GALAXY NOTE III ACCESSORIES

derrickgoh

Is there any point paying so much more for the glass or tempered glass protector? I mean for most of us surely a good quality plastic protector such as one from SGP would suffice.

I'm not stupid enough to do a drop test on my phone, but I can imagine that should I drop my phone (God forbid), if the screen is going to crack, it will crack even if I have a glass or tempered glass protector stuck on.

IMO the surest way to prevent cracking of the screen is those super tough casing such as Otterbox. The casing envelopes the phone and absorbs most of the shock hence preventing the screen form cracking. The screen protector as far as I'm concerned, just protects against scratches. Its not going to prevent your screen from cracking.

Yes they did some tests like scratching the screen with pen knife and car keys to prove its hardy. Obviously that will wreck a plastic screen protector and not a glass protector but ask yourself, under normal usage, would you be retarded enough to intentionally use a knife or key to scratch your screen?

The most common cause of very fine, barely noticeable scratches on the protector is a result of friction when you wipe the screen or when you put the phone in and out of your pocket.

Its like when people do drop tests. I feel that a drop test from table top or waist height makes sense. But you have some clowns who drop it from the second floor, or whack it with a hammer. WTF? That's NOT normal daily usage is it? :s8:

If one is going to be that stupid, you might as well drive a Leopard 2SG tank over the phone & then when it cracks, you complain and say I thought it was Gorilla glass how come it breaks? LOL!!

tikokia

i dont mind paying the premium price to have the feel of smooth glass instead of not so smooth plastic whenever i touch the screen

drevey

Ok now i am worriee.i got the spigen oleo screen protector on it.should i add another layer of tempered glass

Have someone started selling on hwz for the spg glas protector to be mailed by singpost? Got no time to go down to burlington.

zXioNGz

Will this affect the sensitivity of the S-Pen and will it create bubbles?

Nope! Sensitivity is tip top! My tempered glass I applied today was the Orange package de, it's very nice! The bubbles is what I mentioned abut true oleo effects! Even the sgp Ultra oleo SP don't have it!

zXioNGz

Is there any point paying so much more for the glass or tempered glass protector? I mean for most of us surely a good quality plastic protector such as one from SGP would suffice.

I'm not stupid enough to do a drop test on my phone, but I can imagine that should I drop my phone (God forbid), if the screen is going to crack, it will crack even if I have a glass or tempered glass protector stuck on.

IMO the surest way to prevent cracking of the screen is those super tough casing such as Otterbox. The casing envelopes the phone and absorbs most of the shock hence preventing the screen form cracking. The screen protector as far as I'm concerned, just protects against scratches. Its not going to prevent your screen from cracking.

Yes they did some tests like scratching the screen with pen knife and car keys to prove its hardy. Obviously that will wreck a plastic screen protector and not a glass protector but ask yourself, under normal usage, would you be retarded enough to intentionally use a knife or key to scratch your screen?

The most common cause of very fine, barely noticeable scratches on the protector is a result of friction when you wipe the screen or when you put the phone in and out of your pocket.

Its like when people do drop tests. I feel that a drop test from table top or waist height makes sense. But you have some clowns who drop it from the second floor, or whack it with a hammer. WTF? That's NOT normal daily usage is it? :s8:

If one is going to be that stupid, you might as well drive a Leopard 2SG tank over the phone & then when it cracks, you complain and say I thought it was Gorilla glass how come it breaks? LOL!!

Eh that's something really long to read man!

But anyway, having to put a tempered glass, means literally you are using the phone without a screen protector or actual glass lcd of the Note 3. I hate the feeling of screen protectors even for SGP ones..

Seriously, try once tempered glass and you will understand! Do you like using your Note 3 screen as if it's naked? If so, you are going to love the tempered glass

zXioNGz

Yeah u r right man. Even their website don't have, means i colour blind haha. Think they call it metal slate.

Lol! Maybe because your screen was too dim, it does look like Black at some angle.

