Official Xperia Z Thread

otake1982

Hi guys, sorry if this has been asked before but the thread was too long and I can't seem to find the answer. Can anyone advise me on the apn settings for the Singtel e-ideas on the Xperia Z?

I am having trouble connecting to mobile data network (wifi, sms, calls all work ok).

Tks in adv.

wolvie77

Guys, anyone of you all Xperia Z experience data disconnected notice on the notification panel randomly?

DoraemonBoi

Guys, anyone of you all Xperia Z experience data disconnected notice on the notification panel randomly?

yeah. Sometime. Xperia Z signal strength is slightly weaker than other phones. My biggest problem now is my Singtel fiber keep on restarting when Xperia Z connect to it. -.-

pker88

goodluck to u bro . hope sony will fix for u asap.
:o

understandable
if the person got a lemon set and it still new sure heart pain and sian and need to send to repair
no matter whatever brand

CoolSilverRider

Hi guys, sorry if this has been asked before but the thread was too long and I can't seem to find the answer. Can anyone advise me on the apn settings for the Singtel e-ideas on the Xperia Z?

I am having trouble connecting to mobile data network (wifi, sms, calls all work ok).

Tks in adv.

Goto -> Settings -> Xperia -> Internet settings, download the internet settings from your subscriber.

pker88

yeah. Sometime. Xperia Z signal strength is slightly weaker than other phones. My biggest problem now is my Singtel fiber keep on restarting when Xperia Z connect to it. -.-

it might be sony dont like your router
and not your fibre
as i got kaki on sony arc s before he kept on complains his arc s cant or kept on drop connection to asus but after he swtich back to iphone all is ok

so unless u can find a another router to test
or maybe someone here can help u
which i dont suspect it got to do with fibre

its either the phone or router is at fault

u mean your fibre router wifi kept on restarting?
do u have another phone to test if its phone at fault kept on make the fibre router to restart?

dreamz13

need to call the cs to either change to another router or upgrade firmware. quite a few here have this problem too.

wolvie77

ask them to fix for u. i had same issue with my pace router. they fixed it from their end after i called them.

wolvie77

anyone can recommend a widget or notification panel shortcut bar that can activate controls such as GPS, wireless hotspot instantly without having it jumping to settings & activate it from there?

N3wXTyp3

understandable
if the person got a lemon set and it still new sure heart pain and sian and need to send to repair
no matter whatever brand

I guess my pain is the worst so far. Finally after visiting more than 5 times to Service Centre and phone was in for 3 weeks... Finally ....

N3wXTyp3

Yes is the router lousy. That is why me and my bro invest on Asus.... else we are all going to have a hard time!

carlover76

anyone can recommend a widget or notification panel shortcut bar that can activate controls such as GPS, wireless hotspot instantly without having it jumping to settings & activate it from there?

Download the Notification Toggle from the Google Playstore, you can configure all the settings at the notification bar. =:p

DoraemonBoi

Not Lens dirty...

Most likely the CMOS (image capture transistor) is damaged.

I think something is damaged lor. Cause last time only got one black spot at the bottom right. Than gone liao. After a few weeks become like that... scary sia...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.