Aztech DSL7002GRV-(s)

cloud77

Any way to bridge it and use my dlink router?

Is there a reason why u want to bridge it ? You can consider the newer Asus routers, they can replace the Aztech modem totally and can also support Mio TV as well.

CarbonoAtom

Finally, some replies, still how come this thread is not as active as the 7000 thread, Alas basically i was here to tell you that bridging connections makes it slower, try using it as a repeater, it is faster than a bridged connection and is more safer, less likely someone would hack into it. The thing I liked abt this router is the samba server, it is wayyyy faster than the 7000's samba server, the file transfer is somehow faster and the 5ghz channel is damn fast.... Otherwise please people who have a DSL7002GRV router from Singtel, Please post your comments here regarding technical or routing difficulties..:)
CarbonoAtom

renfred89

with the recent singtel's compensation plan, my speed was upgraded from 200 to 300mbps since yesterday. but hor, my upload speed never increase sia...

anyone experiencing same thing?

jnxho21

I've been getting unstable connection for the past few weeks. Did a sped test with direct pan connection and only get 33 DL 85 UL

I'm on fiber 100mbps using the black aztech modem.

Wifi connection badly affected as well, never had such experience until lately, wonder what happen !!!!

CarbonoAtom

Call Singtel, see what they say,they will guide you,
Can anyone tell me how come this router's 5ghz channel has a speed of over 150 mbps? I know that n routers have a range of upto 300mbps but this is faster than most AC router's i have seen

CarbonoAtom

Is there an app to connect an android device to the samba server on this router? Want to create it as a cloud server for me at home any help??

NightFalcon8

SingTel guy just came to setup my Fibre Broadband. Subscribed to the 200Mbps service during the CES. However, just realised I was assigned an Aztech DSL7000GRV(S) instead of the 7002.

Is there any way to enable MAC filtering?

CarbonoAtom

I just got is as well, you can ask singtel for 7002 btw. Mac filtering i have no idea. Maybe try going to the admin page at /singtel see it there if you do then its good for you. Add your devices accordingly then, i think :)
CarbonoAtom

NightFalcon8

I just got is as well, you can ask singtel for 7002 btw. Mac filtering i have no idea. Maybe try going to the admin page at /singtel see it there if you do then its good for you. Add your devices accordingly then, i think :)
CarbonoAtom

Thank you CarbonoAtom. Guess I'll give them a call tomorrow.

CarbonoAtom

Did it work? Mac filtering and are they going to give you the 7002, they will if it is in your brochure/contract?

NightFalcon8

Did it work? Mac filtering and are they going to give you the 7002, they will if it is in your brochure/contract?

Just contacted SingTel. Apparently, the 7002 is not bundled with the 200mbps plan. Perhaps it's for higher speed plans? Mac filtering doesn't seem to work with the 7000. :(

cloud77

Just contacted SingTel. Apparently, the 7002 is not bundled with the 200mbps plan. Perhaps it's for higher speed plans? Mac filtering doesn't seem to work with the 7000. :(

it depends very much on when you re-contracted your plan. If you renew it during the recent computer fair, Singtel will lilkely give you the 7002, else unless you sign up the higher end 500 Mbs fibre plan. Other cases they will give 7000 based on my understanding.

CarbonoAtom

Yah, may depend, but i tot in CEE those who signed up for 200mbps got 7002, if they did'nt then damn sian

Doraemon70

Few months ago i do a re contract through phone from 200mb to 300mb(free upgrade). I'm currently using Pace as of last installation. Can I ask for a change from Pace to 7002?
I'm having very weak wifi signal in my bedroom, changing from Pace to 7002 will it improve it wifi signal strength? Thanks.

BestPilot

Few months ago i do a re contract through phone from 200mb to 300mb(free upgrade). I'm currently using Pace as of last installation. Can I ask for a change from Pace to 7002?
I'm having very weak wifi signal in my bedroom, changing from Pace to 7002 will it improve it wifi signal strength? Thanks.

No it will not improve. 5Ghz is worse at greater distances.

CarbonoAtom

You can use the 2.4GHZ it is better than Pace and the 7000's 2.4 g, gives you better coverage. For long distances and walls use 2.4 g for near distances use the 5Ghz channel.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.