The Watch Thread - Part 3

patryn33

credor 400k lei. mai siao siao.

I took a liking to watches which have moon phase. Anyone able to recommend a couple of model? Dress watch please. Budget from $100 to $10,000

Xie xie

That the FC manufacture moonphase, that's a great value.
http://www.frederique-constant.com/press/pages/Frederique_Constant_Slimline_Moonphase_Manufacture/index.php

Fakeinfo

Thanks. More than I'd like to admit. The Lange boutique at Ion quoted 65,000 SGD. I purchased it because there was a very significant discount from the quotation. Got it somewhere else.

im surprised Lange boutique gave you a quote on that watch since they stopped producing the 1815 chrono 401.031 in 2007.

fabiaN__

Prepared $30K for AP to be on the safe side......................:o

i can get it at a pretty good price (now)... but, hai... no budget! must think of other stuff first... haha.

but by the time i'm ready for it... i think the price also go up liao. :(

fabiaN__

I took a liking to watches which have moon phase. Anyone able to recommend a couple of model? Dress watch please. Budget from $100 to $10,000

Xie xie

$100 bo moonphase leh.

i think can look at brands like Longines,Maurice Lacroix etc... should be within your budget. IWC moonphase should be > $10k.

balzebub

Xie xie
100 to 10k?? That's a huge fluctuation man?

Daniel.Y

That the FC manufacture moonphase, that's a great value.
http://www.frederique-constant.com/press/pages/Frederique_Constant_Slimline_Moonphase_Manufacture/index.php

Thanks for the tipoff.

Well, I do not want to rule out my possibilities.

josephkjc

i can get it at a pretty good price (now)... but, hai... no budget! must think of other stuff first... haha.

but by the time i'm ready for it... i think the price also go up liao. :(

:s8: Got lobang for AP? Can PM me the discount and place/person to get from ;)

fabiaN__

:s8: Got lobang for AP? Can PM me the discount and place/person to get from ;)

haha my lobang is to get it BNIB from grey dealers... or friends who go to Europe and help me bring back.. did that for my PAM and saved almost $2k!

Jeremy1

haha my lobang is to get it BNIB from grey dealers... or friends who go to Europe and help me bring back.. did that for my PAM and saved almost $2k!

The AP selling here is so expensive. I think no $20K, can forget about it.

Good for u.

hwaa

how much is yr PAM in europe?

Zephon

U go opposite to THG. Very very good service.

I go in twice asking for quotation and the SAs there served me tea to drink even when I am wearing a Casio.

:)

Is it the much smaller shop with few girls in? I was there and yes they very attentive. (Anyway Kwang Guan got 2 shops right?)

Opposite got 1 bigger shop at next block with lots of watches inside, but when I step in the boss don't even look at me... (may be my face looks like I can't afford at all, and I'm wearing a G-Shock at that time :s13:)

patryn33

Thanks for the tipoff.

Well, I do not want to rule out my possibilities.

Well u get out moonphase. At 10k budget u can get more expensive brands of course

Jlc ultra thin moon is close to the 10k mark

Jeremy1

Is it the much smaller shop with few girls in? I was there and yes they very attentive. (Anyway Kwang Guan got 2 shops right?)

Opposite got 1 bigger shop at next block with lots of watches inside, but when I step in the boss don't even look at me... (may be my face looks like I can't afford at all, and I'm wearing a G-Shock at that time :s13:)

Yup, that's the one. ;)

Another shop u can tried at Taka Sincere. Horrible service...........................:s22:

Jeremy1

Well u get out moonphase. At 10k budget u can get more expensive brands of course

Once, I see the moon, I know it's expensive.

But buying is one thing, general servicing is going to be in terms of a few K according to what I know.

But anyway, if one can afford a 50K watch. General servicing is nothing......................:D

Zephon

Yup, that's the one. ;)

Another shop u can tried at Taka Sincere. Horrible service...........................:s22:

haha sincere only for high high end lor... waaaay above my budget. I work in suntec and walk into the sincere there before, hee hee feel a bit paiseh coz wearing G shock in. :s13:

fabiaN__

haha sincere only for high high end lor... waaaay above my budget. I work in suntec and walk into the sincere there before, hee hee feel a bit paiseh coz wearing G shock in. :s13:

no need to be paiseh one leh... got $$ can liao. it's in their job scope to serve all walk-in customers.

however, if any SA judges me based on what i wear... then he/she isn't gonna get my biz (if i happen to buy anything from them). haha.

fabiaN__

The AP selling here is so expensive. I think no $20K, can forget about it.

Good for u.

i think the AP Panda is retailing in SG at around $28k?

hmmm BNIB from grey... around $23k or so... some savings of $5k :o

Jeremy1

Depend on branch, the one at Vivo is ok. So far most of the branches are alright but the one at Taka is the SA will follow u from the start when u walked in especially when u are wearing a Casio.

He very afraid that u rob their watches. U asked him the price, he will just don't feel like telling and suggested u to look elsewhere and don't waste his precious time.........................:s22:

ahboy82

Xie xie

frederique constant

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.