[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 4

Gixxerfied

Today is Yilan, Toucheng, Beiguan Park, Guishan Island, Old Caoling Tunnel & some dolphin watching..

twosix

how long will bus 160 take from fj night market to hsr?

I barely remember bus number. Since you say it is, then it is lol. I took once and regretted. Coz the time taken for me to get there n then hsr back to hsinchu, i could have taken the bus to tra station and back via normal train.

Time taken was not much of a difference. 1/2 hour at max.

And Sat/Sun trains back north can be superpacked. I stood on the train for the whole journey.

Around half an hour from Beacon hotel to HSR stn depending on traffic. I will be taking this route and then HSR to Taipei.

You can find more info here: http://www.thsrc.com.tw/tw/StationInfo/tbusshortcut/3301e395-46b8-47aa-aa37-139e15708779

ger ger

I planning to go Taichung, cingjing and hualien then last stop at Taipei.how should I arrange my route?

thanks

calkel20

Around half an hour from Beacon hotel to HSR stn depending on traffic. I will be taking this route and then HSR to Taipei.

You can find more info here: http://www.thsrc.com.tw/tw/StationInfo/tbusshortcut/3301e395-46b8-47aa-aa37-139e15708779

Good luck to you!:s13:

My ride from Fengjia Shopping area to HSR on a SAT night took far longer than expected when traffic comes to a crawl. This one is really heng sway one. I believed mine took closed to an hour. Then the wait for the HSR which comes like 2 rides per hour.

Gixxerfied

Likely they need to book a cross-channel cab which will burn a 5-8k hole in their pocket. Okay if got a crowd. Not if they are only a group of 2.

That's probably the best option..

2D1N Taichung, 2D1N Cingjing, 3D2N or a min of 2D1N Hualien then Taipei..

Off topic, that headphone is really good..

calkel20

That's probably the best option..

2D1N Taichung, 2D1N Cingjing, 3D2N or a min of 2D1N Hualien then Taipei..

Off topic, that headphone is really good..

With this plan, it's already
1st night Taichung
2nd CJ
3th and 4th HL.

Then back to Taipei. Almost time to fly off liao. No 1 week no talk.

calkel20

Maybe another 7 days almost finish Taiwan one.. :s12:

Only Taiwan main island can la. Then say you visited the whole of Taiwan. Remember best is to go Tainan to jiak or lua. That one cannot miss!
(Wiping up my drool!)

ger ger

If you intend or dun mind paying like 5-8K for the cab from CJ to Hualien, by all means. 10D9N, can do a round island liao.

Yes,instead to book cab to bring us around cingjing and hualien but duno want stay a nite at cingjing or not due to it recent news about minsu

justme

The Straits Times
JUST IN: Police in riot gear are responding to a mob gathered in Little India. More details to come.

LOL

calkel20

Yes,instead to book cab to bring us around cingjing and hualien but duno want stay a nite at cingjing or not due to it recent news about minsu

Actually a night stay in Cingjing is good to enjoy the weather there. The news report has been reporting since long time ago. And doubt they will ask any business to evict off so soon.:s13:

So rest assure, that they will still be there when you are there.:D

Gixxerfied

Usually ppl would stay a night at CJ due to the distance..sort of like s stopover to enjoy the sight, rest the body before continuing the journey in the car..

Station to station is 200 over km and about 5hrs 30mins drive..Even if you can take it, i think the driver would go crazy..

calkel20

Usually ppl would stay a night at CJ due to the distance..sort of like s stopover to enjoy the sight, rest the body before continuing the journey in the car..

Station to station is 200 over km and about 5hrs 30mins drive..Even if you can take it, i think the driver would go crazy..

Driver can sure say okay for the sake of money. But for the sake of personal safety, i will advise to just spend one night in cingjing.

If Dec-Jan driving hehuanshan, and you kena snow or frost, you will need to pay about 1.6K more for snowchained to the wheels to prevent drifting or planing along the road.

So you consider about it ba.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.