited data, increase their network infrastrcture...

good ol' SG decides to drop the data limit -.-

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.