Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

ussr_1991

Thanks fir the info here. Just gave them a call they will be installing a second line for ny mio tv.

Shouldnt they offer when I upgrade if I nv see this thread I also won't know. Smelly stinktel

I 6Mbps (Used to since 2009) and they never give. Cant remember did I call in the tech for this issue but at least did call for disconnection issue (Apparently 2Wire router configuration issues where sometimes a disable of Wi-Fi or reboot works, sometime must wait until it happy then can work which is a 15mins or more wait). Mio Home somemore, in June they "suka" add in $4.90 rental since it is long out of contract (Have such letter to inform 2 months before hand). Fortunately I can jump ship "2 months earlier" compared to had I renew my Mio Home back in 2011.

ussr_1991

Владимир;80453957 said:
so now adsl no more retains already? just let u terminate? if subscript to mio tv is always on adsl right?

MioTV can sign with fiber. No need ADSL unless you are on affected unit in BPJ incident back then.

looonie

i also ended my contract recently with singnet, they did try a little to retain me but their offers are all
more jialat than the $21 10mbit plan

i switched to starhub on their 25mbit plan, got free set top box, some free channels to watch, speedtest.net shows its faster than singnet 10mbit plan by 7mbit/second for single stream download,
and u can torrent all day long with no speed restriction like singnet, no regrets

ussr_1991

i also ended my contract recently with singnet, they did try a little to retain me but their offers are all

i switched to starhub on their 25mbit plan, got free set top box, some free channels to watch, speedtest.net shows its faster than singnet 10mbit plan by 7mbit/second for single stream download,
and u can torrent all day long with no speed restriction like singnet, no regrets

For the price, you have made a right choice. Congrats :D

Just Me

Any kind of throttling at night? Dun mention BT, just file from file hosts (freakshare/bitshare etc), streaming (youtube/PPS/PPTV) any buffering? Moi 10mbps ends next apr.. planning to "re"-migrate to starbub after 4 yrs with ADSL..

Frankly speaking, if their 10mbps adsl plan was still available by then I would definitely continue.. their loss, not mine.

reimina

Cool! I am going to switch to Starhub too! How long does it takes to activate the cable line? :D

lajlaj

Cool! I am going to switch to Starhub too! How long does it takes to activate the cable line? :D

It just takes 2 to 3 days to activate the cable line for my case. I switched from
Singtel ADSL to Starhub cable last month.

ussr_1991

anyone can confirm SH charging new customer $84+ and wont waive?

Usually can bargain with the manager. Sometimes they might just offer you 4 months Cable TV subscription in place of this activation charges. That happened to me back in 2005. Now dunno can or not la.

Corny_Cow

need some advice from you guys here. i've been on the 3mbps mio home plan for the longest time. plan is about $37. i used to be able to stream videos on the internet quite smoothly without trouble, especially some sports if you know what i mean. but in this recent 1-2 years streaming has been a bitch, sometimes when i'm lucky it is still alright, if not it's just not watchable.

do u think upgrading/recontracting to the 10mbps mio home package ($49.90 a mth) will make a difference to my streaming?

ussr_1991

need some advice from you guys here. i've been on the 3mbps mio home plan for the longest time. plan is about $37. i used to be able to stream videos on the internet quite smoothly without trouble, especially some sports if you know what i mean. but in this recent 1-2 years streaming has been a bitch, sometimes when i'm lucky it is still alright, if not it's just not watchable.

do u think upgrading/recontracting to the 10mbps mio home package ($49.90 a mth) will make a difference to my streaming?

No, unless you get a second line provisioned and no guarantees on the effect.

This is one of the review: http://www.tremeritus.com/2013/08/06/my-singtel-experience/

And Singtel's has awarded a 2 consecutive fine in a row for EPL disruptions which proves how "reliable" is their TV over the recent years.

The $180k fine:

Autonomy View Cache

The $50k fine:
Autonomy View Cache

Since the site as for posting is under maintenance, so only Cached version is provided.

You will have better luck to port everything to Starhub Cable if TV is important.

Corny_Cow

oh man this is bad. all my family members are currently on singtel tho, and the mio home gives us pretty good line discounts. argh

blue00

what is the price offered for singtel recontract now? 10 or 15 mbps at $29.90?

cannotliao

was offered 15mbps for $29+ with $10 rebate but didn't take up, considering jumping over to SH.

The_Undead

anyone can confirm SH charging new customer $84+ and wont waive?

activation fee $32.10

installation fee $53.50 but you can save it up by DIY. Plug and play unless you have a router to configure.

delivery of the cable modem $12.84 if you sign up online but you can go to any starhub shops or authorised partners to sign up, then bring home the equipments and DIY.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.