Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

tearfate

hi all i am looking for a private instructor which is patience and reliable at serangoon area please pm me

KGuanZ

Can a school learner, take private instructor class too? TP is coming and couldnt book any lesson from the school.

nauj23

Any PDI to intro for refresher course near Bishan, AMK area

Hi everyone,

any patient and english speaking PDI to recommend be it at CDC or bishan/amk area.

Thank you in advance for any help!

guoyandao

hi may I know what's the market rate for private lesson now? Just spoke to one coach and he charges 40/42 for weekday/weekend, 1.5 hours. Is that the market rate?

Any good auto coach to recommend at CDC? Thanks

GraceKhoo1990

Thanks!!

Hi All, posted about a week ago asking for a SSDC private instructor. I'm here to share with you guys what I have found. Thanks for all the PMs, it was very helpful :)

I made a few calls to various private instructors. However sadly, none of which were suitable, they either didnt speak English very well or they sounded quite impatient over the phone. So i decided to try this website that was recommended by some of the forum members here, its called Le Driving Instructors. There's no harm trying anyway.

Went to the website, filled up the simple form, and got a unexpected call in the next 2 hours from a Benjamin, one of their staff. He was very friendly and patient in answering all my queries. Its quite a simple process actually, just need to give him your free timings/preferred location and he'll find you an instructor. No fees involved at all. So to cut things short, he managed to hook me up with a Mr Lai and scheduled me for a lesson the next week.

I just met Mr Lai for my first lesson 2 days ago and I must say I am very happy. He not only speaks English really well in comparison other instructors, most importantly he is patient and willing to guide you.

Just thought that it would be nice and useful to share about my pleasant experiences. After all forums are all about sharing useful information so that other members can benefit from it. Hopefully those looking for an instructor will find a good one soon too.

Just a shout out to Le Driving Instructors and Benjamin, thanks for the help, appreciate the great service.

Thanks for the recommendation! I was initially sceptical with all the comments floating around but i'm really really glad i engaged Le Driving's services!

I had a similar experience as you, where i cannot find any instructors that suits my preferences. I made it known to le Driving that i need a instructor who can speak good english and is able to keep to my hectic schedule. I got recommended Mr Teo and within and hour i got scheduled a lesson! I am genuinely surprised by how simple and efficient the whole system is!

I am currently enjoying my lessons under Mr Teo, he is a really good teacher!!

Kudos to the guys at Le Driving!

zxLOLed

Just wondering, is it Normal to be charged $180 for rental of instructor's car on test date? Sounds abit steep leh, normal lessons only about $40, test date charge 4.5 times more.

papaya00

Just wondering, is it Normal to be charged $180 for rental of instructor's car on test date? Sounds abit steep leh, normal lessons only about $40, test date charge 4.5 times more.

Normal! Mine charging me $200.

1.5h Manual peak hour $42.
Sat circuit $72! Sun $65.

Filexaa

pdi recommendation

Hi all,

For bbdc learners manual, you might want to consider mr ong, plate 5800x, mitsubishi lancer. Just passed my tp today second trial. My experience with him was very good. Of course he will be stern at times only if youre hazardous on the road..nonetheless he is a nice and patience guy with high tolerance.

Im a slow learner and very dreamy at times. He is the right guy to make u stay alert and also drill your skills till u get it.
For e.g: I failed my 1st tp on vertical parking (mount kerb). Reason was because I failed to understand the sighting point. He made me try numerous times till I get where my sighting point is.

Second tp did better today without any mistakes at circuit. Only minor stuffs like blindspot etc.

Really recommend for those who's slow learner like me. Pm me for his contact details. Good luck guys.:)

mypillowtalks

Hi all,

For bbdc learners manual, you might want to consider mr ong, plate 5800x, mitsubishi lancer. Just passed my tp today second trial. My experience with him was very good. Of course he will be stern at times only if youre hazardous on the road..nonetheless he is a nice and patience guy with high tolerance.

Im a slow learner and very dreamy at times. He is the right guy to make u stay alert and also drill your skills till u get it.
For e.g: I failed my 1st tp on vertical parking (mount kerb). Reason was because I failed to understand the sighting point. He made me try numerous times till I get where my sighting point is.

Second tp did better today without any mistakes at circuit. Only minor stuffs like blindspot etc.

Really recommend for those who's slow learner like me. Pm me for his contact details. Good luck guys.:)

Hello, we had the same instructor, ong teck kiat:
http://www.facebook.com/teckkiat.ong

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...[gpgt]-i-passed-moi-tp-jin-heypi-3854898.html

I have no problem learning anything from him, except the vertical parking:s13:
He keep telling me to look at the small sticker near the triangle window at the back, i keep cannot get it also at that time.
After which i just gauge with the help from side mirror.

His teaching is good, i think the way he teach helps student to prepare for driving on the road rather than just to pass the test.
After what he taught im more confident in changing lane, last minute lane change, sudden overtaking, parallel parking.

