THE WOLVERINE faces off Silver Samurai

Adi Dassler

Long for the day where I can get to see onslaught or Apocalyse in the big screen. That would be fugging awesome.

xfiles_wolvie

yalor... i dunno and dun care about watever that comic says... don't tell me some day if comics also decide to change the characters and make them this way... then suddenly it is okay for the movie...?? :s22::s22:

regards,
wacky

well, i personally not ok about it becos if wana intro for the first time, must intro correctly mah. there will be many chances to introduce the side stories or alternate comic plots in future for reboots.

this version of silver samurai appears in another story that they rewrote for wolverine. comics mah, they like to rewrite just like movies, like to reboot.

so fact is, there are 2 such stories or maybe 3 or 4. but since this is going to be an intro to wolverine on his history in japan, it should follow the classic first version. not the rewrites.:(

like spiderman movie, i m ok with the tobey maguire's version(although i am also against the organic webshooting) being that it follows the first history of spiderman. now the reboot by andrew garfield have a different take as it follows another history of spiderman. like imagine, 1st time adapt spiderman to movie, uncle ben never die at all when he become spiderman. wah i buay tahan lor.:s22:

to me I just find that comic book heroes origins must follow in their 1st adaptation. subsequent reboot anyhow i dun mind.

but of cos for movie making enjoyment sake, action wise and story is ok to me for this instalment of wolverine.:)

xfiles_wolvie

will he get adamantium back on his claws again? :s11:

he does. but then gt to depend on which story the movie studio follows.

Am just waiting for the studios to adapt that part where magneto tears out his adamantium from his body when he is conscious.:s12:

kampong boi

he does. but then gt to depend on which story the movie studio follows.

Am just waiting for the studios to adapt that part where magneto tears out his adamantium from his body when he is conscious.:s12:

:eek: that one will be too gory and be rated R21

shall go read/watch some comics on Wolvie getting back adamantium in his claws, any idea which part of the X-men series?

wackykid

well, i personally not ok about it becos if wana intro for the first time, must intro correctly mah. there will be many chances to introduce the side stories or alternate comic plots in future for reboots.

this version of silver samurai appears in another story that they rewrote for wolverine. comics mah, they like to rewrite just like movies, like to reboot.

so fact is, there are 2 such stories or maybe 3 or 4. but since this is going to be an intro to wolverine on his history in japan, it should follow the classic first version. not the rewrites.:(

like spiderman movie, i m ok with the tobey maguire's version(although i am also against the organic webshooting) being that it follows the first history of spiderman. now the reboot by andrew garfield have a different take as it follows another history of spiderman. like imagine, 1st time adapt spiderman to movie, uncle ben never die at all when he become spiderman. wah i buay tahan lor.:s22:

to me I just find that comic book heroes origins must follow in their 1st adaptation. subsequent reboot anyhow i dun mind.

but of cos for movie making enjoyment sake, action wise and story is ok to me for this instalment of wolverine.:)

that's because you are comic fan mah... but what about ppl who don't read comics...? then you suddenly introduce new things into movie w/o proper "introduction" and expect ppl watching the movie to know the new characters..??

so why can't movies have their alternate time-line from comics and deviate from them...? of cos they gotta introduce the new characters to the movie-goer properly...

regards,
wacky

xfiles_wolvie

that's because you are comic fan mah... but what about ppl who don't read comics...? then you suddenly introduce new things into movie w/o proper "introduction" and expect ppl watching the movie to know the new characters..??

so why can't movies have their alternate time-line from comics and deviate from them...? of cos they gotta introduce the new characters to the movie-goer properly...

regards,
wacky

paiseh, the bold part i really catch no ball. can explain again?

movies can have alternate. no problem. like how about General Zod from Superman is actually his biological father?

or the 1st time Bane from TDK first came to the movie is actually depicted as a geek in high school that can change to a robot?

these are the alternates.

like u have mentioned, u are not comic fan, I am. So to all comic fans, we care. for non-comic fans, u care abt the enjoyment in the movie.

so meaning i agree that we disagree.

xfiles_wolvie

:eek: that one will be too gory and be rated R21

shall go read/watch some comics on Wolvie getting back adamantium in his claws, any idea which part of the X-men series?

my bad memory say something like he got it back to prevent from turning into a feral wolverine. aka animal instinct overides his human instinct. is it in savage land? so confusing.:s22:

wackykid

paiseh, the bold part i really catch no ball. can explain again?

i mean to say.... if u introduce like new characters or new twists... some where in the movie u must tell ppl like the name of the character at least lor... or if they are impt characters then it's impt to give some kind of background too... and not assume that ppl watching it knows about these...

basically this applies to any movie that is properly directed with a good story/plot... the lousy movies are those that don't do this properly lor...

movies can have alternate. no problem. like how about General Zod from Superman is actually his biological father?

or the 1st time Bane from TDK first came to the movie is actually depicted as a geek in high school that can change to a robot?

these are the alternates.

like u have mentioned, u are not comic fan, I am. So to all comic fans, we care. for non-comic fans, u care abt the enjoyment in the movie.

so meaning i agree that we disagree.

ok i agree too... cos even those changes u mentioned above... i also dun really care as long as they are introduced or explained properly in the movie... :p

regards,
wacky

Globe

any idea what did yashida called wolverine in japanese in the movie ?

it sounded like kutsuri but that means medicine in japanese .....

google didn't turn up anything

xfiles_wolvie

i mean to say.... if u introduce like new characters or new twists... some where in the movie u must tell ppl like the name of the character at least lor... or if they are impt characters then it's impt to give some kind of background too... and not assume that ppl watching it knows about these...

basically this applies to any movie that is properly directed with a good story/plot... the lousy movies are those that don't do this properly lor...

ok i agree too... cos even those changes u mentioned above... i also dun really care as long as they are introduced or explained properly in the movie... :p

regards,
wacky

ah yes, understand now. thanks for explaining.

i do not meant that audiences should assumed or that characters do not required intro. sorry if i implied that to you.:s13:

yes, for this movie they can and they should introduce as per the original wolverine plot as these characters are all new to the audiences.

u know who is the original silver samurai's character name? harada. yes, the guy who is mariko's bf in this wolverine movie. He is supposed to be the half-brother of mariko. but they changed it to suit the new version of wolverine animated series. and he is silver samurai who is a mutant and can charge the sword with powers to cut down anything.

then as i mentioned, yukio is supposed to be shingen's assassin originally. but now is wolvie's best fren.

to me, i dun mind changing the looks or the style of the character. but i do mind when it's supposed to be this guy but then become that guy involved with this girl. i was like ?!?!??!!

luckily wolvie still goes with mariko...and not treat mariko as sister or enemy or whatever.

Justicar

my bad memory say something like he got it back to prevent from turning into a feral wolverine. aka animal instinct overides his human instinct. is it in savage land? so confusing.:s22:

If I am not wrong, it's that Apocalypse was forming the Four Horsemen of Death again, and Sabretooth was his prime candidate. In additional, Sabretooth will receive the same adamantium upgrade Wolverine had to become stronger.

Logan is afraid that Sabretooth will become too strong, so he volunteer to fight Sabretooth for the position. He won, and Apocalypse made him his Horseman instead as well as a complimentary adamantium skeleton rebonding.

FlashBack

I find that the movies have overdosed so much on the healing abilities of Wolverine, I kinda got sick of him showing that grimace while his killing wound heals. I find that it's so much to a point that it makes Wolverine look bad and sucky as a fighter, and many a times he would have died in his enemy's hands if not for his healing factor...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.