Audio Technica Appreciation Thread

Randius

No comments, lols. Check the Share yr Hoots thread in less than 2 wks time, will reveal during that time. It's nothing much to shout abt anyway, but I didn't lose too much money by making this decision as I used the money I got frm selling my Onkyo DAC-1000/A-5VL in order to offset this purchase.

Luxman DA-200? North Star Design DAC32? :D

Haonan

Luxman DA-200? North Star Design DAC32? :D

My lip is very tight-lipped de, lols Randius mai lai rah.
:D

Getting my friend to ship my new DAC with the pair of ATH-EW9 clip-ons i hooted during my ICT period last mth. Woot can't wait to try them.

shsh91

Getting my friend to ship my new DAC with the pair of ATH-EW9 clip-ons i hooted during my ICT period last mth. Woot can't wait to try them.

wah got EW9.. I know what u shipped ^^ LOL

Randius

Gotten yourself another pair of EW-9? Nice little clip-on, I am glad I bought another for collection :)

wah got EW9.. I know what u shipped ^^ LOL

come come, share the news, will treat you drink for the tip-off :)

Haonan

haha. I wont exposed him.

WAH Sihao, u very YANDAOS today sia. Guo ran u're my true comrade, lols.
:D:D

Gotten yourself another pair of EW-9? Nice little clip-on, I am glad I bought another for collection :)

come come, share the news, will treat you drink for the tip-off :)

No lah bro, I didn't get another extra pair for the ATH-EW9's. Didn't I told ya when I meet ya on the day when we were heading tgt for Mook, while we were waiting for train that day I told ya I just my EW9 during late July mar, but inconvenient to ship cos during that period I was bz wif my ICT then usually no one at hm, hard to arrange. Have some japanese merchandise like mags/CDs incoming soon so juz shun pian ask my friend help ship my EW9 along the way.

Btw, yr Speechcraft skills irl too low liaos. (ever played Elder Scrolls series?) :s13:

For pple like shsh91, you not only need high lvl Speechcraft skills, but u also must be ready to treat him to hotel buffets rather than just a glass of drink in order to successfully bribe him. You totally underestimated him liaos.
:crazy::crazy:

shsh91

No lah bro, I didn't another extra pair for the ATH-EW9's. Didn't I told ya when I meet ya on the day when we were heading tgt for Mook, while we were waiting for train that day I told ya I just my EW9 during late July mar, but inconvenient to ship cos during that period I was bz wif my ICT then usually no one at hm, hard to arrange. Have some japanese merchandise like mags/CDs incoming soon so juz shun pian ask my friend help ship my EW9 along the way.

Btw, yr Speechcraft skills irl too low liaos. (ever played Elder Scrolls series?) :s13:

For pple like shsh91, you not only need high lvl Speechcraft skills, but u also must be ready to treat him to hotel buffets rather than just a glass of drink in order to successfully bribe him. You totally underestimated him liaos.

walao recently damn headache by one of the amazon uk sellers... I just filed a claim... Shipping back is like 40 SGD...

Should i just purchase the AT HA30USB with no information on it.

Haonan

walao recently damn headache by one of the amazon uk sellers... I just filed a claim... Shipping back is like 40 SGD...

Because of those figurines box damaged upon shipping transit? Or what?
:s11::s11:

Haonan

AT-HA30USB is only ard 13,000 yen, approximately ard 200SGD thereabouts after including shipping via services like Tenso/PriceJapan? Sounds gd enough as long as u want something sleek and compact to use with yr Ultrabook.

Perhaps u can re-consider that Calyx Coffee also, it's very portable to carry ard for main laptop uage and the SQ performance shd be rather decent. A certain ESS manwhore in here would def agree with me too.

shsh91

AT-HA30USB is only ard 13,000 yen, approximately ard 200SGD thereabouts after including shipping via services like Tenso/PriceJapan? Sounds gd enough as long as u want something sleek and compact to use with yr Ultrabook.

Perhaps u can re-consider that Calyx Coffee also, it's very portable to carry ard for main laptop uage and the SQ performance shd be rather decent. A certain ESS manwhore in here would def agree with me too.

Can run on windows 7/8 64 bit? Lol. I hate USBs... Always got compatibility issue

Haonan

Can run on windows 7/8 64 bit? Lol. I hate USBs... Always got compatibility issue

Shouldn't have any compatibility issues bah, nv see much compatibility probs with Calyx Kong/Coffee DACs much on those HK/taiwanese forums also. Since you always sarpork korean girl groups, time to also sarpork kimchi-made DACs liao.

My DAC-1000/HP-A3 totally no OS issue under Win 8 64-bit environment...works fine.

Randius

No lah bro, I didn't get another extra pair for the ATH-EW9's. Didn't I told ya when I meet ya on the day when we were heading tgt for Mook, while we were waiting for train that day I told ya I just my EW9 during late July mar, but inconvenient to ship cos during that period I was bz wif my ICT then usually no one at hm, hard to arrange. Have some japanese merchandise like mags/CDs incoming soon so juz shun pian ask my friend help ship my EW9 along the way.

I don't practice speechcraft as I prefer two-handed bludgeoning more :s13::s13::s13:

shsh91

Shouldn't have any compatibility issues bah, nv see much compatibility probs with Calyx Kong/Coffee DACs much on those HK/taiwanese forums also. Since you always sarpork korean girl groups, time to also sarpork kimchi-made DACs liao.

My DAC-1000/HP-A3 totally no OS issue under Win 8 64-bit environment...works fine.

Know of any distributor in SG?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.