Note 3 Price Check

vaxvms

That why I hoot no contract phone if recontract 12gb no more some more I cannot sign corporate plan need to pay extra

my future phone all no-contract already as holding my my corporate plan still although i have left the company
700 min + 20GB data S$30+++ only
how to terminate ?

cannot upgrade handset as need company stamp to apply
got loop hole or not?
nobody will risk to chop the stamp for me lah lolxxx

Obscurity

can I know how much does an iphone resell cost right now? Im gonna recontract now IDK if i should just get the galaxy note 3 directly or get the iphone 5s

AhBui168

can I know how much does an iphone resell cost right now? Im gonna recontract now IDK if i should just get the galaxy note 3 directly or get the iphone 5s

you at singtel now?

bro, get note 3 & tell me is it nice to use :)

jnashville

where got so good sia? :eek:
It is that good but you must know the right time when to sell the iphone. Now I think fetch not so good price.
I bought the iphone gold when it is out of stock everywhere.. so when sell can get back high price. I sold for 1.7k

So after minus the iphone price I bought..which is around 365..I got $1325 as profit lo. So buy note 3 now..maybe cost $870++. So thats what the " free phone" means.

But now If u buy iphone, I not too sure how much u can get. Maybe only 1000-1100.

billovee

It is that good but you must know the right time when to sell the iphone. Now I think fetch not so good price.
I bought the iphone gold when it is out of stock everywhere.. so when sell can get back high price. I sold for 1.7k

So after minus the iphone price I bought..which is around 365..I got $1325 as profit lo. So buy note 3 now..maybe cost $870++. So thats what the " free phone" means.

But now If u buy iphone, I not too sure how much u can get. Maybe only 1000-1100.

i think should rephrase as recontract at zero dollar if follow above method.

Not totally free.

jnashville

i think should rephrase as recontract at zero dollar if follow above method.

Not totally free.
Mine is definitely free. Even after purchasing the note 3, still got profit around $500 extra. So its like got free phone plus free money lol

deathman91

Mine is definitely free. Even after purchasing the note 3, still got profit around $500 extra. So its like got free phone plus free money lol

Cannot like that count... Can only count how much you saved by taking this route instead of just simply recontact an note 3 directly.

The phone is not free, just that it cost lesser.

How much lesser? Take for your case is $1325 - (cost of note 3 u bought) + (cost of upfront payment if you get from telco directly)

This would be your true net profit...

For those who did flip on the first day could easily get $700, even doing it now can save you $250

jnashville

Cannot like that count... Can only count how much you saved by taking this route instead of just simply recontact an note 3 directly.

The phone is not free, just that it cost lesser.

How much lesser? Take for your case is $1325 - (cost of note 3 u bought) + (cost of upfront payment if you get from telco directly)

This would be your true net profit...

For those who did flip on the first day could easily get $700, even doing it now can save you $250

bro u count wrongly sia. i sold for $1700
1.7k minus $365(initial iphone cost) is $1335. So $1335 is my profit liao leh. how u calculate one. lol

so out of this profit($1335), i go buy a note 3(presumably $850-$870). i left $1335 - $850 = $485.

So i got a Note 3 that is free. yet still have EXTRA $485.

So my note 3 is definitely plus chop guaranteed free.

to make it more clearer for u, if i did not take the iphone route and bought a note 3 from telco instead, it will cost me $368 from M1. and then i will have the note 3. so i lose $368. Compare to what i did on top, i got a free note 3 and additional $485.

Hope this is clearer for you lol

cheong79

Actually in other term it not free cos you are still bond with telco 24 mths contract.

jnashville

aiyah 24 month contract is to pay for the telco service ma. where got ppl count that one. lol. if u wanna count that, den for those who nv go the iphone route...lagi jialat. pay for phone still pay for 24 month.

Nakedtoes

Basically they are saying yr contract got value one. u doing the iPhone route u get maximum amount for yr contract

RL8888

anyone know whether addtron limited based in uk is reliable? they are selling at sgd 750...takes 3 days to deliver by DHL or fedex. unlocked with 1 year manufacturer warranty.

fabianlau

anyone know whether addtron limited based in uk is reliable? they are selling at sgd 750...takes 3 days to deliver by DHL or fedex. unlocked with 1 year manufacturer warranty.

1 year warranty must send back,worth it?

deathman91

You should be comparing how much would you save between the 2 options to get your desired phone, the note 3
1: directly recontact note 3 with telco
2: sign iphone 5s with telco, sell and buy non contact note 3.

$485+$386 is the net profit you get by going by option 2 instead of 1.
bro u count wrongly sia. i sold for $1700
1.7k minus $365(initial iphone cost) is $1335. So $1335 is my profit liao leh. how u calculate one. lol

so out of this profit($1335), i go buy a note 3(presumably $850-$870). i left $1335 - $850 = $485.

So i got a Note 3 that is free. yet still have EXTRA $485.

So my note 3 is definitely plus chop guaranteed free.

to make it more clearer for u, if i did not take the iphone route and bought a note 3 from telco instead, it will cost me $368 from M1. and then i will have the note 3. so i lose $368. Compare to what i did on top, i got a free note 3 and additional $485.

Hope this is clearer for you lol

LearnIT

Like everyone here, I'm also calculating the cheapest way to buy Note 3.

My contract ends 16th Nov.

My thinking:

Buy Note 3 Off-contract at $900 (conservative price)

Buy 5S 16gb Gold at $538 with Contract

Sell 5S at ~$950 immediately once i get it in Nov (very conservative price- right now ppl buy around $1000-1050)

So, 900 + 538 - 950 = $488

Therefore, I paid $130 less for Note 3 than I buy on contract (costing $618) and can start use early.

Am I missing out any thing??

Can price of 5S 16gb stay around $950 in Nov?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.