Official Xperia Z Thread

hawkz02

I went for 10,000mAh!!!

Coz I like the 3.6V fast charging combined USB!!! :s13:

Am curious of this fast charging thing you mention here. How does it work?? Let say using a 2.1A output to charge the phone which come with a original maybe 1.5A so what is the current the phone is pulling??

Lostsouls

Waiting for some spare parts to arrive this week before I send in my phone to replace the camera module as there are other parts involved when they open up the case to replace camera module. =:p

I have a black spot in the camera too, but wont be going to service center. Im gonna change my phone to the Z1 or whatever its called...

carlover76

I have a black spot in the camera too, but wont be going to service center. Im gonna change my phone to the Z1 or whatever its called...

I see. I will still keep my Xperia Z even if Z1 is out cos Xperia Z is a good phone.

yhw22

I also just notice got line of black spot in the camera mode too. Any ideas, will it re-format my phone? :(

CoolSilverRider

Am curious of this fast charging thing you mention here. How does it work?? Let say using a 2.1A output to charge the phone which come with a original maybe 1.5A so what is the current the phone is pulling??

It's always the higher output will give a rapid charging speed.
I'm always using 2.1A power adapter (not Sony) to charge my Xperia Z which requires min 1.5A input. Therefore, for 2.1A charging time is definitely faster than 1.5A.

As for Sony 10,000mAh, combined 2 USBs max output is 3.6A... Fastest portable power bank in the market that I can find.

darknez

I'm always using 2.1A power adapter (not Sony) to charge my Xperia Z which requires min 1.5A input. Therefore, for 2.1A charging time is definitely faster than 1.5A.

As for Sony 10,000mAh, combined 2 USBs max output is 3.6A... Fastest portable power bank in the market that I can find.

Looks like time for me to change....

CoolSilverRider

When I bought it, they said the 10K version was out of stock.... must have been you! :mad:

:s13::s13:
The 1st batch was totally sold out island wide, as I did not managed to get 1 for myself.

Waiting for 1 month, and the 2nd batch is in!!! I bought it at challenger instead of Sony store, coz got member discount mah.

Now no stock liao meh???

darknez

The 1st batch was totally sold out island wide, as I did not managed to get 1 for myself.

Waiting for 1 month, and the 2nd batch is in!!! I bought it at challenger instead of Sony store, coz got member discount mah.

Now no stock liao meh.

Looks like I've gotta go Taiwan and get.

carlover76

Z Ultra too big for my liking. I'm waiting to see how good Honami is. :D

What about you?

Same as you cos I tried one hand typing on Z Ultra and it is much difficult so not getting it.

Waiting for Honami for sure.

hawkz02

So meaning there no Max input for our phone?? Whatever current we give they will just take?? The more we give the faster it charge??

CoolSilverRider

So meaning there no Max input for our phone?? Whatever current we give they will just take?? The more we give the faster it charge??

Dun over do it lah...As long as your phone automatic will cut-off once it fully charged, then it should be ok.

But at your own risk!!!! :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.