The Nexus 5 Thread

tin.man789

Just an update folks,

I ordered two nexus 5's (for wife and myself) this noon and just recently got the tracking number and shipping confirmation at 4pm.

But like others mentioned, still unable to track it on the yamato website so gotta wait for tenso also.

However, for those who's nexus status says "Leaves warehouse by November 8, 2013." or "Pre-ordered", you may want to click on the blue "info" text.

Seems like there is a difference in status. Like mine says "shipped" in one page (one with order number) while another simpler page says "Leaves warehouse by November 8, 2013." and "Pre-ordered" for the 2 nexus i got.

BlackCube

I still got nothing on mine. Guess I just just wait ba. Give it few more days then see how.

Chill

Harvley

For those who have siblings Australia, Australia Play Store is now taking order for Nexus 5. Earliest will be shipped within 2-3 weeks.

Finally managed to secure an order through my sister. Ironically, the warehouse is here in Singapore. So my beloved Nexus 5 will fly all the way to Sydney before coming back to Singapore.

If only I could go all the way down to Marina View and collect it on my own.

batboyz

For those who have siblings Australia, Australia Play Store is now taking order for Nexus 5. Earliest will be shipped within 2-3 weeks.

Finally managed to secure an order through my sister. Ironically, the warehouse is here in Singapore. So my beloved Nexus 5 will fly all the way to Sydney before coming back to Singapore.

Yeah, isn't that hilarious? I really do not understand the logic. SG -> AU -> SG. Sigh... Very sad...

thatguynokes

The warehouse is in Hong Kong, it ships from there to Oz. The SG address is the administrative office that handles the order..

Dropkickme

On a side note, anyone has read any news on the battery life of the Nexus 5? Curious to know how it holds up with that puny 2300mAh.

It's a Nexus; it'll never have fantastic battery life.

Just for kicks, here's a post from XDA. From 100% full charge to 4% battery life in about 9 hours with 40% SOT; purely stock.

YlYi6XI.jpg

ur52qlN.jpg

ykeen

JP and au sets are shipped from HK warehouse. Maybe that's why no shipping charge for JP sets and au sets got shipping charge.

As for Singapore Google office they seem to be the sales center booking in the revenue and enjoy low taxes in Singapore than other countries.

LordKuroda

Just an update folks,

I ordered two nexus 5's (for wife and myself) this noon and just recently got the tracking number and shipping confirmation at 4pm.

But like others mentioned, still unable to track it on the yamato website so gotta wait for tenso also.

However, for those who's nexus status says "Leaves warehouse by November 8, 2013." or "Pre-ordered", you may want to click on the blue "info" text.

Seems like there is a difference in status. Like mine says "shipped" in one page (one with order number) while another simpler page says "Leaves warehouse by November 8, 2013." and "Pre-ordered" for the 2 nexus i got.

You're like the luckiest guy around, getting your phones shipped out on the order day itself?! :eek::eek::eek:

Alexz_Hong

Just for kicks, here's a post from XDA. From 100% full charge to 4% battery life in about 9 hours with 40% SOT; purely stock.

YlYi6XI.jpg

ur52qlN.jpg

5hr + screen on time is not too bad to me leh. lol. if the Nexus 5 could achieve this with a 5" 1080p screen, LTE, Faster processor, and only 200mah more battery, hopefully the nexus 4 with kitkat would have better battery than that.

tjeeyang26

5+ hours is good enough for me. I don't really watch videos or play games on my phone; I have my PC to do just that. Typing a message or browsing a website isn't going to take more than a few minutes. Heck, I don't even use my phone while on public transport unless it is to check my calendar or reply to messages.

Should be able to last a few days on a full charge for me :)

ancellim22

Available in Singapore?

The Nexus 5 is selling in US and Australia, but will it be on sale in Singapore at any telco?

tin.man789

You're like the luckiest guy around, getting your phones shipped out on the order day itself?! :eek::eek::eek:

No lah. Like others mentioned, it may say shipped but until it reaches Tenso, it doesn't mean much considering the fact that the tracking number has not even been registered to the Yamato/TaQbin delivery company.

Legend2127

5+ hours is good enough for me. I don't really watch videos or play games on my phone; I have my PC to do just that. Typing a message or browsing a website isn't going to take more than a few minutes. Heck, I don't even use my phone while on public transport unless it is to check my calendar or reply to messages.

Should be able to last a few days on a full charge for me :)

Then u buy nexus for wad sia...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.