I remember last time lesson with him got few chance do parallel park between cars, purposely practice lane change during peak hours, uturn at peak hours, almost bang his car into another taxi at other lane, green light i never see pedestrian almost bang also, do uturn almost bang into others, give way sign i never give way almost accident, see other people accident.

He is good la, sometimes can see he very tired but he never sleeps and is very alert, reaction is very fast. he is very experience on the road, he know when i will almost create accident then tell me and brake the car, turn steering, etc.

Once i change lane when there is a lot traffic, very little chance, so i found a chance to change lane but almost knock into the side of another bus when changing lane. Lucky he reaction fast sia.

wlml2402

Does anyone know PDI Mr. Ong at CDC area car plate SFW1123 (if I'm not wrong) contact no.? Hope someone can help me as it's urgent.

Thanks inadvance :)

oysteroy

Hi again, just curious,
When does your instructor actually teach you parking? So far, I've learnt almost everything (u turn, slope) except for those in circuit like parking, s course and crank course, and I'm at my 9th lesson. In your opinion, do you think this is considered normal (assuming that I'm an average learner)?
Thanks IA

Raptor2k7

Need a good class 3 manual driving instructor for BBDC.

Please pm me his phone number and rate/hr.

Germainezzzzz

Good!

I used Le Driving Instructors last time to find myself an instructor, and they were very fast in reply to me manz. they 2 hours help mi find instructor liao.

Instructor is good also, Mr Neo is a very friendly guy and he helped me alot. Thanks man Le Driving! (y)

singsangsungs

Hi all. I just passed my driving test today (First attempt!). Kena one of the infamous "terrible" testers but I managed to pass with 16 demerit points (all anyhow give one).

Anyway would sincerely recommend my PDI. Let me share my experience with my fellow HWZers.

I was recommended by a friend to engage Mr Lee Liak Hong to learn Auto driving. He teaches both Auto and Manual but prefers to teach Auto. His car is a chrome toyota and is very clean and well maintained. Now his charges are higher than the average fees from other PDIs but it's DAMN worth it. You pay for the quality. (Read on...)

Basically, he is the down-to-earth kinda instructor who is very patient and attentive in teaching. (Never sleep/doze off on the job) He will not scold or raise voice at you even if you make grave mistakes (+1 as you know how terrible a student will feel if kena F for every mistake).
One particular incident I will never forget was during my initial stages of learning. I made too wide a turn that almost hit the car turning behind. He pulled the steering wheel and didn't say a word. After the car was out of danger, he told me to slowly go to the side of the road and stop. He explained very calmly about my mistake and the dangers, and went through with me what I did wrong and what I should have done. I was really scared but impressed with his teaching methods. The way he teaches is very reassuring and honestly, makes you feel confident in driving.

Every lesson is a relaxed atmosphere. Not those tense, kanchiong type. He will not waste your time asking you do stupid things. Every lesson you sure learn something new and he will correct your mistakes. He is also very flexible and accommodating to your changes (even last minute ones). MOST IMPORTANTLY, he is VERY well mannered!

Before your actual driving test, he will usually schedule a circuit and road lesson on the same day to give you a very thorough "pre-test" course. He will also give you a map of the circuit and tell you to look through it before every circuit lesson.

From his record, most of his students pass on the first if not second try. Many students also jump from school/other instructors to him so his schedule is always packed. So must arrange subsequent lessons in advance.

Summary
Name: Mr Lee Liak Hong (PM me for his contact. I am always active and will respond to all PMs)
Location: Comfort Delgro Driving Centre (Ubi, meet up point at the coffee shop outside the school)
Car: Toyota (Chrome colour think is camry or axio)
Charges: $32 weekdays. $34 weekends & PH
Total sessions: 20+ sessions including minimum of 6 circuits. (Each session can be 1 to 1.5hr)

My total learning fees under him
Registration fee: $50 (standard fee)
25 sessions including 6 circuits: $1,289
Total lesson hours: 36.5hrs
Test vehicle rental fee: $180 (This includes the vehicle insurance)
Total: $1,519

Really appreciate his efforts to helping me pass on the 1st TRY! :)
You can quote me (Roy) if you wish to contact him!

Hi Roy!

I am a CDC learner and i've been searching high and low on forums to look for a good PDI! I live in sengkang and it's really hard to find a instructor teaching in my area (not to say a GOOD one). I'm searching for a good CDC instructor and chanced upon your post (thankfully recent), so i will REALLY appreciate it if you could pass me his contact! I'm rarely online on hwz so if possible could you drop me a text at 98895305 instead? Am really really thankful if you could give me a little more details about this particular instructor (Mr Lee)!! Thanks a lot in advance Roy!

singsangsungs

I used Le Driving Instructors last time to find myself an instructor, and they were very fast in reply to me manz. they 2 hours help mi find instructor liao.

Instructor is good also, Mr Neo is a very friendly guy and he helped me alot. Thanks man Le Driving! (y)

Hi hi hi!!
May i just ask Mr Neo teaches in CDC? :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.