[Singtel] iPhone 5S/C Availability and Telco Related Discussions [NO SALES]

rescapind

You gotten a lady? ya they tried to push broadband+recontract or broandband+new line to get the gold iphone...

WHich makes me mad when she initially tell me NO STOCK.

AND I LOOK INTO HER EYES TO ASK HER THAT.

For my case, the staff is more like a young girl.
I believe they're taught the same handling strategy since I spoke to the manager (the guy in red), it's also the same.

shawn_sboi

Email in Singtel management and tell them what action they going to take and resolution to u. Simple n short.

I will make a call don't worry.

For my case, the staff is more like a young girl.
I believe they're taught the same handling strategy since I spoke to the manager (the guy in red), it's also the same.

the manager is kenny, his not in red... red shirt are just counter officer..

koon2345

The thing i hate is the lady twist her word.

1) saying no stock for gold.
2) next thing say gold for new line or ROI or portover.
3) then say get broadband+recontract to get gold iphone.

Singtel, i know you are reading this. By doing this to your valued customer you are going to lose alot more next time. You think by using the gold iphone to ask starhub/m1 user to port over to you guys is going to work?

knn singtel, want to do don't do half fxxk lah! might as well go all the way and demand only sign new Prestige mobile + 500Mbps Fibre + Mio TV Gold pack then can get gold Ip5s!

nickylong

Bro shawn,
Seems like you are fedup with singtel. What happen? You are the guru here man. Im sure many of us will support.

Anyway just file it to apple inc. Im sure they will look into this matter. So long as there is quantity logging

The thing i hate is the lady twist her word.

1) saying no stock for gold.
2) next thing say gold for new line or ROI or portover.
3) then say get broadband+recontract to get gold iphone.

Singtel, i know you are reading this. By doing this to your valued customer you are going to lose alot more next time. You think by using the gold iphone to ask starhub/m1 user to port over to you guys is going to work?

topaz

Xian, before the launch i go get one sim card replaced and the CSO pressed me to renew my mio plan, so if not, i will be subjected to lots of necessary cost after the plan expires, I will have to pay this and pay that and so on....

In the end, I signed up.

Now come to think of it, if we were to be forced to sign up our mio just to get the iphone5s gold, arent they threatening us with this???? Not to mentioned I was pressured to sign up and if I were to go to any shop that sells gold now, i will be rejected because I have already sign up and am stuck so no need to service me anymore???

I really hope singtel is reading this cos I am quite disappointed in the way the matter is handled. And I agreed with Shawn that the counter staff are either not trained well or have no integrity to have twisted the facts about getting the iphone5s.

I am comtemplating to switch to other telco for all my lines, mio tv, broadband too.

manford

I was at JP and met arsenal12.

Just to take note.

The person name priscilla at JP just now attended to me, i don't know how much words did she twist.

She come and tell me, if i work here and ask how i know?

She confirm/double confirm no gold, i looked into her eyes and ask her that.

Then next say Gold only for ROI/new line.

Which is true i don't know. Just that this kind of customer support is really bad and i don't tolerate this.

Just to let you all know. Customer service is very important, singtel should really train their officer properly.

If you open a business to provide a service, you should adhere to it and provide the server with a positive attitude. Not just hiring people to sell and sell and sell.

Very true Shawn...

Last Satuarday, I was at Bugis ST, stupid CSO said no nanosim card, no new iphone.

Last Sunday, at Parkway ST, kind CSO said no need to get nanosim card if i don't want to... so I just get the new iphone.... :s13::s13::s12:

shawn_sboi

Bro shawn,
Seems like you are fedup with singtel. What happen? You are the guru here man. Im sure many of us will support.

Anyway just file it to apple inc. Im sure they will look into this matter. So long as there is quantity logging

Haha i am fed up because of their counter service.. even if i were working in singtel, i don't want this to happen you understand?

As a customer, THEY should put themselves into the customer shoe to understand, to sell what the customer needs. not what singtel wants...

They force user to change sim card, is that a need? or is that what singtel wants?

they force user to recontract/sign new line to get a gold, is that a need? or what singtel wants?

they force user to switch old plan(12GB) to new plans, is that a need or what singtel wants?

rescapind

Haha i am fed up because of their counter service.. even if i were working in singtel, i don't want this to happen you understand?

As a customer, THEY should put themselves into the customer shoe to understand, to sell what the customer needs. not what singtel wants...

They force user to change sim card, is that a need? or is that what singtel wants?

they force user to recontract/sign new line to get a gold, is that a need? or what singtel wants?

they force user to switch old plan(12GB) to new plans, is that a need or what singtel wants?

Seems like they must commit to certain sales figure once the Gold is given to their outlet. That's why they push like that.
Singtel is very good at coming up with new strategy to piss off customers.

sk0065

its not customer needs,
its shareholder needs.

listed co, of cos bottom line is the ultimate aim la

Zildjian

Go shawn go !!
Side track a bit.. Note 3 both color still available at imm M1 ~

shawn_sboi

its not customer needs,
its shareholder needs.

listed co, of cos bottom line is the ultimate aim la

shareholder actually have no much say, they just want to earn money and save cost on backend and such.

Go shawn go !!
Side track a bit.. Note 3 both color still available at imm M1 ~

Haha! i really sian also, my 2 cousin only 1 managed to buy a silver. another 1 waiting for gold.

deep3lue

Singtel.. Marketing and advertising can never win over the power of word of mouth. Guys, please remember this injustice next year. If by next year Singtel still behaves like this, I am seriously considering breaking my contract next year to go over to M1.

Guess I will meet that old uncle and his son at M1 Paragon next year when that happens.

Let's see who be first then. *wink* :s13:

rAcEr

every telco has its fair share of problems. if u leave singtel and move to M1, what is to say that their customer service is gonna be better? there is really no perfect telco in this world...

aileen99

It is in the view of a business, yes, their selling point to pull back customer or retaining them is to offering gold iPhone which other telco might not be having any sooner.

Business tactics lah. They have been losing since their plan so high, package not attractive enough. I bet they pay a premium to get the gold iPhones to ship early to them first.

U all in the hurry to buy the iPhones meh?

topaz

It is in the view of a business, yes, their selling point to pull back customer or retaining them is to offering gold iPhone which other telco might not be having any sooner.

Business tactics lah. They have been losing since their plan so high, package not attractive enough. I bet they pay a premium to get the gold iPhones to ship early to them first.

U all in the hurry to buy the iPhones meh?

Maybe they should not spend money to host the event in MBS so they do not need to push pple so hard on their other products?

deep3lue

every telco has its fair share of problems. if u leave singtel and move to M1, what is to say that their customer service is gonna be better? there is really no perfect telco in this world...

If you are going to just accept it, go ahead.

Sometimes it's better to show to the business owner that since all are the same, they are not going to get my business again because they are incompetent or because they lie to customers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.