The Watch Thread - Part 3

patryn33

Panerai bronzo those that bought on retail all earn money Liao, now second hand market all selling twice to nearly triple the retail price.

Carrot? On chrono24 and multiple sites it's going under retail. The retail I saw is at usd$32k
http://www.network54.com/Forum/611718/thread/1369015219/last-1373800767/FS+PANERAI+PAM+382,+326,+190,+441,+%26amp%3B+90+MORE+Incredible+Models+CrAzY+LOW+PRICES!
Here is a used at 20k below the 32k retail
http://www.network54.com/Forum/611718/thread/1364848936/last-1365456679/WTS+LNIB+Pam+382+Bronzo+limited

4k for 000 still no bite, price coming down loh
http://www.rolexforums.com/showthread.php?t=317344

Azrielsc

Carrot? On chrono24 and multiple sites it's going under retail. The retail I saw is at usd$32k
Paneristi Dealer Market: FS PANERAI PAM 382, 326, 190, 441, & 90 MORE Incredible Models CrAzY LOW PRICES!!
Paneristi Dealer Market: WTS LNIB Pam 382 Bronzo limited

FSOT: LNIB Panerai PAM 000 O Series - Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum

2nd hand 382s can be found in the S$20k region.

There is also a rare Pre-V 5218-205/A going for a "paltry" sum of S$74.5k. :)

As for the Pam 000 for S$4,950, as per your link, there are some sellers selling older ones, "M" or "N" series for about S$4.7k+ or so.

There are also "rare" Pams (to me that is!) that do come up in our Singapore market. Like Pam 92 Arkos etc etc.

Be patient, good buys do come up!

Henabi

Actually i agree to what your uncle says, i bought myself a TH in Swiss when i was there 5years ago, it was a quartz and it's my daily beater but till now quite sian of it but don even know can fetch money anot, whereas if you get a Rolex, you probably can sell for about 80% of the value you got for, so if you want to winwin, get a good second hand Rolex you probably wont lose much.

If you want to make money, get those limited edition watch, like Panerai those 300/400 pieces type, those will appreciate over time. It all really depends on the popularity of the brands, Panerai and Rolex no problem, it's the most popular brands around. Weekend go walk around ion u will know how many people inside Panerai and Rolex :)

both rolex and TH watches I will buy to keep and wear. but for rolex, its more like for "Rainy days" or emergency.

I have a friend who own 1950s Heuer watch. pass down from Grandfather to his father and now to him. recently just sent for servicing.

and I do have the intention in mind to pass both watches down to my son

patryn33

2nd hand 382s can be found in the S$20k region.

There is also a rare Pre-V 5218-205/A going for a "paltry" sum of S$74.5k. :)

As for the Pam 000 for S$4,950, as per your link, there are some sellers selling older ones, "M" or "N" series for about S$4.7k+ or so.

There are also "rare" Pams (to me that is!) that do come up in our Singapore market. Like Pam 92 Arkos etc etc.

Be patient, good buys do come up!

Which is why u don't get why ppl stated pam 382 going for 2-3x retail! Not seen ppl listing at sgd$60k

Prices will only go down with more pam flooding the market.

Nakedtoes

buying 2nd hand pam how to verify?? rolex can deal at RSC.. for pam sent where?

Henabi

what the beauty behind PAM? I personally find it as an oversized watch.

Zephon

Whoa nice, got place to ask about watch in HWZ!

Guys I'm tempted to buy a nice watch for myself, but since I'm entry level in this field, I don't wanna spend big bucks for it, I'm planning to buy some very budget Automatic Watch for myself. Preferably around or (better!) less than S$400.

I search around and I saw few brands like Ingersoll & Perigaum. I fully understand these brands can sell full automatic watch because they use some made in china movement, but I think as a beginner, as long as it's good looking and ok quality then acceptable liao.

Can some sifus here tell me where's the good places to buy such watches in Singapore at nice bargain price?

If got other brand please introduce! :s12:

balzebub

Guys I'm tempted to buy a nice watch for myself, but since I'm entry level in this field, I don't wanna spend big bucks for it, I'm planning to buy some very budget Automatic Watch for myself. Preferably around or (better!) less than S$400.

I search around and I saw few brands like Ingersoll & Perigaum. I fully understand these brands can sell full automatic watch because they use some made in china movement, but I think as a beginner, as long as it's good looking and ok quality then acceptable liao.

Can some sifus here tell me where's the good places to buy such watches in Singapore at nice bargain price?

Automatic at $400 u got lots of choice? I would suggest going with the Japanese brands i.e. Orient, Seiko and Citizen; all three make good quality mechanical watches. Or hunt for a used entry level Swiss made brand like Tissot, Mido; or used microbrands like Steinhart that are Swiss made. Better choice than brands with western sounding names but that mostly use Chinese movements. Want to go Chinese, go for a real Seagull, Beijing or Shanghai, these can be had for $400 too.

Zephon

Automatic at $400 u got lots of choice? I would suggest going with the Japanese brands i.e. Orient, Seiko and Citizen; all three make good quality mechanical watches. Or hunt for a used entry level Swiss made brand like Tissot, Mido; or used microbrands like Steinhart that are Swiss made. Better choice than brands with western sounding names but that mostly use Chinese movements. Want to go Chinese, go for a real Seagull, Beijing or Shanghai, these can be had for $400 too.

yeah 400, very very low budget for mechanical/ automatic watch, of course understand wont get much choices out there.

Will look for the 3 jap brands you mention, thanks! (But I wont go for 2nd hand watch)

hwaa

yeah 400, very very low budget for mechanical/ automatic watch, of course understand wont get much choices out there.

Will look for the 3 jap brands you mention, thanks! (But I wont go for 2nd hand watch)

orient mako XL :D

hwaa

what the beauty behind PAM? I personally find it as an oversized watch.

same sentiments, just cant seems to attract me. maybe those who prefer divers will not so much prefer pam. i think lah.... :o

Zephon

orient mako XL :D

wow i'm checking out orient, looks good their watch! (but the really good looking one all above 1k...)

i checked out Seiko, wow most of their watch below 500 are quartz movement... :s22:

ahboy82

my fren bought fossil watch, automatic (yes u heard it) at abt 60sgd nia,.

:s13::s13::s13:

Henabi

looking beyond the "Usual" automatic brands... there are
Arbutus New York.
Invicta
android
Relic
lacoste navigator
kenneth cole
Police
Titus

gazar1

Paneristi Dealer Market: FS PANERAI PAM 382, 326, 190, 441, & 90 MORE Incredible Models CrAzY LOW PRICES!!
Paneristi Dealer Market: WTS LNIB Pam 382 Bronzo limited

FSOT: LNIB Panerai PAM 000 O Series - Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum

Brother bronzo retailing at 13k plus nia where got 30plus u know or don't know one. Don't believe can go ION check. Second hand selling 20k to 30k

Henabi

wow i'm checking out orient, looks good their watch! (but the really good looking one all above 1k...)

i checked out Seiko, wow most of their watch below 500 are quartz movement... :s22:

impossible. seiko automatic is well known for dominating this price range. seiko has many product lines.
entry level automatic is SEIKO 5
followed by regular seiko, then Seiko Sportua, Seiko anauta, Premier and Grand seiko

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.