Shipping noddle back?

calkel20

yes, my luggage weight by itself was quite heavy... therefore after this tw trip, I have decided to get a new luggage.

I am using a canvas type of luggage from Longchamp. Decent though. Mum using a polycarbonate one from John Little. Haven't put anything, the weight is already 2-3kg. After packing it means she must alway waste money for check-in. One trip already 30 dollars. Within 2 trips, it's already the price of the luggage. Which does not make economic sense at all.:s22:

calkel20

It might actually cost the same as buying check-in luggage from JS or Flyscoot for the return leg..So u might as well buy check-in luggage.. :s13:

Says 15kg only 15 bux, and 20kg at 23 or so. It's cheaper and faster and guaranteed it will be on same plane as yours. Unless sway left behind...

Gixxerfied

Says 15kg only 15 bux, and 20kg at 23 or so. It's cheaper and faster and guaranteed it will be on same plane as yours. Unless sway left behind...

If i rem correctly is 15KG for $17(1 leg) if u purchase it along with the flight booking..

15KG is a few boxes..

While paying about the same for 1 box by post..

ahbear82

Not underutilize la. It's you buying up so that u will not be overcharged!

When i came back in April, the lady in front of me bought only 30kg of luggages. In fact she had 60 kg of luggage. Luckily she managed to send back some of her stuffs to her family in Taiwan. If not the bill for the additional luggage was 12K NT... enough to buy another return tix. Btw, she is married to a local and was travelling with a kid.

Helped her a bit with her stuffs. Too bad i did not have checked in, could have allowed her to hitch onto my limit.:(

Hi Calkel, i strongly suggest you not to allow her to hitch into your luggage limit or to help her bring in the item, you won't want to be frame for heroine or any drug inside right, what if she is smuggling things out and use it as a way to "use" you to bring out the airport check point? Infact we have always been taught not to help others to pick up their bag or item or help to carry other ppl's luggage in the airport or custom, you never know what is inside and might get frame for it.

Gixxerfied

how much does it cost to ship 1 carton back to sg? issit buy from carrefour cheapest?

Just a rough estimation..And buy from carrefour cos of boxes and usually in cartons if u like..

1 individual pack about 150gm, 1 packet of 3 about 450gm..One box itself has 4 x 3 which is 450gm x 4 = 1.8KG and would be using 2KG weight.

2KG measured weight would be NT$385, using the best rate of 23.6..Would cost u S$16..

Why nt just hoot check-in luggage for return leg? 1 box itself can almost pay for check-in of 15KG..

Flyscoot 15KG check-in cost S$13 per leg..
Jetstar 20KG check-in cost S$17 per leg..

buibuisnail

Just a rough estimation..And buy from carrefour cos of boxes and usually in cartons if u like..

1 individual pack about 150gm, 1 packet of 3 about 450gm..One box itself has 4 x 3 which is 450gm x 4 = 1.8KG and would be using 2KG weight.

2KG measured weight would be NT$385, using the best rate of 23.6..Would cost u S$16..

Why nt just hoot check-in luggage for return leg? 1 box itself can almost pay for check-in of 15KG..

Flyscoot 15KG check-in cost S$13 per leg..
Jetstar 20KG check-in cost S$17 per leg..

my checkin luggage is 20kg for return flight, just worried over shoot. i see some ppl here e over excess can pay for 1 air ticket a bit scared leh

calkel20

Hi Calkel, i strongly suggest you not to allow her to hitch into your luggage limit or to help her bring in the item, you won't want to be frame for heroine or any drug inside right, what if she is smuggling things out and use it as a way to "use" you to bring out the airport check point? Infact we have always been taught not to help others to pick up their bag or item or help to carry other ppl's luggage in the airport or custom, you never know what is inside and might get frame for it.

Thank you. I know that. Since i m not collecting any of my luggage, so i can check in for her as long as i m not collecting it or whats not mine though under my name, i should be fine.

Even if u check in your bags, did u know that there is still a chance that the police can use ur bag as training for their dogs to pick up the drugs trace from ur bag? Have u ever heard that our neighbour once did that n their anjing failed to track in down in e end have to contact the bag owner saying their items r in their bag, pls return?

Ultimately the safest thing to do. Keep all bags by ur side n dun do check in. :(

acetylcholine

Do you all just check in the carton like that without any other protection? I see some people, when they check in cartons, they will wrap it with the plastic cling wrap until super power. :s13:

calkel20

my checkin luggage is 20kg for return flight, just worried over shoot. i see some ppl here e over excess can pay for 1 air ticket a bit scared leh

It does happen especially if u r a big shopper. Ppl can get crazy n forget about that too n ends up with not 1,2 luggages to the airport on return. So buy wisely n there will be another trip as always.

calkel20

Do you all just check in the carton like that without any other protection? I see some people, when they check in cartons, they will wrap it with the plastic cling wrap until super power. :s13:

Wrap only to protect from rain, but will not protect from damage. So its ur call n heng sway de la.

ahbear82

Thank you. I know that. Since i m not collecting any of my luggage, so i can check in for her as long as i m not collecting it or whats not mine though under my name, i should be fine.

Even if u check in your bags, did u know that there is still a chance that the police can use ur bag as training for their dogs to pick up the drugs trace from ur bag? Have u ever heard that our neighbour once did that n their anjing failed to track in down in e end have to contact the bag owner saying their items r in their bag, pls return?

Ultimately the safest thing to do. Keep all bags by ur side n dun do check in. :(

lol, i am sure thats an isolated case, but just be safe when travel, enjoy the trip and come back in one piece..lol

calkel20

lol, i am sure thats an isolated case, but just be safe when travel, enjoy the trip and come back in one piece..lol

Yes. I got lots more trips to come. Boleh land r like this. But taiwan r not so bad. Drug mules case r isolated and most r really in for the money...

MRC

Just curious which brand and flavour noodles did you all buy back?

Gixxerfied

Just curious which brand and flavour noodles did you all buy back?

DSC02072.jpg

Flavour up to you..The pork one taste good also..Just grab whatever flavours this brand has..

MRC

So this is the best brand huh? Roughly how much per pack? I mean 1 serve.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.