[Off Topic] The Longest Chit-Chat Thread in HWC - - - - - - - - Part 17

royfrosty

Sad see you all going I cannot go jin emo leh. Got to work hiaz.

BTW if you all finding carpark the best way is to park at those back alley those pay carpark coupon type where all the steamboat is. Cheap and good.

Another place is outside the bug is junction got one very huge open space carpark. Park Liao walk over. Another one is mscp at bugis street near the Albert eating complex.

Check bugis junction cp. Last time I think after a certain hours got per entry charge. Now don't know have or not.

tarui04

all the apple fanboys lai liao

say their fingerprint sensor is first

fruit fanbois is 1 reason why i will never get an iphone again. they cannot accept any form of criticisms or anything short of praises and fawning behaviour.

royfrosty

fruit fanbois is 1 reason why i will never get an iphone again. they cannot accept any form of criticisms or anything short of praises and fawning behaviour.

True what. They kenna brain wash gao gao.

Mach3.2

I don't understand what is with their elitist egos. Not like many people use a passcode to begin with...

cyberwave

i dont care whatever u all shoot apple fanboys with.

im prolly gonna stay with an iphone whenever my contract is due only becos of 1 thing.
the backup and restoring of i-devices is impeccable.

i've reached a stage where i dont have the luxury of fiddling/tweaking my phone whenever i change it.

i believe that no other software is like itunes where honestly, all it takes is a click of a single button and wala! your new phone is in exactly the same state as your previous phone in terms of software but had its hardware improved. downtime of 2-3mins? i'll take that anyday!
(granted the downside of itunes is that it is dam rigid when it comes to xfering files,etc)

android is good if you have the time to slow tweak it and stuff. much like DIY pc overclocking. now i dont even have the time to clean my PC :s22: nvr clean for over a year alr...

Edit: 1 more good thing about fanboys is that, they inflate the market so much that there's a HUGE variety of accessories for i-devices :D
be it chiong'ed or original stuff, u can get easily.
Edit2: now that apple EOL black/slate colour (which is IMO a nice combination) and how i-devices have the best resale values even after warranty is up, i have no worries when i need to sell my phone a year down the road when my contract is due again :s13:

ok end of my 2c. back to studying :(:sad:

tarui04

im prolly gonna stay with an iphone whenever my contract is due only becos of 1 thing.

i've reached a stage where i dont have the luxury of fiddling/tweaking my phone whenever i change it.

i believe that no other software is like itunes where honestly, all it takes is a click of a single button and wala! your new phone is in exactly the same state as your previous phone in terms of software but had its hardware improved. downtime of 2-3mins? i'll take that anyday!
(granted the downside of itunes is that it is dam rigid when it comes to xfering files,etc)

android is good if you have the time to slow tweak it and stuff. much like DIY pc overclocking. now i dont even have the time to clean my PC :s22: nvr clean for over a year alr...

Edit: 1 more good thing about fanboys is that, they inflate the market so much that there's a HUGE variety of accessories for i-devices :D
Edit2: now that apple EOL black/slate colour (which is IMO a nice combination) and how i-devices have the best resale values even after warranty is up, i have no worries when i need to sell my phone a year down the road when my contract is due again :s13:

It's the behaviour of fanboys that's annoying. I have an s3 and iphone 4 before and I didn't go around shooting both sides

ah hui

Samsung kies also can back up and restore. Same thing mah. De only problem is Kies is laggy and buggy at times. I not fanboy of both sides. But I prefer samsung who gives more choices in their models unlike apple which only has 1 model to choose from. Hope they carry on launching different Models like different screen size and allm

royfrosty

I gave up my iPhone 5. The battery can't even last me throughout my 12hrs shift.

IPhone is a nice device. But overall it is getting too boring and that is why I rather go for android customization and custom os.

I still have an iPad though. Just for me to have my ecosystem of apps healthy.

Mach3.2

I gave up my iPhone 5. The battery can't even last me throughout my 12hrs shift.

IPhone is a nice device. But overall it is getting too boring and that is why I rather go for android customization and custom os.

It is still OK other than the iTunes shiet and the trouble of downloading PDFs and other files (honestly, I don't know how...:s22:)

Anyway one plus point of android for me is the ease of loading movies and other files onto your device, and the similarities of the way you access files using a file manager which feels somewhat like windows

Kzhan00b

It is still OK other than the iTunes shiet and the trouble of downloading PDFs and other files (honestly, I don't know how...:s22:)

Anyway one plus point of android for me is the ease of loading movies and other files onto your device, and the similarities of the way you access files using a file manager which feels somewhat like windows

Ifunbox :o

Ark Law

I just don't like Apple's ecosystem design. Everything also must transfer through the damn f**king iTunes. I prefer non-iOS as data transfer can be done over USB without any proprietary program and microSD is a real convenience too.

That said, I'm still stuck using a family-pass-me-down 3GS. And if I were to use an Android phone, I can't be bothered to root/customize the phone. If I had moneyyyyy, I would get the HTC Huan in a heartbeat

cyberwave

I just don't like Apple's ecosystem design. Everything also must transfer through the damn f**king iTunes. I prefer non-iOS as data transfer can be done over USB without any proprietary program and microSD is a real convenience too.

That said, I'm still stuck using a family-pass-me-down 3GS. And if I were to use an Android phone, I can't be bothered to root/customize the phone. If I had moneyyyyy, I would get the HTC Huan in a heartbeat

normally android if leave as stock rom is full of shiet...
just like how OEM comps arrive at your house. :s13:

raidorz

Edit2: now that apple EOL black/slate colour (which is IMO a nice combination) and how i-devices have the best resale values even after warranty is up, i have no worries when i need to sell my phone a year down the road when my contract is due again

I have used both iOS and Android and even Windows OS :s22: All has their plus points but I prefer Android in the end. Not shooting iOS users but as tarui said it's the fanboys that are annoying. And there is a difference between a user and a fanboy :s22: Users have preferences, fanboys are just annoying, like a cult. :s22::s13:

tarui04

I have used both iOS and Android and even Windows OS :s22: All has their plus points but I prefer Android in the end. Not shooting iOS users but as tarui said it's the fanboys that are annoying. And there is a difference between a user and a fanboy :s22: Users have preferences, fanboys are just annoying, like a cult. :s22::s13:

to be fair, the iphone 5 does have 1 plus point i really like, the charging cable that works regardless of which side it is plugged in.

android phones better not implement this otherwise kenna flamed again :crazy:

raidorz

to be fair, the iphone 5 does have 1 plus point i really like, the charging cable that works regardless of which side it is plugged in.

android phones better not implement this otherwise kenna flamed again :crazy:

They need to implement a sturdier charging port. Microusb really suck. I have a few cables broken already. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.