Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

benzene55

Yeah..."Accidentally". :D

The $1100 package was 2.5 kg when it had 3 items in it (2 nexus 4 and 1 nexus 10), the $349 package was 4kg when it had only 1 item (headphones) in it. Since i was on my phone I didn't bother to check the pdf attached to the package and assumed the heavier one would be $1100 while the lighter one $349.. :s13:

:s8: I know what you are trying to drive at, but too bad either way I'm bound to pay GST for both packages :D

It is also from there that I got to know they ain't mountain tortoise when they ring me up to tell me I've indicated wrongly after a week. They even know the headset I bought from Amazon had a period of discounted price from the usual $399 to $349 :eek: They are shoppers too. Guess the implication would be the Insurance for the packages, imagine they lose the supposed $349 package and I get $1,100 as refund ;)

gutlink28

Haha... Amazon amazed me! Ordered on Sunday and they gave me a estimated shipping date between 2 Aug to 7 Aug.

Just received an email that they just shipped out my item and estimated delivery date is tomorrow (1 Aug)!

They used Prestige Shipping which does same-day or next day delivery. I would consider this upgrade. Prime shipping isn't even that close!

nexusfhd.jpg

Just Me

Haha... Amazon amazed me! Ordered on Sunday and they gave me a estimated shipping date between 2 Aug to 7 Aug.

Just received an email that they just shipped out my item and estimated delivery date is tomorrow (1 Aug)!

They used Prestige Shipping which does same-day or next day delivery. I would consider this upgrade. Prime shipping isn't even that close!

nexusfhd.jpg
For the 16gb model?

hmsweethm

I passed by Asus shop at vivo. Newstead is dealer. Asked abt neXus 7 gen 2 LTE.
Told me $499 for 32gb LTE. End Aug asia release, they get Stock in early Sep.

kennyboy

Which shops? I wouldn't mind trying it out while waiting.
I can't really remember it. It's either Great World or Vivo. Challenger or Best. Sorry ah....

I can only remember pointing at it and telling my wife "Wah here really overpriced compared to Amazon".

Honestly lah, shipping from Amazon is free and fast and cheap, really not recommended to get it locally.

kennyboy

Where got late.....first gen N7 took much longer lor....

Every time someone wanna open their mouth say late, remember how tiny a piece of sh*t our country is. :D

weeguy

If true, then the pricing is pretty decent. Still more expensive than buying from US (~S$450) but at least we don't need to pay for shipping and get full LTE compatibility.

IncTEh

Got a feeling too good to be true leh. If buy from us 349, add shipping and GST also around 470-480 liao. Got a feeling 399 for 16gb wifi and etc.

weeguy

Got a feeling too good to be true leh. If buy from us 349, add shipping and GST also around 470-480 liao. Got a feeling 399 for 16gb wifi and etc.

Most likely the $499 is before GST. But we'll only find out when it's officially released here. Think Asus will be pressured to keep the final price below $600 to keep it attractive since the base model iPad mini with LTE is only going for S$618.

_m0r0n_

I can't really remember it. It's either Great World or Vivo. Challenger or Best. Sorry ah....

I can only remember pointing at it and telling my wife "Wah here really overpriced compared to Amazon".

Honestly lah, shipping from Amazon is free and fast and cheap, really not recommended to get it locally.

Free shipping from amazon? For nexus 7 2? Sure? Hmm..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.