Official Xperia Z Thread

DoraemonBoi

Guys, I need urgent SOS help. My Z suddenly don't know why seem to be having problems with it's power button. I pressed it, but no reaction and doesn't lock screen. It has been all fine until I rinsed it under the tap, but I done that several times and never had problems.
I had tried anyhow press and turn it off and on, but still same. I really don't want to send it to service centre to wait for weeks...
Anyone encountered this before???

Btw, is wisma the only service center?

I send it in to Bishan. I have no problem with the power button. Try drying it? If your water indicator red?

kazuki666

I send it in to Bishan. I have no problem with the power button. Try drying it? If your water indicator red?

Sorry, how or where do I check for the water indicator? Btw, I notice if I am lucky, press volume up button 50% chance can lock unlock screen, but dumb lor... :(
This is my only phone le, so I can't afford to send in weeks for repair also... :(
Sian...
Btw, does press and hold volume up button restart the phone? It seems happening on my phone...

DXMachina

Guys, I need urgent SOS help. My Z suddenly don't know why seem to be having problems with it's power button. I pressed it, but no reaction and doesn't lock screen. It has been all fine until I rinsed it under the tap, but I done that several times and never had problems.
I had tried anyhow press and turn it off and on, but still same. I really don't want to send it to service centre to wait for weeks...
Anyone encountered this before???

Btw, is wisma the only service center?

I had the same exact problem as you. Water went into the phone. Do send it in and hope they finish the repairs for you soon.

Hinata76

after reading much on xperia Z water thing hor...2 things come up in my mind...

get a dock to charge rather than use USB to charge..(no need open the flap..)
Use bluetooth device to listen to music if needed..

heng...my dock coming in soon...just hope my case got the cutting for the contact too..if not suck thumb...

and..................i finally got my Note fixed...so now i got 2 phones...again..

DoraemonBoi

heng...my dock coming in soon...just hope my case got the cutting for the contact too..if not suck thumb...

and..................i finally got my Note fixed...so now i got 2 phones...again..

Sell away note la :s13::s13: jk

carlover76

Just curious though ultra z and z1 has wireless charging???

Even if there is, I will not want to use it just for the convenience as wireless charging increase the rate of radiation and the charging is slower compared to cable charging.

mimesquare

Even if there is, I will not want to use it just for the convenience as wireless charging increase the rate of radiation and the charging is slower compared to cable charging.

anybody interested in a xperia Z tablet LTE brand New? PM me!

wolvie77

Anyone having issues with the album app not working? when i tap on it this msg comes out"Unfortunately, Album has stopped"

DoraemonBoi

Anyone having issues with the album app not working? when i tap on it this msg comes out"Unfortunately, Album has stopped"

Mine is ok leh. Try restarting? If not you can try reformatting which I know is kind of troublesome.

xgwei

tried to connect ps3 controller to xperia z and play riptide gp2. works well, but other games..doesnt really support. dono which games can support ps3 controller, heard gta can.

oinkoink1999

hi all,
any idea if i can use the charging dock without removing the phone protective case?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.