The Nexus 5 Thread

ntoken

Anyone get this error also?

YnCt6nG.png
your cc card billing info u put SG address??

if you put a fake JP address u risk the account being locked,
if you use your SG address, the order seems to get this error.

maumu

Yes. Should be a 200 yen charge

so how do I know whether the verification process is successful or not? do I still need to call the bank to add the tenso address and phone number so that it matches their records...?

squeeish

so how do I know whether the verification process is successful or not? do I still need to call the bank to add the tenso address and phone number so that it matches their records...?
Don't need. The fact that they can do the $2 charge already means they're ready to take money from you.

1Degree

Just a quick question guys. Do you receive email when you place the order ? my order shows up at Google wallet as pending but i didnt receive any email about my order.

Google Play Japan, using tenso.

matthew5025

your cc card billing info u put SG address??

if you put a fake JP address u risk the account being locked,
if you use your SG address, the order seems to get this error.

Yeah, I put my SG address. Put Japan address cannot get through...

Like that how sia?

EDIT: nvm, called the bank, they cleared it =D

squeeish

I hope so...! will wait patiently then... hope it'll be processed soon :(
You might want to call CitiBank anyway and ask if there's a pending transaction by Google Play in yen, and if there is, allow it.

IncTEh

Just a quick question guys. Do you receive email when you place the order ? my order shows up at Google wallet as pending but i didnt receive any email about my order.

they only send email after they ship out

1Degree

they only send email after they ship out

thanks bro. Because last time when i order Nexus 4 from Google Play USA
the email stating our order send to us immediately. But this time got no email but only google wallet status

squeeish

You should receive an email at your google japan account if there are any order problems.

jaywalker84

has anyone thought of the japan charger? you have to like put adapter in order to use it, or buy 3rd party charger.
:s22:

IncTEh

has anyone thought of the japan charger? you have to like put adapter in order to use it, or buy 3rd party charger.
:s22:

you dont have other usb chargers meh? just use those can liao. I bought a wireless charger for fun. charge my nexus 4, 5 and 7!

jchoong

This is the summary of my 32GB black order from Google Japan:

Nov 1 Ordered on PlayStore late night
Nov 3 Shipped out of HK to Japan
Nov 6 Arrived Japan
Nov 7 vPost confirmed item received and gave me details, incl frt charges

The vPost memo said delivery will be 5-8 working days, but should be earlier, from my past experience with them.

vPost charges are broken down as below (include a 10% discount under SGLAUNCH10 promotion code):

Total costs $69.36
Discount - 2.64
Net $66.72 (includes $41.76 for GST)

So, net vPost cost is $24.96, a couple $ higher than Tenso (Yen1830); essentially a wash. For those who can get higher discounts (up to 30%), the net cost will be lower than Tenso's.

So, I will monitor how long it will take to get delivery from vPost Japan; hopefully it is as good as Tenso. As a Singaporean, I like to support vPost whenever possible.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.