Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

tnk001

Wah lau eh, today even worse. Nexus 7 was totally drained when I get home. Just wondering... Will rooting and installing another ROM solve this problem?

IncTEh

Wah lau eh, today even worse. Nexus 7 was totally drained when I get home. Just wondering... Will rooting and installing another ROM solve this problem?

I rooted and install CM10.2. Working fine so far leh. Play guardian cross for 3 hours still got 50% left after 1 day of on-off standby.

immortal86

can someone recommend a flip casing that cover the entire perimeter and if it cover tills the LCD even better.

and any shop that sell SP cheap and also help to apply? i just destroyed a $5 SP :(

pronxs

WTT: My Nexus 7 (2013) 16GB with your 32GB (+top up)
Mine has never left the house as waiting for case and SP, at most 2-3 hours usage timing.
Receipt will be given (from Amazon), full box, etc.
Will top up accordingly (condition, etc)

PM me, I reply fast.

Thanks

vince75

now that 32gb is Out of Stock in Amazon, anyone knows if it's still good to place order and wait? Saw someone placed order on Sat even though OOS, and it got shipped out today.

you might as well just place your order, quite often they manage to ship it out faster than expected. Moreover they don't charge until it is shipped out, so no loss anyway.

adix_82

charging pad is the one by the MCPOWER?! is it really good?! btw can it be used for other devices?! im pretty new to these stuff haha
share some info can?! lol

Nope. I used nokia DT 900. Charging time can be comparable to cable plugging. It's solely for convience sake.

Punkroses

Just got my bookcase from Portenzo this morning.

LyCpbPz.jpg

0OD7g6X.jpg

7z3Fmzk.jpg

lQD5x9L.jpg

Ordered mine with the Intelli-stand and the camera opening.

Very pleased with the look and handiwork of it. It look exactly like a moleskin notebook when closed.
Everything feels solid.. The only negative is the price.. cost me about 140sgd. :(

LemonPlusTea

Very pleased with the look and handiwork of it. It look exactly like a moleskin notebook when closed.
Everything feels solid.. The only negative is the price.. cost me about 140sgd. :(

Was about to ask you where you buy... Then I thought otherwise. :s13::s13::s13:

serverxeon

140sgd?! what made u willing to buy that omg.

anyway the qi charger, how much issit?

Ionized1975

Wow that is one expensive case... you can get 2 or 3 Asus premium covers with that price.

Meanwhile, more pictures and reviews of Asus premium cover.
https://plus.google.com/u/0/+androidcentral/posts/NSrgfNj8Wed
https://plus.google.com/114614610260855028900/posts/PpxFtMiwa3Q

Salapi

LyCpbPz.jpg

0OD7g6X.jpg

7z3Fmzk.jpg

lQD5x9L.jpg

nice case, look so sold and sturdy. car run over also no issues.

$140 almost half your nexus 7 liao.:s13:

squeeish

For those facing battery drain issues, check the apps you have installed, and monitor battery drain using apps like wake lock detector. I can leave my set alone for an entire day and it's about 90% or more when I get home late at night.

In other news, I haven't received the Q update yet.

yantao

For sharing, placed an order yesterday night :

"Google Nexus 7 FHD Tablet (7-Inch, 32GB, Black) by ASUS (2013)"
Estimated arrival date: September 10, 2013 - September 11, 2013

amarawi

Maybe I shall do that. Any link to teach me?

Here's a good place to start your N7 unlock/root experiments:
[TUTO+VIDEO] AIO Unlock Bootloader-Flash Recovery (TWRP)-Root-Restore Back the N7 FLO - xda-developers

once that is done, installing roms is a breeze.. mostly you just need to go to recovery, wipe and install rom zip...

I would also recommend you to download "rom toolbox" from playstore.. it's a really convenient all-in-one rooted device management app. The free version is alr quite useful.. and the pro version is definitely worthwhile if you find yourself enjoying tweaking your android regularly..

PS: just incase you haven't known, N7 (2013) is normally called by the name "flo" in most rom's website or sometimes "razor"..

Have fun tweaking! :)

denilson

140sgd?! what made u willing to buy that omg.

anyway the qi charger, how much issit?

I have the nokia one too, 750 mha charging speed, only problem it uses a proprietary connector from the power adapter to the charging pad.

25 usd on at&t webstore

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.