Bapenigo

MIVEC525

Yippee just paid $50 at Chinatown Pt Samsung to show interest...me no.28 on the list of 40 person....waiting patiently...:D

xsoldix

Singkie telcos r $$$ sucker, they wan to review the pricing b4 launch. So that, they can chop carrot gao gao wat. U dont know meh?

so express interest is a wrong move... :s22:

they see more demand then supply,
can increase price liao... :s13:

>$1k = profit gaogao.

rey_85

Yippee just paid $50 at Chinatown Pt Samsung to show interest...me no.28 on the list of 40 person....waiting patiently...:D

now still can order , so did they tell u when is the release date and pricing detail ?

xmysticalzx

No fear, trust me, they got way too many stocks of the accessories. Just like S4, even those who bought after the launch in a few weeks, also still have...

serious???
plenty of stocks of the accessories for note 3? even the battery too??

wooot!!!

Habrosus

By the way, anybody here planning or using a 8inch tablet even with Note 3?

I tried using Note 2 and Note 8 together when out for school, I find myself using the Note 2 just for phone calls lol! If I switch my main Sim card to my Note 8, I believe I won't be touching the Note 2 liao :(, I scare waste money buy Note 3 now. Since Note 2 already quite big and hassle to put pocket and one hand, I believe note 3 will be worse?

Still deciding whether to get Note 3 mah..?

I am using note 2 and would very much like to have note 8. Note 2 /3 still too small for reading books for long hour. Browsing web also think note 8 size is perfect. Instead of carry 2 notes (2&8) products, am thinking change to smaller s4 and get a note 8. Note 2/3 is more for all in one convenient for all task, but tablet is a must if you browse/read a lot imo.

I'm using a Mega 5.8 with a Note 8, planning to get the Note 3 and even to replace the Mega 5.8 if I can get hold of a dual-SIM Note 3.

The mega 5.8 is for calls and text, while I'll switch to read/surf on the Note 8 whenever I can. I read a lot, so it's more comfortable on the Note 8. But if I'm trying to read/surf in our MRT trains these days, I can only manage to hold the Mega 5.8. :s22:

Used to use a Note before I got the Mega 5.8, and though bigger in screen size, the latter is more comfortable to hold. So I believe Note 3 being a 5.7 shouldn't pose much problem. I'll still continue to use the Note 8 as well. :)

ZhuTou!

Hmm should i sell my old s3 and brand new s4 for note3?
My s4 not use yet wor
Still inside box :s13:

human_shieldz

By the way, anybody here planning or using a 8inch tablet even with Note 3?

I tried using Note 2 and Note 8 together when out for school, I find myself using the Note 2 just for phone calls lol! If I switch my main Sim card to my Note 8, I believe I won't be touching the Note 2 liao :(, I scare waste money buy Note 3 now. Since Note 2 already quite big and hassle to put pocket and one hand, I believe note 3 will be worse?

Still deciding whether to get Note 3 mah..?

I think If you have Note 3, no point getting Note 8 cos the size is rather close. Put yourself in different situations where you will carry both or one only one of them and see what kinda convenience and inconvenience you will encounter.

Now i have Nexus 7 i don't see myself getting a 10" tablet unless it's something different, e.g. a Note 10.1 so the stylus actually made it possible to do something productive. The thing is u already have Note 10.1 lol.

If i were you, i will get Note 3, have a normal 7 or 8 inch tablet and keep the Note 10.1, then get a couple of spare batteries for your Note 3.

human_shieldz

Singkie telcos r $$$ sucker, they wan to review the pricing b4 launch. So that, they can chop carrot gao gao wat. U dont know meh?

I don't think the telcos decide the pricing man. I think Samsung is the one, although i'm not sure if Samsung will only just provide them with the RRP. I wish all phone companies will just set a bloody standard price like Apple and Sony within that country.

ZhuTou!

I always feel that note is too big coz i put inside jeans pocket
Thats why i never buy note before
Do u guys have same problem?

kEvinErd

Lol most guys carrying Note also put the phablet into their pants pocket...... You tried putting a Note into your pocket before? Should fit in comfortably, though it might get uncomfortable when you have to squat down or bend down with the phablet in the pocket.

human_shieldz

Yup mine is not skinny jeans but it's more fitting than others i believe. Even my 4.3" S2 when go in is ok but when when i try to run or bend down, that's when the problem comes in. Same reason why i never buy Note. I'm hoping the Gear can be something that detect your Phone is away from you for a certain distance then it will alert you cos i think i will be carrying Note 3 in my hand 99% of the time and i might just leave it somewhere.

human_shieldz

Lol most guys carrying Note also put the phablet into their pants pocket...... You tried putting a Note into your pocket before? Should fit in comfortably, though it might get uncomfortable when you have to squat down or bend down with the phablet in the pocket.

I think Note is ok in pants but not jeans cos the pocket in pants usually quite big and you can slide it to the side but jeans is right in front. The fella must have a really baggy jeans for Note to fit in well sia haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.