Any 3rd party magic mouse repair?

bpay14

my magic mouse is over warranty..
the mouse cursor wont move..
but i still able to perform all the clicking, scrolling using the mouse..
so i guess is the hardware infra red sensor spoiled.
any idea is there any 3rd party service center to repair or change the faulty part of it?

LeonaV

Not that I know of. You could try Apple Service center. Frankly, I threw mine away after 6 months when I got it with my iMac. It's horrible. Dirt gets trapped in the scroll ball on top, which jams it, and then the tracking goes haywire.

duffie

Not that I know of. You could try Apple Service center. Frankly, I threw mine away after 6 months when I got it with my iMac. It's horrible. Dirt gets trapped in the scroll ball on top, which jams it, and then the tracking goes haywire.

Seems the reviews are full of this complain since the mouse got released over 5 years ago. I'm surprised Apple never fixed it. Anyway, I like the mouse.

bpay14

i've already been there..
they say there's nothing they can do about it..
no repair service for magic mouse..
they are the one that suggest me to find 3rd party repairer.. @@

duffie

i've already been there..
they say there's nothing they can do about it..
no repair service for magic mouse..
they are the one that suggest me to find 3rd party repairer.. @@

It doesn't come with a 1 year warranty?

bpay14

by the way, if anyone have any faulty (non-infrared sensor faulty) magic mouse that you are going to dump it, please contact me and offer me a price... maybe i can try to repair it myself.. @@

EJB

Mine also died after a year. Quite sad.

At first remove mouse mat still can use. After a while, any surface also cannot liao.

Jitao is throw into the bin.

Now just use trackpad.

mgsten

magic mouse got scroll ball meh? mighty mouse, the wired and wireless ones got.

got one magic mouse after one year cannot click any more. :s22:

aiya, apple product is like buy, spoilt and throw away. haven't bought any new apple computer products for five years. and don't intend to in the future too.

bpay14

Mine also died after a year. Quite sad.

At first remove mouse mat still can use. After a while, any surface also cannot liao.
Jitao is throw into the bin.
Now just use trackpad.

ya.. i was like WTF?? it's only a year and a half for a $99 mouse!!
really not worth it.. :eek:

bpay14

magic mouse got scroll ball meh? mighty mouse, the wired and wireless ones got.

got one magic mouse after one year cannot click any more. :s22:

aiya, apple product is like buy, spoilt and throw away. haven't bought any new apple computer products for five years. and don't intend to in the future too.

my scroll means... slide ur finger up or down on the magic mouse surface.. :(

mgsten

my scroll means... slide ur finger up or down on the magic mouse surface.. :(

my bad. :o probably same symptom as mine. can scroll but cannot use click. :s22: very sian with crappy products dat cannot even last for 18 months without any dropping or user abuse.

shawn_sboi

I have been using my Magic Mouse for 2 years going 3. Works fine.

It's hard to repair the mouse. Enclosed in aluminum

bpay14

Depends on usage I think?

But I love apple mouse a lot :) haja

can u elaborate more on "usage"??
im a very soft user i guess.. haha
i even bought a moshi protector to put on my magic mouse..
i never bring my mouse out even if i need to bring out my macbook..
only use for photo editing, online browsing and all those normal activities on macbook.. :(

shawn_sboi

can u elaborate more on "usage"??
im a very soft user i guess.. haha
i even bought a moshi protector to put on my magic mouse..
i never bring my mouse out even if i need to bring out my macbook..
only use for photo editing, online browsing and all those normal activities on macbook.. :(

Ur usage isn't as bad as mine. Mine I play games and click alot

Firenzeflame

hahah. sorry to dig this thread! I am trying to repair my mouse! I am willing to buy any spoilt mouse for parts! pls PM me!!!:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.