How you bring home pc?

xcrozx

Gonna go down this weekend to buy and build, but its my first time so not very sure of some things.

How long do they take to build for you?
Do you watch them build or is it safe to go see see other place and just leave them to do their thing?

After build liao how you bring home? (I dont drive) wont there be like many many boxes, would i need bring someone along to help carry to taxi etc?

Really appreciate your replies.

Salapi

Gonna go down this weekend to buy and build, but its my first time so not very sure of some things.

Do you watch them build or is it safe to go see see other place and just leave them to do their thing?

After build liao how you bring home? (I dont drive) wont there be like many many boxes, would i need bring someone along to help carry to taxi etc?

Should take around 1hour to 2hours.
I didn't watch them build. When they build finished i just check whether the items are as stated on my receipt. Might be better if u can see them take out from your box.

they will give u a trolley or help you carry down to taxi stand. Ask them to help. Box they will put inside the big boxes. but i think will still have 1 to 2 big boxes you must carry,

Once reach home, just carry them 20steps each, till the door lift. That's what i did. :s22:

Ark Law

Slowly build yourself at home is best.

Ask for carrying parts back, ask them to tape or rafia the bigger boxes. The smaller boxes dump inside big plastic bag(s), the small items like RAM/HDD can just put inside a bagpack. That's my way of hooting stuff home taking bus

Mythmaker

If they build for you, you will only have 2 boxes. The chassis box and the motherboard box. That should be easily enough to carry.

royfrosty

Normally i would bring a friend along then go take a cab at the taxi stand and take a cab.

If for itx setup 1 person can liao lol.

They probably give you a super big plastic bag. Most of the items comes in small boxes. Like cpu, ram, hdd, odd. Big boxes will be mobo, psu gfx card

wuweiz

I build at home. I always bring a backpack to put in the smaller stuffs. Casing carry on hand. Then take cab home.

bhtan83

i usually take cab cos i stay in woodlands... too far to take bus and mrt.

xcrozx

Ah if 2box then should be ok for me bah, thought will be many boxes coz of all the parts.

You guys think its safe to go see other things until they finish building without really worring if they change part?

onimenokyo

For me i feel safe, like other say just make sure the fix all they stuffs u bought.They will boot up window to show u if u include os installation etc. to make sure jut stay ard for a while if they are fixing yours right away

GhostWhere29

i feel its better to see how they do. firstly u get to learn ,secondly to avoid further trouble of coming down again if anything went wrong.

XDeathLoRdz

Weekend normally take longer to build.

If it a trusted shop can go walk around first

If i can spend 1k to buy a new com, i don't see the difference for a $20 cabfare

UnRiVJuNo

I have built two times and both time, I took mrt. I stay in cck by the way.

Normally I go there with my gf and a back pack. My gf carry mobo, gpu and psu. Small items like cpu, cooler, ram, etc. are in my back up. I carry the case with my hands. 1st time is phantom 410 and 2nd time is fractal arc mini.

Then we assemble at home tgt. It is really fun. The feeling of seeing the 1st boot up is just soo incredible. :D

prezioso

cab down to my friend hse near queenstown with him. He help me fix my com. My dad come fetch me and my stuff home from there afterward.

xcrozx

Thanks for posting your experiences, i think i will just wait there watch them build just incase so there isnt any problems and maybe learn a thing or two.

Payment is only made after its built and starts up right?

royfrosty

Thanks for posting your experiences, i think i will just wait there watch them build just incase so there isnt any problems and maybe learn a thing or two.

Payment is only made after its built and starts up right?

Pay first. Got a few customers will purposely buy all the parts never pay then let them build then customer go walk around and runaway. Some shop already kenna stun before lol

royfrosty

I have built two times and both time, I took mrt. I stay in cck by the way.

Normally I go there with my gf and a back pack. My gf carry mobo, gpu and psu. Small items like cpu, cooler, ram, etc. are in my back up. I carry the case with my hands. 1st time is phantom 410 and 2nd time is fractal arc mini.

Then we assemble at home tgt. It is really fun. The feeling of seeing the 1st boot up is just soo incredible. :D

LOL why you ask your gf carry more heavier stuffs?

Shouldnt you be carry the heavier stuffs? Then the small stuffs give to her? Then chassis you carry also. Lol

Mine is she carry my itx case. The rest i carry.

XDeathLoRdz

Shouldnt you be carry the heavier stuffs? Then the small stuffs give to her? Then chassis you carry also. Lol

It already very rare that girlfriend is willing to go down to SLS with you i believe... let alone help you carry :s22:

UnRiVJuNo

Dude the casings are pretty heavy lah. I only give her 3 items, I am carrying the rest. knn. :s22:

UnRiVJuNo

It already very rare that girlfriend is willing to go down to SLS with you i believe... let alone help you carry :s22:

lol. I always use my gf as bargain weapon. She damn good at it. She bargain till Tradepac ppl wanna cry. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.