Official LV Community Thread - Part 1

billovee

Ah.. that one a bit vague mah.. what color? LV got lots of belt that is matte LV logo with solid color leather... some are even dual sided.. monogram on one side, solid black on the other. but the logo is nice and silver

im not familiar with LV products.

I only see the matte finish of LV logo which is not bling bling and without monogram.

How much does that cost ? Most important is the matte finish LV logo.

rboyboy

justin007

Probably around 600-700? I think you might be referring to this if I am not wrong.

http://www.louisvuitton.eu/front/#/...Initiales-Reversible-Calf-Leather-Belt-M9887T

yah.. that could be it
8584374729_4bd233b7da.jpg

Or this one.. not so plain

LV%2BINitiales.png

or this one
azurtaiga.jpg

The one on the right.

price is all about there..

Good luck

justin007

Hi everyone.

Got this sometime back.. just thought I share the picts with U.

Caution! Extremely loud images!

Meet the new Cabas with Luminous leather bits!
cabas1.jpg

The back.. with Luminous orange leather pocket, for an ipad

cabas3.jpg

the bottom, another layer of luminous orange leather

cabas2.jpg

The top.. the got zipper.. can be used as a normal sling bag.

cabas4.jpg

The zippers can be completely separated, and flaps folded down.. so can use as a tote bag.

cabas5.jpg

Note, the leather bits inside is also made of luminous orange leather bits.

The Damier ebene material is new type of canvas, very soft, and supple. very different from your conventional material that is used on their bags, e.g. Keepalls

tingyuan

Hi everyone.

Got this sometime back.. just thought I share the picts with U.

Caution! Extremely loud images!

Meet the new Cabas with Luminous leather bits!
cabas1.jpg

The back.. with Luminous orange leather pocket, for an ipad

cabas3.jpg

the bottom, another layer of luminous orange leather

cabas2.jpg

The top.. the got zipper.. can be used as a normal sling bag.

cabas4.jpg

The zippers can be completely separated, and flaps folded down.. so can use as a tote bag.

cabas5.jpg

Note, the leather bits inside is also made of luminous orange leather bits.

The Damier ebene material is new type of canvas, very soft, and supple. very different from your conventional material that is used on their bags, e.g. Keepalls

Look damn nice. Any more new collection?

pker88

Thanks on the right one seem nice too...very discreet.

ya i am ysing the one on the right
but i mine is black
tiaga

is more low profile not so loud ahhaah
and is 600++ used for 2yrs untl now sitll using it daily
for work

justin007

but i mine is black
tiaga

for work

Wow! has it been 2 years already? Time flies.. and the belt still looks wonderful.. Mine still looks great.

btw justin your gray tiaga does the color turned lighter?

The gray Taiga still looks same.. but since I see it often, so cannot compare.. maybe 1 day I go to LV and check it out.. but the Taiga belt might be discontinued already.... or no stock

billovee

but i mine is black
tiaga

for work

Not so loud is nicer.

will visit LV to look at the belt one day.

tingyuan

DG belt also matt leh.

Btw moi bengale belt gold buckle no more stain leh.

pker88

Wow! has it been 2 years already? Time flies.. and the belt still looks wonderful.. Mine still looks great.

The gray Taiga still looks same.. but since I see it often, so cannot compare.. maybe 1 day I go to LV and check it out.. but the Taiga belt might be discontinued already.... or no stock

I still saw tiaga overseas
but local LV I long time didn't went in hmm let see this yr I still went in before I recsll raffles hotel LV still got

pker88

haha saw your white LV inside rge leather looks stains liao
that one used more often ?

justin007

haha saw your white LV inside rge leather looks stains liao
that one used more often ?

Now it is worse.. due to transfer from my LV jeans. The inside of the belt is made from Vachetta like naked nubuck leather. Easily kena transfer from Jeans, etc.. but, since it is on the inside, it doesn't matter. I wear the white one once or twice a week.

justin007

or you can buy a black one... also very discreet and nice.

Both belts are in fact nice. One does not need to have a LV logo in the front.. hee hee... if no LV logo is to me a discreet belt, like your black one.. the Taiga is oso nice

pker88

Both belts are in fact nice. One does not need to have a LV logo in the front.. hee hee... if no LV logo is to me a discreet belt, like your black one.. the Taiga is oso nice

ya tat black tiaga is mine haha
i love it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.