4k??? Include monitor, or other stuff??
forgot to mention
had a Asus bw 12x bluray writer
and a cooler master excalibur fan
4k??? Include monitor, or other stuff??
how should i go about more to make it more cooling? the desktop is also currently placed in an air conditioned room which is constantly on.... would that help?

My rough calculations....
- Asus Z87 Deluxe (haswell) 4770k - $820
- Plextor M5 Pro 256GB - $289
- WD Black 2TB 7200RPM - $205
- Cosiar Dominator Platinum 2 x 8 GB 1600 CL9 - $245
- CM storm trooper black - $259
- Asus GT780 - $960
- Seasonic Xseries 1000w - $289
- Win7 Ultimate x64 - $110
- Assembly Charge - $10
Total: $3187. Got buy KB, mouse, monitor or other stuff?
My rough calculations....
- Asus Z87 Deluxe (haswell) 4770k - $820
- Plextor M5 Pro 256GB - $289
- WD Black 2TB 7200RPM - $205
- Cosiar Dominator Platinum 2 x 8 GB 1600 CL9 - $245
- CM storm trooper black - $259
- Asus GT780 - $960
- Seasonic Xseries 1000w - $289
- Win7 Ultimate x64 - $110
- Assembly Charge - $10
Total: $3187. Got buy KB, mouse, monitor or other stuff?
Wah, based on your setup, its $3594 already, presuming you took wins 7 professional.
Sorry to say this, but you kena cheated badly... gaming rig no need so much high end stuff except for GPU..
Did you walk into the shop and ask them to recommend you stuff?
Exactly what I thought. Seems abit too overpriced.
Fuwell is well known for that anyway.![]()

yup thats exactly what i did..
the sales man sounded convincing and friendly
but i guess they all are when they r out to sell something
i basically went in told them my budget was btw 4-5 k for solely for gaming and he gave me this set up
assembly charge was $20
win7 ultimate was $180
fan $29
i need to go through the receipt again
Tio carrot. I wish I got that kind of high-end rig from any of my customer, would be fun to bargain like siao with ****/YL![]()
thanks alot that made me felt alot better
whats ****/YL anw?
funny thing was they didnt really care till i told them my budget.. and suddenly they were so attentive .. made me insecure at the moment

thanks alot that made me felt alot better
whats ****/YL anw?
funny thing was they didnt really care till i told them my budget.. and suddenly they were so attentive .. made me insecure at the moment
Oh u bought liao??? Then enjoy. 4770K + GTX780 can last you for quite long. I am still using 2600K with a GTX670. No problem with gaming even on my 27.![]()
**** - ah bu neh neh
YL - Yi Long of pc themes, a shop which has more reputation than fuwell and cheaper prices...
But, since you already bought, nothing you can do... just enjoy it as much as you can.
haii..when u say long time? is that long time a year before i change or 2 years before i need to change?
thanks alot.. that made me feel slightly betterhaii..
I think it really depends on what games you play.
when u say long time? is that long time a year before i change or 2 years before i need to change?