Genting FAQ - Part 2

vaxvms

Hmmm have ar...its a big KTV near to the ecalator to the International Show Room? I saw that but dun know if its under reno not..

main casino got 1 , cannot remember wat name
but class class one guess price also class class
but GRO dun sure good or not :D

yamenaidepure

The haze is reaching genting yesterday morning. Luckily for me, i was going back liao. Maybe that where all the haze in sg had gone to. :s13::s13:

Seen 1 guy trying to change a $10000 plaque in a normal pontoon table for $25 chips :eek::eek::eek: The dealer already say they cant exchange for so much small chips and offer a mixture instead. He is so damn insistent even after the supervisor came to speak with him. Then after that, the manager also came down and speak to him. He then procced to dump 3 others $10000 plaques at other different table. End up, all four tables games were stopped.
The scene continue for some time. But unfortunately i left before the outcome.:(:(:(

SlotsMad

huh?? Main Casino got KTV mah?? Tat i seriously dun know

Ayioh not KTV like the ones along Geylang or Johor lah...

It was known as "Be A Star" karaoke and located at the lobby of the former Genting Hotel now known as Genting Grand or formerly Maxims Genting which now Highland Hotel is now called Maxims :s22:

Bloody haze causing brain damage and now as I am typing this, seems that hail is dropping on Western part of Singapore :eek:

joline90

Thanks.. I realized it was a dumb qn after posting..
My friend told me I could self check-in for resort hotel... I guess he was wrong then... :)

Denikeve

bro ringswraith and Vaxvms I booked my trip to Genting liao. 29-31 July staying fwh. total 2 rooms, 4 ppl going up.

MarsAttack

anyone managed to check-in early into fwh before?

For guaranteed rooms (eg. Birthday offer), you can get your room as early as 10am.

Otherwise, depends on room availability and your luck. Sometimes can get room around 12noon; no need wait till 3pm

MarsAttack

bro ringswraith and Vaxvms I booked my trip to Genting liao. 29-31 July staying fwh. total 2 rooms, 4 ppl going up.

I am going up 22-24 July. FWH. If I had known the cable car ride cost me 5GP instead of 1GP each way, would have booked Resort Hotel instead. Haha.

Following trip would be 19-21 Aug.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.