By the way, after using my Note 3 with a Momax white frost back case from Adix32, I've decided to remove it and use it naked, I wanna enjoy my beautiful White back for now! Even if there's any stains, a Neo Hybrid bumper will solve the issue :)

This idea came from few of my friends who just bought Note 3. They said we spent so much time deciding on the color, and we are going to put a back case to cover it and not going to enjoy the beautiful back of out choice, might as well use it naked and enjoy the hell outta it! Any wrong, just it bumper or even replace the back covers!

Sounds logical to me, how about you guys? Lol. I saw couple of people covered their Note 3 with back covers, was thinking it's such a waste :)

human_shieldz

Nope! Sensitivity is tip top! My tempered glass I applied today was the Orange package de, it's very nice! The bubbles is what I mentioned abut true oleo effects! Even the sgp Ultra oleo SP don't have it!

Huh? It's out for Note 3 already???

Bapenigo

you bought the SPG glastr 9H today?
where did you get it from and how much?

human_shieldz

For Note3, due to the stunt of the s view cover, many are off guard.
Also, the dimesion had small changes

look on the bright side, Its not as if tomorrow u will drop your phone.
the phone afterall is gorilla glass, can tahan pocket..in bags, becareful

I'm very careful one. But my S2 drop twice, face down and once was hitting the metal leg of the table also didn't shatter. Even then, i think the only phone i have confident of drops are Nokia phones but they so duh, didn't go for Android.

zXioNGz

Huh? It's out for Note 3 already???

you bought the SPG glastr 9H today?
where did you get it from and how much?

Yup it's already out! Genuine ones with serial number card. I got it from a shop at Burlington square, the dude there applying whole day long! Can see his eyes strained.

RRP $79,

His price is $69

Have to mention it's better to go his shop and have free installation, as tempered glass are much more difficult to install compared to normal SP

zXioNGz

I'm very careful one. But my S2 drop twice, face down and once was hitting the metal leg of the table also didn't shatter. Even then, i think the only phone i have confident of drops are Nokia phones but they so duh, didn't go for Android.

I believe part if because they had contract with Microsoft, and plans of Microsoft taking over Nokia isn't a year or 2 issues.

harky

can u guy share some ppl of ur own accessories... ?

human_shieldz

I believe part if because they had contract with Microsoft, and plans of Microsoft taking over Nokia isn't a year or 2 issues.

Yeah but prior to that. Android was out before Elop went in then tied up with MS, think the question then was why didn't they also try android. Now hardly anyone wants WP.

zXioNGz

can help me get 1???

As usual...link it! Hahah sorry but i was looking for it on gmarket, cannot find one. You all damm good leh. I see until i headache. Gmarket stuff not exactly easy to navigate sia..

Here http://www.qoo10.sg/gmkt.inc/Mobile/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=412346715

It's about $50 after shipping etc, should be real one, but I'm not sure. And have to apply yourself, if you aren't good, better visit shops.

human_shieldz

Yup it's already out! Genuine ones with serial number card. I got it from a shop at Burlington square, the dude there applying whole day long! Can see his eyes strained.

RRP $79,

His price is $69

Have to mention it's better to go his shop and have free installation, as tempered glass are much more difficult to install compared to normal SP

Yeah i will go down but wah so ex :( Eh, i went SPIGEN website cannot find one sia. Does he has a sample for people to touch and feel? Unless you telling me, it's exactly like touching the screen naked.

Eh sorry can you give me his shop name?

zXioNGz

Yeah but prior to that. Android was out before Elop went in then tied up with MS, think the question then was why didn't they also try android. Now hardly anyone wants WP.

Well, you can imagine android 3-4 years back, they also cannot make it at that time lol. So maybe Microsoft promised them something, and development of Windows phone 7 and Windows 8 before Android successful, and Android is only successful much when release of Jelly Bean

zXioNGz

Yeah i will go down but wah so ex :( Eh, i went SPIGEN website cannot find one sia. Does he has a sample for people to touch and feel? Unless you telling me, it's exactly like touching the screen naked.

Eh sorry can you give me his shop name?

No sample bro, too expensive liao... But you can ask around or have my words, it feels 99% like naked screen, 1% to save my ass if anything wrong info lol! You can read up reviews, it's been out for quite some times.

PS: loving tempered glass and naked back now :), threw my Momax back case in drawer hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.