The Watch Thread - Part 3

Henabi

actually as long as got official warranty card that is stamped by a authorized dealer for that watch brand and is dated correctly, then should be safe. BUT i have ever been mislead by shop in Singapore whose name i shall not post here; they claimed the watch is not gray market, got warranty with distributor in singapore etc, even had warranty card dated and stamped by the shop. I trusted them, didn't check through that brand's authorized dealer list, so when i took the watch for repair at the brand's service centre it was thrown back at me, sorry we can repair but u need to pay as this was not purchased from our of our dealers blah blah...So always check and double check before paying..

really?!?! omg.... so wicked

hopefully that wasn't a luxury watch >.< I just checked with Seiko, Citizen, AX, Guess, Adidas, Casio SG office... mustafa is an AD :)

probably going down later after work to take a look..

benimaru17

Watch Repair Svcs

Hi to all the Watch Experts out there,

bought an automatic Tissot watch 2yrs ago. Recently, the automatic mechanism seems to be having some problems. The watch just keep stopping even though I tune it. My agent from All Watches helped me got a quotation from Swatch Grp and the repair cost will be around $300. He mentioned is not worth to repair.

However, I really like this watch. You guys have any reliable "lobangs" to repair automatic watch? Really need your help. Thanks.

Daniel.Y

bought an automatic Tissot watch 2yrs ago. Recently, the automatic mechanism seems to be having some problems. The watch just keep stopping even though I tune it. My agent from All Watches helped me got a quotation from Swatch Grp and the repair cost will be around $300. He mentioned is not worth to repair.

However, I really like this watch. You guys have any reliable "lobangs" to repair automatic watch? Really need your help. Thanks.

are you able to liaise with swatch group directly? That would reduce the middleman costs. Otherwise, you could either visit jw, or k2 to determine the quote.

balzebub

are you able to liaise with swatch group directly? That would reduce the middleman costs. Otherwise, you could either visit jw, or k2 to determine the quote.

There are no middle man cost as anyone can waltz into swatch svc centre at keppel bay towers

patryn33

There are no middle man cost as anyone can waltz into swatch svc centre at keppel bay towers

Wait balzebub, the agent at AD did it for free for benimaru??
Would u do it got free for benimaru?

balzebub

Wait balzebub, the agent at AD did it for free for benimaru??
Would u do it got free for benimaru?

Benimaru's dealer got a quotation from SWATCH group for the repair since Tissot is part of SWATCH group. The dealer is not the party that will carry out the repair but will send it back to SWATCH for him. As such i do not think the S$300 is charged by the dealer but by SWATCH as at the end of the day, the dealer will need to give Benimaru the service report and invoice from SWATCH. If Benimaru feels that the dealer is somehow inflating the repair quote or charging him extra; he can either bring the watch personally to SWATCH service centre at Keppel Bay Towers OR seek assistance at Tissot Boutique.

balzebub

S1rius

Jomashop, never bought from them before, but they have been around for sometime liao, feedback on watch forums is that they are a legit source for watches. Not sure if they are an authorized dealer for U Boat though?

Hmm, if they are AD overseas, can i still send e watch for servicing in AD here?

"alter" ur warranty card den send for repair

balzebub

not too far from production and factory delivery date can liao

if ask how come look altered, just blame AD

these kind of simple thing u dunnid pple teach u 1, is basic common sense

umm not a matter of common sense or not lah, just think it's not too good to do that; even if dealer leave my warranty card blank, i will date it myself as per my purchase receipt date...

hwaa

just went to gnomon, the steinhart display almost empty sia. left a few models of aviator only. was told can pre-order the ocean military, waiting time abt 1-2 mths.

pre-ordered one, waiting time begins. :D

tt32003

20131012_174026_zpsa052f2d4.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Hand itchy today and bought this NOS Titoni automatic chronograph (90's model) from Cash Converter.

Listed price was quite OK for me and then after I asked for a discount the salesman asked me to quote a price. So I quoted something that I like and was prepared to bargain.

Surprisingly he said OK.

Best thing was when going to pay they offered 12 month interest free installment payment thru UOB card.

Quite happy with my purchase today.

My first watch buy in almost 2 years.

hwaa

was considering for quite a while between the tudor pelagos, tudor black bay or the rolex explorer 2.. finally hooted this..

20131012_172300.jpg

alot of places out of stock....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.