The Nexus 5 Thread

moozmoow

K I'm waiting for my MO forum application to be approved.

In case any of you wants a heads up to order, here is what I'm going to post for the thread:

Let me know if you'd like a set. 3 have already been reserved.

just curious, how to handle warranty if the receipt is from your side? Asking also because i'm facing the same thing. I nv MO la, but got spare and letting go

||||||||||

K I'm waiting for my MO forum application to be approved.

In case any of you wants a heads up to order, here is what I'm going to post for the thread:

Let me know if you'd like a set. 3 have already been reserved.

that's a fantastic price!

gongkia2000

hey barcode, yeah not looking to make much, the current pre-orders are damn cut throat.

@ Mooz, warranty I think can just send it back to Australia, they'll have the records. Receipt is just an "e-receipt" after all.

Just hope and pray LG Singapore will honour requests for warranty. They did help out with some N4s purchased from overseas. Just bug their FB page and they should oblige.

shawniiex

read that it is a no-no to use ART if you use TB and WA.

Hope the developers will make some changes soon. ART appears to have quite a lot of potential.

i guess that's down to WA and TB dev's to implement those features.

cheong79

hey barcode, yeah not looking to make much, the current pre-orders are damn cut throat.

@ Mooz, warranty I think can just send it back to Australia, they'll have the records. Receipt is just an "e-receipt" after all.

Just hope and pray LG Singapore will honour requests for warranty. They did help out with some N4s purchased from overseas. Just bug their FB page and they should oblige.

Wat about GST? Is it added?

clfoong

For bros who planning to use jshoppers to ship nexus 5 in, this is how I enter the address in my google wallet and order form:

Google wallet:
Untitled.jpg

Order form (Must order through the JP google play store):
Untitled1.jpg

This is how I've entered & totally same....& Google cancelled my order coz they replied my Cititbank CC's billing address not matched..

Mattweiwen

May be pending all the way until it is ready to ship. I didn't have to call the bank, if it works, it will. If it doesn't, Google will inform me.

Why didn't you read the many posts before? Vpost is (usually) SLOW.

Nobody knows if it will ship out on 15th or not, it may be earlier.

Have to wait patiently liao lor.. I use vpost coz got shipping discount if use citi, hope everything goes well and also if ship earlier, earlier the better. LOL. *Fingers crossed*! Can't wait to get the device (even though it's like a 2 weeks wait)

Mattweiwen

This is how I've entered & totally same....& Google cancelled my order coz they replied my Cititbank CC's billing address not matched..

Wah, I wonder if I also tio, I use citibank CC. My both billing and shipping is vpost japan address.. I hope I won't kenna

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.