Fitear Tio Poison thread

FatalethaL

101%...........................:s22:

I think I still can hear people talking if I did not played any song.

of coz still can hear lah wah liao... not 100% de leh...

even u wear those industrial noise isolating ear muffs/cups... if a person scream beside u... u still can hear one leh~

u only need to worry when ur music plays, the auntie beside you talking on the phone damn loud... oh wait auntie's voice always some how penetrate our CIEMs de -.-

anyways IIRC a CIEM only passively reduces or isolate noise/environmental sound by about -26dB nia.

TeamStereo

You should still slightly hear them, depending on their speaking volume of course but its definitely a lot more quiet without music on when on the train. You can tell if the whole thing sits in nicely in your ears and don't feel a gap/hole when its customized to your ear shape.

FatalethaL

go to firing range b4? wear ear plug b4? have u tried without wearing ear plugs? then u should know the diff between wearing and not wearing a ear plug. and u would also know wat happens if the earplug dun gif u a nice seal.

widget

nice meeting u yesterday.

lucky 668 never made it to light.

i prefer 1plus2 than tg334 n 335 demo.

was very interested to hear fad after joel's comments.
want to try mile davis with it. :)

Nice meeting you too bro.
1p2 is a good choice. I might even go for it instead of tg334 if not because of the sealed and difficult insertion to me.
As FAD, that one lagi difficult to get the right insertion :D

Emospence

go to firing range b4? wear ear plug b4? have u tried without wearing ear plugs? then u should know the diff between wearing and not wearing a ear plug. and u would also know wat happens if the earplug dun gif u a nice seal.

My right ear ring for 1 week ****.

kenz

The universal 334 has the most realistic timbre for string instruments i've heard to-date. clearly better than my impression of JH13, Heir 8a or any of the demo customs i've heard. There seems to be a hint or presence of bass that may pounce out across the spectrum, reminding me of the Heir 8a. Decay has a reverb that lingers a second or so, very nice. Am sure the custom version will outdo the already impressive Heir 8a. Rubick beware ... :D

The custom 435 was quite the surprise. There is a color to its sound yet sounding very natural and dare i say, realism to the vocals. The mids are ridiculously the best i've heard of any custom, universal or headphone as well. The sound signature feels like you're very thirsty and haven't drank for days, suddenly drinking clear fresh water feeling. That fresh mint like feeling. The bass weight seems to be a bit on the light side (and this is coming from a JH13 user), and may be a dealbreaker for bassheads, but the rest do it so well, for me it more than compensates.

Outrageous, though just calling as i hear it. Will probably need another round or so to get a better grip of its sound signature.

First impressions, id say the 334 and 435 are very complimentary. They have strengths that make them amazing at their respective sound signatures. Together, i feel like i'm not missing anything and could well be the end game combo (though a very high priced one) at least to my ears.

weng

Very high indeed. We may not realise but it's like talking about buying lcd3. How many pple talk about lcd3 thid level and actually can swallow a lcd3. But when talking about an iem, it sounds so much "easier". $2.7k can end game a full chain setup for many, maybe with some change left too. :D

Jeremy1

Portability is on the move. Nowadays, everyone so busy, who will actually sit and enjoy listening to music.

:)

ewng

The universal 334 has the most realistic timbre for string instruments i've heard to-date. clearly better than my impression of JH13, Heir 8a or any of the demo customs i've heard. There seems to be a hint or presence of bass that may pounce out across the spectrum, reminding me of the Heir 8a. Decay has a reverb that lingers a second or so, very nice. Am sure the custom version will outdo the already impressive Heir 8a. Rubick beware ... :D

The custom 435 was quite the surprise. There is a color to its sound yet sounding very natural and dare i say, realism to the vocals. The mids are ridiculously the best i've heard of any custom, universal or headphone as well. The sound signature feels like you're very thirsty and haven't drank for days, suddenly drinking clear fresh water feeling. That fresh mint like feeling. The bass weight seems to be a bit on the light side (and this is coming from a JH13 user), and may be a dealbreaker for bassheads, but the rest do it so well, for me it more than compensates.

Outrageous, though just calling as i hear it. Will probably need another round or so to get a better grip of its sound signature.

First impressions, id say the 334 and 435 are very complimentary. They have strengths that make them amazing at their respective sound signatures. Together, i feel like i'm not missing anything and could well be the end game combo (though a very high priced one) at least to my ears.

Next week when go down again...?? I've already cleaned my ears... :D

Jeremy1

That's why guan haz 2 rigs mah, dx100 with miracle and his satki ayon at home

Too bad moi delicated CD player spoilt liao, can only use the BlueRay player as CD playback.

But also seldom sit there and listen, most of the time will sit and watch Kdrama instead............................:s13:

Jeremy1

Next week when go down again...?? I've already cleaned my ears... :D

Waiting for your impressions.

Can also help to make comparison on the 335 to the other 2 also...............................:)

weng

Portability is on the move. Nowadays, everyone so busy, who will actually sit and enjoy listening to music.

:)
That's one of the point too. On the move. In public tpt. Walking. At cafes with ambient noise etc. Worth spending few Ks on portables? How to enjoy and appreciate. Then again diff pple diff priorities. Unless portable is all you got and also use at home in quiet environment.

ewng

Waiting for your impressions.

Can also help to make comparison on the 335 to the other 2 also...............................:)

Already tried C435 once...can only give you 2 word: EAR ORGAS~!! :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.