The Nexus 5 Thread

ykeen

first batch arrived Japan :D

ScreenShot2013-11-04at85316pm_zpsd98dd577.png

seem to only show up to 2 Nov.. clicking the detail button.. shows some activity until 3 Nov

ScreenShot2013-11-04at91435pm_zpsea68090c.png

IncTEh

From all the agar agar calculations so far on this thread, I've seen that most if not all calculated the GST wrongly.

Total cost : (N5 + local shipping/tax) x 7% GST + shipping cost back to SG

is wrong!

The correct way is : (N5 + local shipping/tax) + shipping cost back to SG = subtotal, then add 7% GST.

To put it simply, GST is = [device + shipping charges] x 7%

Yup, it should be 7$ of the CIF, Cost + Insurance + Freight

IncTEh

first batch arrived Japan :D

ScreenShot2013-11-04at85316pm_zpsd98dd577.png

seem to only show up to 2 Nov.. clicking the detail button.. shows some activity until 3 Nov

ScreenShot2013-11-04at91435pm_zpsea68090c.png

Envy you leh.. Tomorrow should reach your forwarder liao. Hopefully monday reach you!

thatguynokes

cause i ordered at 4am ma.. :s13: ard same time as bullfrog who ordered from AU playstore that time

Aiya, as we all know from google's past history, first to order doesn't always mean first to get.

I ordered from AU playstore 5 mins after it was launched, the phone haven't even reached AU.. You ordered at 4am, 2 hours after it was launched, and your phone is already in Japan.. go figure

:s13::s13:

ykeen

Aiya, as we all know from google's past history, first to order doesn't always mean first to get.

I ordered from AU playstore 5 mins after it was launched, the phone haven't even reached AU.. You ordered at 4am, 2 hours after it was launched, and your phone is already in Japan.. go figure

:s13::s13:

got meh? 1 Nov still in HK ma.. 2 Nov then arrived Japan..

looking thru the tracking numbers between the first few and later few, i realised they are all at same place for those shipped out 3 nov.. due to today is public holiday...:s22:

IncTEh

got meh? 1 Nov still in HK ma.. 2 Nov then arrived Japan..

looking thru the tracking numbers between the first few and later few, i realised they are all at same place for those shipped out 3 nov.. due to today is public holiday...:s22:

actually today not public holiday ~.~

Anyway, advise us on your total damage!

edward.t

Who is going to place an order from Google Playstore Japan? I would like to tag on 1 unit so can share shipping, please pm me!

Harvley

Anyone knows what is the weight of the entire box with everything in? Trying to calculate my postage from Australia.

chinhan5129

People who just got their orders shipped today should be able to get their shipping number tracked now, just tracked mine :s13:
woohoo!

OrangePineapple

wow i just placed order on google play jp straight away got confirmation email and 10 mins later got sms from bank that the amount was charged.

dunno why some of u guys need to wait so long? try cancel the order and reorder?

edit: but my google play status still pending though

viiinz

Mine is both 32GB. one white and one black. ordered both at the same time. Have you called your credit card company and ask if the transaction went through? cause thats what i did once i confirmed the purchase with google and DBS was able to see that a transaction to google play store did go through.

i gave citibank a call..they say got a 2 dollar transaction...that was all :(

Rhapza_21

@viinz
Y 2 dollar charged you by Google Playstore JP is trying to check if the is valid or not. It will going to drop that amount once it was confirmed and the item has been shipped. okay no need to worry. :D

squeeish

wow i just placed order on google play jp straight away got confirmation email and 10 mins later got sms from bank that the amount was charged.

dunno why some of u guys need to wait so long? try cancel the order and reorder?

edit: but my google play status still pending though

At least your amount is charged. Mine not even charged yet.
What card and billing address you used?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.