Van near-miss

laiwh

Saw this near-miss accident caused by an SUV this evening while on my way home. Can't remember the make of the SUV though. The action starts at around 1:04

Van near-miss - YouTube

I feel for the van driver. There is another passenger on the van, visibly shaken. Worse, there is a kid on the SUV's front seat. Should I report this bugger to the TP?

Paiseh I simply can't embed the youtube video. Any kind soul can help me embed please?

HeadQuarters

Looks like an intentional act... Sibei dangerous... :eek:

Repork! Repork! :s12:

furyoo

Don't see why he had to do this kind of stunt on a small road. TS if you have the high quality video please freeze the frame where the license plate no is clearesr

furyoo

SJC5327. The last character can't see but when the LTA website is back online at 6am it won't be difficult to find out.

Franzz

Ts, mai tu liao pls send to TP, Stomp, CNA etc.

Knn just because he was speeding and the can change lane without signalling, he thinks the van cut him off. Smlj. I would follow him back home sia.

furyoo

Ts, mai tu liao pls send to TP, Stomp, CNA etc.

Knn just because he was speeding and the can change lane without signalling, he thinks the van cut him off. Smlj. I would follow him back home sia.
The van did signal. Probably an old man. Seen plenty of old men driving vans. Just give way la. Probably somebody's grandfather.

ladiesman217

Hate this type of van/lorry/heavy vehicle.

e.g. like in this case, the Suzuki already moving pretty fast, then a slow vehicle for no reason move into your lane abruptly without signalling, forcing you to slow/brake.

If the van intended to filter right so that he can turn right, he still has a very long way to do so ma.

ORBI GOOT to the van driver.:s8:

sunsetbay

SJC5327. The last character can't see but when the LTA website is back online at 6am it won't be difficult to find out.

if your number is correct, base on the algorithm calculation, the last alphabet will be SJC5327R~ :s22:

furyoo

I don't think you are supposed to travel that fast on that road. And I'm 100% certain you are not supposed to jam break in front of any vehicle.

Franzz

Make a big hooha like the tunnel racers and haul his sorry arse to mata!

laiwh

Thanks bro HeadQuaters for the embed.
I've reported to stomp, not sure whether they will publicize it. Unfortunately my dashboard cam quality cmi. The original file's video quality is almost the same as what we see on youtube. I think the number is SJC5327R but can't confirm since LTA website is down now. I'll check again tomorrow, then send a note to TP after I confirm the VRN.

Franzz

e.g. like in this case, the Suzuki already moving pretty fast, then a slow vehicle for no reason move into your lane abruptly without signalling, forcing you to slow/brake.

If the van intended to filter right so that he can turn right, he still has a very long way to do so ma.

Like that then want to cause an accident? Smlj. As if that idiot is on the NSH. This is SG, no matter how fast or slow, he got to stop at the next traffic light haha

lifeishard

seriously,shut the **** up? knn,that type of road can travel how fast? and i don't even think that suv was so fast till the van endanger him,suv was just being a prick!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.