Taiwan Ginger Tea

desiresale

I don't really like the hot taste of ginger. But recently when my fren gave me a pack of ginger tea which she bought from Taiwan, I actually like the taste of the tea. I heard this is a very old popular brand of brown sugar ginger tea in Taiwan. The ginger tea don't have that harsh hot burning taste and artificial flavouring which those sachet tea packs sold in supermarkets.

Who likes this ginger tea oso? Or are there any other nicer ones out there that you would like to recommend?

Arcanell

your friendly indian drinks store sell the best tea halia or kopi halia. I especially like the one at farrer market; but quality can different each day..

shalome

ntuc got sell brown sugar ginger tea too. i bought mine from ntuc. ginger taste quite mild though. but not that sweet. so overall still a mild taste. if you don't like ginger taste, might suit you

778074-instant-ginger-tea-brown-sugar-b.jpg

TaZ_MaN

I don't really like the hot taste of ginger. But recently when my fren gave me a pack of ginger tea which she bought from Taiwan Danshui old street, I actually like the taste of the tea. I heard this is a very old popular brand of brown sugar ginger tea in Taiwan. The ginger tea don't have that harsh hot burning taste and artificial flavouring which those sachet tea packs sold in supermarkets.

Who likes this ginger tea oso? Or are there any other nicer ones out there that you would like to recommend?

Just went to Taiwan also. Family member asked me to buy this ginger tea. Yours should be only with Black sugar and ginger. You should try the ones with 红枣桂圆. Usually they add 龙眼 to it also. It taste smoother. Different brand contains different amount, so if you are in taiwan, try a few brands first before buying. Sigh... those sachet ones cannot make it...

desiresale

I heard got sell. But from China supplier, I scared since China famous for 山寨ing other good selling products. Cannot trust their food standard and the integrity of the seller. Eat into stomach one, better not play play.

Can only wait till frens go taiwan and help buy.

tekster

I heard got sell. But from China supplier, I scared since China famous for 山寨ing other good selling products. Cannot trust their food standard and the integrity of the seller. Eat into stomach one, better not play play.

Can only wait till frens go taiwan and help buy.

aiyo, they go taiwan may not go danshui also.

danshui damn far from the central mrt station leh. i think 40mins ride.

TaZ_MaN

aiyo, they go taiwan may not go danshui also.

danshui damn far from the central mrt station leh. i think 40mins ride.

Talking about central mrt station (Taipei main station), there is one store that sells relatively good ginger tea. It's a small store located the shopping mall (Exit Z02). I bought 2 packs (at NT$200 each) to try and it's quite good. The shop name is 洪记. Further down will be the famous shop 李仪太阳饼 . Try some if you happens to be around. I got to know this shop from the hotel reception.

kwh_89

Great news to share. This taiwan ginger tea now has a retailer/ distributor in Singapore. Their FB page is http://www.facebook.com/sgsinyee.

Yay, no need to wait till someone go TW. Gonna place order from them :s12:

got mine for 200 TWD T_T 17sgd a bit too steep. heng i bought like 10 packets there haha.

For those who havent tried it and found the sachet types to be too mild u can consider this brand of ginger tea. Had flu in taiwan and bought like a cup to drink to test it out. went back 1hr later to buy 10 packs.

But then again, u can always make ur own brown sugar ginger tea =P

desiresale

I need to get this on regular basis coz it soothes to my dad's gastric ulcer/ indigestion/ flatulence conditions. It is certainly cheaper than me flying to TW every 3 mths. I oso paisay to ask frens to carry 10 packs back for me when they go there for their holi.

Ordered last week. Friendly people and quite prompt response.

shalome

I may be going danshui . Where to get this ? I see the facebook got different flavors. Which is recommended?

JacQ_C

Hi, try googling for kwongyickhong website. I got their ginger tea at one of the push carts at jurong point. The ginger tea taste good, slightly spicy and not overpowering.

desiresale

Hope I'm not too late. The signature is the ginger tea. I oso bought the longan tea. But haven't try yet. The rest of the products i oso haven't tasted.

I not sure where in danshui coz I've nvr been to TW before. kekeke....

I may be going danshui . Where to get this ? I see the facebook got different flavors. Which is recommended?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.