The Watch Thread - Part 3

dmitri

Wow, I really like the Chris Ward but unfortunately it's out of my budget... Do Singapore have the Steinhart Ocean 1? Is buying online cheaper?
Note that those prices include EC taxes. So you're really paying approx GBP 380 (assuming watch is non-GMT, no-COSC and on bracelet), excluding shipping and GST.

Gnomon Watches carry Steinhart watches, but buying online (direct from Steinhart) is slightly cheaper. The Ocean 1s can be preordered.

Alternatively, can consider the following for sale in SGROC:

http://www.sg-roc.com/threads/103361-FSOT-Raven-42mm-Vintage-Series-with-High-Domed-Acrylic

http://www.sg-roc.com/threads/112553-Fs-NOS-Squale-20atmos-Classic

socketer

Can any bro help check the current price (and discount) for a GO senator grande date in singapore?

Wondering if the price in Germany is attractive. EUR7400 before vat rebate.
6reYIwH.jpg

patryn33

Wow, I really like the Chris Ward but unfortunately it's out of my budget... Do Singapore have the Steinhart Ocean 1? Is buying online cheaper?

CW wait for their big sale, now they have a father day 15% off sale code FATHER15. U could can got 1 at 30-40% off

patryn33

First shop - just change the buckle. Cost around $600
Second shop - must change strap as well. Cost around $1000.

The only pin buckle watch I have now is my Timex. All others are deployment type. So I kind of equate pin buckle = old style/budget watch. But the Zenith is not budget.

Buy online!!
http://www.chrono24.com/en/zenith/buckle-deployment-clasp-new-genuine--id2347659.htm

http://chronocentric.com/forums/chronotrader/index.cgi?md=read;id=4864

https://www.jurgensgermany.com/vmart/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=75&category_id=4&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=1

Local AD make steep profit if u were to change strap etc.

Nomos still using pin buckle on horween cordovan can tahan such abuse, even tge top end priced at 7k+ not budget watch right? Lol

gaoxing84

Bro, I bought the exact same piece for 630 from allwatches lucky plaza. The sales reps are quite open to negotiating. Look for the lady boss if you can.

Dude serious? This wed maybe can go hoot. You paid cash or? Ok will try to look for lady boss. How you nego sia?

xtreamzz

Dude serious? This wed maybe can go hoot. You paid cash or? Ok will try to look for lady boss. How you nego sia?

I paid 300 cash 330 nets. You gotta "act" like you're on a really tight budget and stay firm on your offer. I initially quoted 600 but the sales rep didnt budge, he insisted 680 was the best he could do so I counter offered 630 until he got off his chair and asked the lady boss and she gave the green light. :D

Velton

Omega PO vs which Zenith model??
I have to say PO/seamaster/speedy are among the most versatile watches, you really can't go wrong with them.
Zenith watches tend to be dressier based on their recent collection, their striking 10th looks really good but not at your price point.

Just hope to get "value for $" if i'm spending this amt of $. :)

walkingfreezer

Hi all, I'm looking to buy a watch from tangs as I have a $500 dollars gift card. Willing to top so budget around 800. Any recommendation on What brands should I be looking at?
My friend recommend tissot but I don't see any booth there :(

ahboy82

Hi all, I'm looking to buy a watch from tangs as I have a $500 dollars gift card. Willing to top so budget around 800. Any recommendation on What brands should I be looking at?
My friend recommend tissot but I don't see any booth there :(

i saw oris there. seiko also. u might want to look at these 2 brands....

Seannie

i saw oris there. seiko also. u might want to look at these 2 brands....

ahboy, you jiak ba buay? :D

i realized that i have no budget for luxury watches. Any nice non-luxury budget watches that i can hoot?

gaoxing84

I paid 300 cash 330 nets. You gotta "act" like you're on a really tight budget and stay firm on your offer. I initially quoted 600 but the sales rep didnt budge, he insisted 680 was the best he could do so I counter offered 630 until he got off his chair and asked the lady boss and she gave the green light. :D
That took you how long? Haha maybe I should go in, act loom around. Ask about the visodate, play around with it and see what price can be offer me. Haha. Maybe I try your method. Say my budget 600.

xtreamzz

That took you how long? Haha maybe I should go in, act loom around. Ask about the visodate, play around with it and see what price can be offer me. Haha. Maybe I try your method. Say my budget 600.

Total bout half an hour to try the watch and nego the price. They will give you packet drinks also lol.

gaoxing84

Total bout half an hour to try the watch and nego the price. They will give you packet drinks also lol.

Ok, shall wear my gshock there to give the impression I am a student and got budget. Haha. Try try, talk cock abit. Haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.